Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Widow Forced To Bathe In Public With Water Used To Bathe Corpse Of Late Husband

Sunday, February 23, 2025

Widow Forced To Bathe In Public With Water Used To Bathe Corpse Of Late Husband

A viral video shows a woman from Imo state being bathed with the water used in washing her late husband's corpse as part of an age long tradition to show that she had no hand in his death.
This is so unfair!!

30 comments:

1. This is so barbaric and unfair. I've never seen or hear where a man will be asked to drink his wife corpse water or even bath with it.

2. Crazy how it is another “woman” bathing her.

3. This is part of what feminists fight against but educated but ignorant people have redefined feminism

4. Haba this is so unfair nah,they should have allowed nature to intervene 😡

5. This is 2025, and people still do this nonsense😡😡. Some traditions sha.

6. These are the kind of nonsense they call tradition and want people to help them uphold! Barbaric people!

7. Na fellow woman dey baff am o, but you'll see how the insults here would be directed at men..
    Even the cutting of hair, na women dey do am..

Before you'll come and say it's men that made the tradition the way you say when we discuss payment of bride price, shey if man say you should put your hands in fire you'll put it?

Y'all choose to do it because you love to degrade another woman, women supporting women na just whining,. Na only to support eachother in bad things and giving eachother bad advice which will still end up messing the other woman's life,. So it's still not love.. Una no like unaself

1. Na only you Dey talk that one . Rest. Always defensive. E no dey tire you?

8. What is even sadder is that a fellow woman has to mete that out to her. These traditions seem to surface only when Money and power is not involved.

9. Barbaric tradition,very dehumanising. 😔😔😔

10. All these women involved in this barbaric act are supposed to be arrested. Stupid tradition that can't take them anywhere

11. why will she accept to such barbaric act. If a woman dies will they carry out this stupid act for the man? Women should wise up.

12. This is absolute wickedness

13. Before you marry pls go and investigate culture, customs and tradition of the person o. E get why.

1. They don't do this to rich women. Poverty is a bastard

14. And it's a woman like her who is championing the nonsense. If women refuse to be part of this, men will not publicly bathe a widow.

Women are their own enemies.

15. And her fellow woman hold the bucket for bathing her

.. devil you do this one

16. And it's a woman that is forcing her to bathe with the water, women supporting women at its worst

17. The particular town in imo state should have been mentioned to enable others run away from them in marriage issue

1. Exactly 💯 my own side of Imo does not do this barbaric act....if na rich family, they won't do this nonsense....

Umu Adas biko abeg abolish this...What do they discuss in their August meetings...

18. In Imo state?
    Do they still do this barbaric and evil tradition?

19. Very barbaric and wicked, pheeeeew!

20. This is why we should fight harmful traditional practices and social norms that reduces the dignity of women and girls and the communities. Women as matriach can change these practices through advocacy to the patriarch who are all custodians.

21. For This Time
    And age
    Aaahhhhh she no wise o
    If she tear eyes before she marry nobody will try this Rubbish with her..
    Nonsense

22. What's all this oo. God abey ooo

23. Na woman dey do woman
    Imagine doing this to your fellow woman.
    What a barbaric behavior 😔