In a trending video, he talked about how gospel Ministers now collect money to perform in Churches, doing paid praise and worship songs and exiting the Church immediately prayers start......
In his words;
"They lost their way of worship, the churches were turned into party places not prayer places where God's words were truly celebrated;No!the music in the church became worldly, they danced with themselves and celebrated themselves not God.
How many of those singers are soul winners?they were never soul winners, they lead praises in the church and once it's time for prayers, they are out, they've gone to another church to do another song, they were professionals,making money from the church, charging for their singing, pretending they were singing praises to God, it was all a charade.
And many of the Pastors know that this was the word coming to the church and they help to celebrate them. I did at the beginning but when I changed they refused to change with me, I had to let them go because God was getting my attention and telling me No!, this is not the way so I came back and said to them Hey! If anybody celebrated you, I did but now the church is asking us to do the right thing and I showed them from the bible what was the right thing but they had become too popular and they were making some money and the little money they were making was too attractive, their heart was overcharged so they didn't wanna follow me in the direction I was going, they did a detour and I hope they all repent cause I told them the direction they were going is the wrong direction and one day those churches that were inviting them to come and do special singing for them will stop, once those churches repent and start doing the right thing because what they were doing is not from God.
How many of those singers are soul winners?they were never soul winners, they lead praises in the church and once it's time for prayers, they are out, they've gone to another church to do another song, they were professionals,making money from the church, charging for their singing, pretending they were singing praises to God, it was all a charade.
And many of the Pastors know that this was the word coming to the church and they help to celebrate them. I did at the beginning but when I changed they refused to change with me, I had to let them go because God was getting my attention and telling me No!, this is not the way so I came back and said to them Hey! If anybody celebrated you, I did but now the church is asking us to do the right thing and I showed them from the bible what was the right thing but they had become too popular and they were making some money and the little money they were making was too attractive, their heart was overcharged so they didn't wanna follow me in the direction I was going, they did a detour and I hope they all repent cause I told them the direction they were going is the wrong direction and one day those churches that were inviting them to come and do special singing for them will stop, once those churches repent and start doing the right thing because what they were doing is not from God.
I told you what the ministry is supposed to be like through good worship do those people parading and going place to place that they are worship leaders, there's nothing like that, they are not worship leaders, that ministry doesn't exist, the only one who had that role was fired by God and it was Satan.
So true praise is in the house of God not some minister so and so traveling from one place to play ,collecting money from people and says he's a Minister of God, don't give him, don't pay and that ministry would be retired quickly"
Mmmmh, but what if it is their only source of livelihood? Abi, you want them to serve you forever? Some of them worked for you and you paid them too, so what is that called? ...still the sheep will defend their shepherd..
ReplyDeleteIsn’t this man divorced or something and he get mouth dey talk
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeleteHmmm,but they need money to produce the music. 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteOh dear..the bitter truth..
ReplyDeleteGospel is not about the money
A pot calling a kettle black. Pst Chris are you not making trillions from your church in the name of doing the work of God?
ReplyDeleteThe same thing you are accusing them of, is what 98% of churches are doing so purge yourself first.
Una dey make caricature of God & Christianity. What a shame
The Most Complex B
They are learning from their dadddy GO.
ReplyDeleteWhen realized that church is business
Are you minding him? He even admitted he led them wrongly and when he realized it was a wrong way and he wanted them to change as he had changed, the horse had bolted.
Deleteso true.
ReplyDeleteYou are cashing out from the church but want the music ministers to do isho free. Wehdone sir.
ReplyDeleteThose Gospel singers he's referring to grew up in his Church and have seen how he operated his church like an enterprise.
ReplyDeleteHence, he has no reason whatsoever to complain when his secrets of church business are now with the singers.