Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Bisola Aiyeola Talks About How Her Mum Stood By Her When Was Pregnant As A Teen

Monday, March 10, 2025

Actress Bisola Aiyeola Talks About How Her Mum Stood By Her When Was Pregnant As A Teen

Actress Bisola Aiyeola has opened up about her mother's unwavering support during her teenage pregnancy. 

In an interview, the reality TV star cum actress revealed that her mother was understandably emotional and saddened by the news, but she remained committed to her promise of standing by Bisola's side. Despite the initial shock, Bisola's mother assured her that she would help care for her daughter, allowing Bisola to focus on her career.

".Question: Tell me about a moment in your life when somebody nudged you in the right direction and it led to a life-changing part for you

Bisola: I have had several instances, I will say one I was nudged by my mum. When I found out I was pregnant with my daughter, yes she got really emotional and sad at first but she said something to me and she stood by that word. She told me alright no problem have the baby, when you have the baby I will help you look after her so that you can go with work or whatever it is you want.
To this day, my mother still helps out in raising my daughter. I love you! Lucy baby"
Interview with Nolly wire

25 comments:

1. First belle na mistake but second one is not .
    That is how must parent take it in the southern part of Nigeria.

1. Naso nah first time you take it as a mistake but second time nah! That's stupidity

2. Yet my own blood sister dey insult me because of my innocent child...
    No wahala

1. The fact still remains that no parents want children out of wedlock.
      Once you agree to open legs, whatever comes out from the man p is not water o. That thing is capable of changing one's life negatively or positively if rightly used.

2. so her sister should be insulting her? how does that change the deed that has been done? if your own child gets pregnant throw her to the dogs...she might end up worse off in life...God bless bisolas mum. see how she has turned out productive to society

3. Thank God for your mum may God bless her more Amen

4. That's what good parenting is all about. Your mum did well.

5. Awww God bless your mom.
    The one on my street disowned her daughter and the baby and anybody that tries to help, she makes trouble with the person. One day she left the baby and disappeared.

1. that is the stupidity of some parents...that girl will go out and face worse circumstances when people know she has no help...you do not throw a baby out with the bath water

6. God bless your Mom for standing by you. E no easy at all

7. God Bless Your Mother So So Much..

8. But normally, you will hardly see a Yoruba parent sending their children out because of pregnancy.

9. Well done Mama for standing by her side

10. Other teens can take a cue.

11. Good one, mum.
    But what where you looking for in someone's gbola at such an age?

1. very stupid question and a silly attempt at a joke....

12. My favorite actress of all time. I wish I could meet her in person