Hmmmmmm....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
FATHERHOOD SCAMMy uncle has been married for about 23 years with 3 kids, the first is 22, a boy who is about to finish university, the second is a girl seeking admission while the third is also a girl in secondary school.
According to what my uncle narrated to me, Sometime in the beginning of last year 2024, his wife suddenly became born again, very religious and living very piously. Then before the end of last year, she woke him up in the middle of the night one day that she has a conversation and restitution to make. He said she was crying and kept asking to be forgiven.
And then she dropped the bombshell that she wants to return the first boy to his real father.
At first my uncle said he did not understand then she explained how while they were in a relationship back then, how one of the guys who was wooing her back then in the village had carnal knowledge of her and she got pregnant but still went ahead with the wedding with my uncle without saying anything. She said the man who is responsible is alive and with her new found faith, she needs to do right by her creator.
Since December, my uncle moved out of the house and called us, me, my mom and all other family members to please help him confront her and ask where has he done wrong or where should he start from?
My mom is the most eldest sibling of the family, she's confused and no one knows where to start from because before now they have never had any issues, it has been a peaceful family until now. Please help us.
I forgot to add that in January of this year, he conducted DNA tests and it was truly confirmed that the boy isn't his but the girls are his.
HA!!!!!.....this is the most cruel thing i have ever heard of.....Who does this???????Ah nothing will ever be the same again for the family and for the boy....That woman is a wicked woman honestly.....Why is your uncle moving out, she should be thrown out abeggy!!!!....
I forgot to add that in January of this year, he conducted DNA tests and it was truly confirmed that the boy isn't his but the girls are his.
HA!!!!!.....this is the most cruel thing i have ever heard of.....Who does this???????Ah nothing will ever be the same again for the family and for the boy....That woman is a wicked woman honestly.....Why is your uncle moving out, she should be thrown out abeggy!!!!....
This really heartbreaking. That woman is evil😠
ReplyDeleteI swear, very heart breaking story. Some weak men or too soft people will commit suicide straight upon hearing this heavy confession...Me i will die with this kind secret, i can't hurt a human being like this, haba!! Sometimes the real father is the one who raised the child o not the sperm donor.
DeleteWomen!!!!
ReplyDeleteThis is callous and inhumane. Why keep quiet until now? What would the man do?
She should pack out and return to her family .
Dnt Even Know What To Say
ReplyDeleteMay God Fix This Situation 🙏
This is huge. The woman just scattered her home.
ReplyDeleteSins of the youth came visiting.
Brethren let your ways be pure because of tomorrow.
This is so sad. I pray they all find comfort in all they do.
ReplyDeleteThe man should forgive but that child go no where.
ReplyDeleteWhat is that woman trying to create. After training the child and now this.
I pray that boy blasts his mum.
He shouldn't forgive her at all. Let him file for divorce. Wicked woman.
DeleteHa ha ha. Oluwa ooo, this is cruel, this is wickedness, I don't even know what to say.
ReplyDeleteAs for the man, he owns the child except if the child wants to behave like a true bastard and follow the other man, if not the man that nurture him is the dad, he should take his 3 children away from that woman, let her old sin and her new faith be her companion
No born again or restitution anything..
ReplyDeleteThe real father must have been threatening to out her to collect his son, hence the faking and confessions.
Just seen how they'll still twist everything and hurt this man more with their comments ..
As a man, you better do DNA on your alleged children as soon as possible, don't let any woman blackmail you that she'll go if she finds out, if she finds out and she wants to leave, she can use the door.. in the morning, na married born again choir mistress dey go spend weekend with another man, now na this one again.. continue trusting blindly, no worry
Very intelligent observation I must confess king Dante. It was a well planned expedition.
DeletePeople get mind for this life
ReplyDeletePeople wicked for this life
People dey do something o
Foolish woman!
ReplyDeleteShe should have told your uncle when the boy was little, she waited till the boy is now a man before she pretended to be born agin just to paint the story very well. Heartless woman.
ReplyDeleteWhy will she deceive her husband.
ReplyDeleteNa wah for her.
Let your uncle follow his heart 💜
Hmmm, this is a tough one oo 🙄
ReplyDeleteI am not sure what your uncle means by confrontation. I know he is processing this devastating revelation but what will a confrontation do. If he means to have a meeting with his wife then he has to do it. If the child is 23 then that means he knows your uncle as his father only. They should maintain their relationship, I do not get the point of severing that bond even though they do not share blood.
ReplyDeleteAs for the marriage, that is something only he and his wife can work out. Technically she did not commit adultery, if that makes him feel better. She must have married mere weeks after the encounter to make the birth of the child fall right in with the wedding date and nobody suspected, or she may have been with both men around the same time and had no clue who the father was. Whatever the case, the deed is already done. Truth is painful. Sadly, the pain is so tragic that some folks prefer not to know. I am not sure if she did the right or the wrong thing here, her conscience is set free at the cost of a great many ppl’s pain. Even the true father may not want his life disrupted. It’s a lot of pain to go around. But only they can determine if knowing this secret was the right thing for them.
I sincerely wish them all the best.
Your uncle's wife is wicked, evil and devil incarnate. So if she had not found new faith, na so the husband go believe say im get male pikin till he enter grave. If I'm the boy, I will disown that evil woman, who can deceive a man that truly love her and lied to him about his paternity for 22years.
ReplyDeleteThe situation is quite heart breaking. The man should inform all important family members, then tell them of the development.
ReplyDeleteI pray God grant the man wisdom in this situation
This is so wrong.May God give them wisdom to handle this.
ReplyDeleteWhat a heartless woman! Your uncle should decide if she loves her enough to forgive and move on and if not, let her go.
ReplyDeleteAll I know is that nobody should beg your Uncle to forgive the woman. If she revealed this when the boy was like 5 years old, the marriage may be salvaged but now? Hian!
ReplyDeleteThen they have to talk to the son in question. If it was abroad some children will say that your uncle is still the only father they know, but in Nigeria it’s very complicated because of traditional stuff.
If having a male child is important to your uncle, let him adopt one legally ASAP. Or marry someone else who may give him one. But the problem is does he have strength at his age to start afresh to raise another child?
The woman is evil to hold that secret for more than 20 years. Not only has she destroyed the man, she has destroyed her son, his core identity that he has known for 20 years is a lie. It will mess with him for the rest of his life. Then her daughters will not be spared from the fallout.
This is really going to be traumatising for all the kids,especially the boy.😭😭😭. Honestly I am crying on behalf of your uncle and the poor boy. How do you disrupt their lives?
ReplyDeleteIt all depends on your uncle
ReplyDeleteHe that is forgiven much loves much
If he wants to forgive her and carry on, he should
If he wants to end it, he should do that too without dragging it on much
Something as evil as this happened to someone, you say he shouldn’t drag it much? Hmm
DeleteI do not Judge People BUT When it comes to Cheating And Paternity Fraud, There is no Grey Area for me...
ReplyDeleteNo Justification for Cheating .
There is an Igbo Family Friend, He is Over 60 years and lives in the US with his Family. The Mom has been travelling to America to Visit him so Last Year, He decided to Relocate both Parents to the US, during the Process DNA test was Carried out, Only for him to Find out that his Daddy is not his Biological Father ,Father's Visa was Denied While Mummy Own was Approved.
Ñow He can't Ask him Mother about this Revelation, she is Old and he is scared she might Die, (2) He can't tell his Father , He will definitely Die (3) He told a Friend and the Friend took this Gist and told thier Village Meeting Community Group in the US and he was was asked to leave the Village Meeting Group cos they said He is not Sure of his Paternity and Lineage( Like this , he is an outcast).
He is caught in a Crossroad and he Told both Parents that their Visas were Denied and he is Contesting it But it will take a Long Time.
Currently This Man is Literally Mad and Stopped Work , only Waking up to Drink and Sleep and the Cycle Continues.
He is So Angry with Mama, See how she Truncated her Son's Life But He cannot Confront her.What Justification can she Give like this??????
He had better confront her before she dies. If she dies without him talking to her, he will run mad finally, he’s already half-mad
DeleteWomen women, this my gender get serious liver walahi, see mess nah. The man shouldn't have told anyone shaa, if you don't want your secret to go out, die with it! He has to confront her no matter what.
DeleteSuch a heartless woman! The boy should also punish her by having nothing to do with her and the biological father. I pray he sticks to the man that raised him.
ReplyDeleteNa wa!
The truth is finally out but while it is difficult to swallow ,life must continue,the son should go back to his father while the man is free to decide if he will continue with the woman and technically she got pregnant before she married the man ,so mistake is not telling the man before about it which is a lie
ReplyDeleteSuch a wicked thing to do.
ReplyDeleteWell, let him not return the boy oo, after all, he has been the father the child knew. Y'all call family meeting, let elders sit, that's their specialty.
Many hugs to your uncle, he didn't deserve it.
Since people are on the known, the boy will no longer live a free life with his kindreds. He will always be reminded he is not one of them. I pray God help that boy.
DeleteMaybe she thought telling your uncle would be the end of the marriage,or maybe she kept this away because the biological father wasn't buoyant to train the child,God this is heartbreaking,only God can settle this matter.
ReplyDeleteShe should be ready to accept the outcome of this because as humans (flesh and blood) it's often difficult accepting the truth which is always hard to bear.
ReplyDeleteshe committed those immoral act when she was still naive and living in sin,now she has accepted Christ,she has decided to tell the truth and be loosen from the shackles of sin.its better she tells the truth than to conceal it and die in sin.
If her husband doesn't mind raising a child that's not his or take the child back to the biological father.
Things may never remain the same in this family except with the help of the holy spirit, who brings peace to homes who welcome his presence.
Until we begin to treat paternity fraud as a criminal offense some things won’t stop in this country
ReplyDeleteWhat manner of foolery
Last month in rivers state a man slumped and die because the woman he married has 3 children for their laundryman. Laundry man ehhhh haaaa
The man is in his late 50s where does he start.
He kuku decided to die so that everybody will have peace
True true court ordered for dna test and it confirmed the woman wasn’t lying
Haaaaaa after 19years of marriage
If you see the laundry man with his opioro mango head ehn
People should learn treat the paternity issue as a crime and charge offenders to court
The man in my story didn’t die but that scar is eternal
Where does he start
Haaa, this one is heartbreaking news....... Me as a reader I'm heartbroken and don't know the right advice for the man.
ReplyDeleteGosh!!!! This is just too much. I don't even know what to say
ReplyDeleteThis here, is a tsunami of betrayal, not just a ripple in a pond - an existential gut punch. Honestly, your uncle’s pain is real, raw, and justified. 23 years of fatherhood, devotion, and legacy shattered overnight - like, seriously, his world just collapsed under the weight of truth. But amid this wreckage, clarity is key. His son, the boy he raised, is still his in every way that matters. Biology doesn’t overwrite two decades of love, discipline, and sacrifice. He need not repay ignominy with cruelty.
ReplyDeleteHis wife? I really don't want to waste words on her, I'm sure other BVs have done justice to that. Her conscience may be commendable, but catastrophically timed - she detonated her family to achieve it. Faith without wisdom is recklessness - detonating a bomb in the name of righteousness. Forgiveness is his choice, but trust? That’s broken and probably severed forever. He must prioritise himself and his children - especially the boy. Who was raised in love and whose identity has just been fractured - collateral damage in a war he never enlisted for.
Whether he stays or leaves, let it be from a place of self-respect, not reactionary pain or pity. I pray his role as a father isn’t erased by a DNA test - but it's not going to be easy.
Why has DNA suddenly become a thing in Nigeria of today? How many of us will swear with what they hold dear that every of our siblings look alike? A lot of people I grew up with, looked so different from their siblings and yet if you asked their dad they would probably say that the child looked like his great uncle/aunt or his maternal great great grandfather.
ReplyDeleteWho told you that our forefathers had no idea that their wives were sleeping around? They knew but kept quiet because “ka ahapu ihe Nile Tara na abali, ka oburu awu”. The palm wine tapper deliberately excludes certain information in his tales of adventure, if not people will never touch his wine.
This generation take it easy ooo. Werenu ya nwayo ka ofe roro aro zurunu ire bikonu. DNA has caused more harm than good. If you know you can bear the consequences, by all means do DNA but if not let God be the judge of all. A child is a child no matter who bore him/her.
Women are selfish is nature.
ReplyDeleteWasn't there a publication sometime ago with the outcome that almost 60% of first born kids aren't from the father. Personal experience working in the medical sector, I tend to believe that report.
ReplyDeleteFear women is not just a statement, it is heavenly wisdom. Let her that hath an ear......
I had a friend once. A young, vibrant, pretty lady. Husband was abroad but visits. Called me, insisting we meet. I had to pick her up to find out what the issue was. Apparently her husband was coming in less than 2 weeks and she had just discovered she was pregnant. Needed to know if she could abort and still keep her secret. Told her it'll be playing it close. Las las, she decided she'll fire the husband immediately he comes back and later tell him it's his. He is most likely, presently, raising another man's kid as his own.
ReplyDeleteThis is just one of several stories.
Women!! Evil