Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Jide Kosoko Opens A Can Of Worms On What Actresses Do For Roles

Sunday, March 23, 2025

Actor Jide Kosoko Opens A Can Of Worms On What Actresses Do For Roles

I liked what he said but i didnt like that he said it....Agbaya!!!

Veteran Nollywood Yoruba actor Jide Kosoko has opened up on the unbelievable things some actresses to do producers in order to get casted in movies.

During an interview on the Honest Bunch Podcast, he was quoted saying;
"First of all, I was a rascal
Wherever I work, I tell you, they always sack me o
If I say you need to warm my bed so that I can give you this role , you say No you don't want, they cannot force you to do that
If somebody introduces anything to you and you're not interested, you say No!, but if you want that role by all means...
All these for role thing,forget about it, I know some ladies that equally come into the industry with determination of by the time I sleep with this and sleep with that, I will get my name
I know of some popular actresses, even a Magistrate, nobody can force me to say it, am saying it voluntarily, how will you accept to go and sleep with somebody, how much do you trust yourself and your ability to deliver".

19 comments:

1. Stella how do you want him to say it, women don't just want to hear the truth, you want people to me massaging una ego. I don't know why you people are like this. Una go dey outside dey shout, sex for roles ooo, men no allow us rest oo. Now a man has come to say some women also prefer to have sex for roles, you are saying you don't like the way it was said. God help una abeg...

1. The man is not Agbaya at all he only spoke the known truth. We women need to stop the desperation to get to the top and still claim victims.

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

3. I have once said it here about how my friend who is a producer would do an audition for a movie, then girls that didn't come for the audition will call him asking him to please give them a role,. Why should he? Are you better than those that came for audition? Is it fair for those who attended? Of course you know this would only be possible if you also offer something,. Then if the man now tells you meet him in his hotel room, you'll start screaming that he wants to fvck you for role,. You are very stvpid..

Tho, I'm not saying some men don't harass but it not like these narrative being pushed,. It's in very few cases cos as a mature person, if someone tells you this is what I want to give you this, you can always refuse nah, abi is anyone forcing you?? There are women producers too, work with them.. you cannot be blackmailing or forcing anyone to do something for you because you're a lady..

When I was still a student, I heard an 'alleged' story, a girl failed a course, then she went to meet the lecturer in his office after close of school to please change her score,. Baba come lock door and nack am on top him office table, after the actual, him commot the results and change her score from F to B for the sheet wey he go submit to the faculty, babe come go one class dey cry, na so 'my guy' come see am ask wetin happen, she come tell am after making him promise not to tell anyone.. werey come dey tell me say the lecturer na rapist.. how? You failed, you went to meet him to change your score, he asked for sexxx, you gave him and he changed your score.. was he supposed to do it for nothing? Would that be fair on others that passed it failed honourably? If it was a guy won't he have paid money? You knowingly went to tempt the lecturer alone and now playing victim, same way these actress were calling my friend to put them in the movie after not attending auditions knowing what might come up next.

We all know what we are doing.. but women , most women will never be accountable, always trying to shift their blame.

1. You and all these your imaginary friends all the time.

2. Yes o. I remember in years ago in my university, some level-1 girls were asking around for names of randy lecturers that allegedly need sex for grades. They do not want to read book when they can easily open their 2 legs to get good grades.

3. Wow! A student goes to their teacher and he compelled/forced her to have sex with him for a change of grades and you say the woman brought it upon herself...?
      Did she go to him for sex? Why didnt he ask her for money or force her to give him money?
      Yes! He raped her! She did not willingly/freely have sex with him.
      Why is it sex that these men ask for from women and not money?
      Nonsense!

4. I did not understand anything here.

1. Honestly, me too. If not for Stella's initial summary.

5. Hmmm πŸ˜ πŸ€”πŸ˜Œ

6. Let us also know about the actors who get their anus drilled for roles.

7. The story is incoherent.

8. Stella you are right. He should be more diplomatic with expression.

9. On today episode of 10 is happening

10. No poon no roles. Case closed. After all you are giving it free to your loser bf

11. Nothing new there. The funny thing is the opios doing it are getting roles and getting paid while the ones who say "No" are begging the opios for urgent 2k. Be wise.

12. Na today? In Banks, civil service “spheres “, politics, Doctors/Nurses,, Landlords/Female tenants & vice versa, teachers/students, even in churches, no exceptions , so make ona stop d argument.