Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ini Edo Attends Birthday Party In Ghana A Day After Crying At Dad's Funeral

Monday, March 24, 2025

Actress Ini Edo Attends Birthday Party In Ghana A Day After Crying At Dad's Funeral

Nollywood actress Ini Edo attended businessman Richard Nil-Armah Quaye's 40th birthday party in Ghana a day after burying her father in Nigeria.......
In the trending video, Ini Edo is seen looking gorgeous but Netizens are dragging her......So is she not supposed to live her life again? She has honored the old man by burying him well...Life goes on!

65 comments:

1. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 March 2025 at 11:24

Those bashing her should go to Akwa ibom and jump into the grave since they want to mourn more than the bereaved, staying back in her village will not bring back the man so she needs to make her money, I know that she has mourned her father enough since the man died weeks ago, she also gave him a befitting burial m.

1. Can you do what Ini Edo did? Would you do same if you were in her shoes? Like, you won't even pay last respect for at least 3days ?

2. How will she make money by attending a birthday party?

3. Copy and paste madam. In you mind now, what you typed is perfect and makes sense to you?
      We are African. We are not the whites. What she did is absolutely wrong and show no regard whatsoever for her family.

4. Person wey die na old person. Burial wey be party? It’s not like her dad was 50 years old. You people will judge others for something you will do without thinking. The same way some women that kneel to give their husband water will tell their friends not to respect their husbands.is it not inside this life?

5. You people should leave people to mourn how they want and live their life how they want. It’s really annoying to see adults argue over how another adult decides to live her life. Very annoying

6. Simply~ celebrities make a lot of money for appearing on your party, wedding or event.

Their presence is regarded as an official appearance and they are paid handsomely for it to give your event the boost of having someone in that calibre in your company.

You may not know them nor ever gonna see them for the rest of your life but they gracing your occasion is what people will remember when they see your pictures/videos.

7. 14:43 so just because of money you will act like Ini? People are in the house who came to pay condolence visit but she decided to fly to Ghana for a party where she will be paid monies that she has never received in her life? Not even a 3day last respect or even 1week.

I wouldn't have blamed her if it were a business that cannot function properly without her presence. Those type of businesses that may wind-up if left for few days, but this is a birthday party. The celebrant will definitely understand that your absence is as a result of what happened in your family.

8. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 March 2025 at 17:28

Anon 12:51 can you tell me where I copied my comment from, we are Africans yen yen, oya go and flog her nah because you want her to mourn her father for 1 year, or do you mean that her father's death pain you pass her, she gave her father a befitting burial and life goes on, you can mourn for one year on her behalf.

9. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 March 2025 at 17:31

Slim shady who told you that Ini did not mourn her dad well, not as if the man died 2 days ago, he died since and they have mourned him enough, paying respect for 3 days will not bring the man back to life.

10. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 March 2025 at 17:32

Simply Divine some celebrities are paid for appearance in some occasions they attend, so it is possible that Ini has been booked for the party before her father died.

11. Inis father died since October last year but she didnt announce it for reasons best known to her..i was quite shocked when she did the post as if it just happened....

2. SDK live life a day after burying her father? Very soon people will just send money home for burials and not care to attend all because 'life goes on'.

1. The man could have died a while ago and they are just doing the burial.
      Besides he was 80-something if I recall. That’s a life long lived.

2. Sandra what are you even saying.

Did her dad die the day he was buried??? Did he die as a youth? She had mourned him for months, given him a befitting burial and is back to her usual routine. It’s what he would have wanted. Do you know if she still cried that morning?

You people are very performative and full of eye service. I’m sure it’s your type that shaves widows heads.

3. Sandra, dont mind them. It's their type that would cut hair and wear blacks for 6 months yet Ini's action is okay to them.

4. Well, call it performative or whatever but I'm not leaving my 500yr old dad's funeral and going for a birthday the next day. Nah.
      What do you mean "did he die as a youth"? A father is a father. My 80yr old father is my father.

5. Must Ini attend the birthday party?
      Those supporting her can you do that.
      Attending a birthday party a day after burying her father is a no no for me.

Her life her way.

6. The burial is even a different ball game. It humbles and weakens you, pouring sand into the grave. The reality of never seeing that person again, the reality of death, the thought of the person laying lifeless in the grave especially a parent no matter how old, memories of the moments you shared with that person. I will not be in a party mood after burying my dad or loved one.
      My dad is 82 and I panic when I think about this.

3. Lagos Mainland Girl24 March 2025 at 11:41

Hmmm
    It's her father, as she wishes

4. The people I pity the most are people that cried on her behalf that day.

1. You no well 🤣🤣 why you dey pity them . Somebody say 80 yrs papa no to mean say she no no fit go party after as if grief na by age yeye children

2. You can lie to yourself but not to others. Will you grieve over a dad that died at 100 the same way you would if he died at 57? When people die at some certain age, it becomes a celebration of the life they lived and grief is minimal.

3. This post na helele🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. My Dad's eldest brother died at 85 and I know how heart-broken I personally was. I didn't really grief for my grandma because I had not really bonded with her. She died at 105 . I missed my grandpa a little because I had the opportunity to share some time with him when I newly gained admission. Died 120. How can I not grief for someone I love and have really bonded so much with in the past just because he's old? I no fit o.

5. lol🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. That doesn't mean she's not Morning her Father
    Life Goes On ooo..

1. True. It means she is "afternooning" hiim..🙄

2. You dey mind the werey 🤣🤣

3. Anonymous 14:16 watin happen 😁😁😁😬😬😬🤣😂😅🤣

6. Na sacrifice na. It's clear. Tueh tueh tueh.
    Wicked girl, the umuada didn't leave the funeral parlor before she went a partying.

1. Sacrifice because she had to live her life? Na wa for you o

2. The ground where they slaughtered cow for burial never dry, ini don go party for Ghana

Good for the liars who took mic to lie he raised God fearing children. Ini is God fearing okwaya????

3. You lack brain cells. So an eighty something year old man isn’t old enough to die if it isn’t sacrifice? You will open your mouth to say nonsense out of it. May people term you a ritualist when your own parents die

4. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 March 2025 at 17:48

Which sacrifice please, let's be mindful of what we say sometimes.

7. Replies
    1. Indeed. No respect for the man. No other place but Ghana to party. Smh

2. Anon 12:53 what do you mean with "No other place but Ghana to party"? At least Ghana is better than Nigeria with your corrupts leaders, terrorists, kidnappings, money rituals, dr*g abuse, prost*tution, uneducated youth, joblessness etc etc. Don't say that nonsense ever again!

3. Anon 18.06, do you have brains at all. Don't you read to comprehend at all? Is your brain licking? Don't you ever tag Nigeria with those names you mentioned. Aturu.

8. That's the kind of life people now live. No respect, just desperation all round. How do you bury your father yesterday and party today? Hmm..

Anyway, the scripture has said it that as the end draws near, people will become "lovers of themselves "

I'm not surprised, she's vain and desperate.

1. She's very vain and desperate. She doesn't want to be left out f the goodies.

9. Nigerians you will kill yourself and cry more

10. This could be her own way of mourning and dealing with her pain.

Looks like what I can do.

Coping mechanism.😎

11. I’m happy she travelled
    Her father is probably happy too
    Maybe family members even encouraged her to go
    They lost one they don’t want to lose another to depression

12. Why Ona dey tear body for another person wahala/enjoyment? Ona know whether d guy na one of d destiny helpers of her papa burial & ona say make she no go show face? Na wa to u ppl.

13. Ini Edo is living her life as she want. I won't do what she did. It's her choice.

14. Life goes on 🤔🤔🤔

15. She has given her dad a befitting burial and her life shouldn't stand still. Or do the netizens dragging her love her dad more than she did? Abeg they should free her.

1. So it's all about the befitting burial? Money right? What is befitting in the burial if the loved ones cannot pay last respect to him? What is befitting if they cannot murn him for this last few days? You people think everything is about money?

16. This new baddie lifestyle wey ini want to start recently no gel, come on she should be one veteran soon those baddies should look up to not going into competitions with them, maybe I'm wrong

Just respect yourself

17. I have nothing against her way of mourning but in our State, there's what they call house of mourning. It'll be closed 2 or 3 days after the burial, then everyone can leave.

18. I couldn’t do this if I sincerely loved my parent but I could do with a parent that I was not close to or respected.

19. I never blame people that do this
    Sometimes you want to cancel but even the Bible says rejoice with those that rejoice and mourn with those that mourn

A disciple Jesus was recruiting said he wanted to first bury someone and Jesus said let the dead bury the dead

Those of you packing mouth to bully a vulnerable person, do better

20. I am only here for the comments. It is strange that some people that attacked Yul for not mourning his son long enough are among the defenders of the universe here.
    Even though the man died at a ripe old age, it's insensitive of her to attend a birthday party a day after his burial.
    If she was so hung up on attending the birthday party, she should have fixed her dad's burial for a later date.

1. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 March 2025 at 18:03

Did she post that the year her dad died and was buried was her best year, how can you compare the death of a 16 year old child to the death of an eighty something year old grandpa.

2. @ Her Majesty, that your comparison is so insensitive. A 16 year old died suddenly and you are comparing his passing to an 80 year old man who has seen it all? Gerraout of here!

21. Oh now I see where all the comments on the other post are coming from, anons, I take back my previous comment.

22. No offense but Nigeria attitude to those who have passed is a bit off. It is not considered “normal” to celebrate & party for a morbid event like we do, regardless of age so expecting her to conform to an abnormal view of grieving is so messed up. You only get 3 days bereavement vacation when you lose a loved one here, they do not think it’s in public interest or healthy to keep loved ones who passed away in morgues for months like we do in Nigeria just so we can dance & revel like those incapable of sober reflections. Those whose relatives just serve coffee & cookies and move on were not sent back from heaven. The fact that we behave a certain way doesn’t mean it’s the right way to behave! The culture of keeping those who passed away to throw lavish wasteful parties is very disrespectful in many cultures. If she was in paid employment she would have returned to work after 3 days! I don’t even see the controversy in this!