Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Organised Crime Beyond Your Wildest Imagination...

Wednesday, February 05, 2025

Organised Crime Beyond Your Wildest Imagination...

You think you have read/heard it all??... Well, what you are about to read will shock you.

Isreal Joe wrote on Facebook
:
A troubling case of organized crime involving inmates and corrupt prison officials.
A young man was robbed January 3rd 2025 in Benin by armed men who took valuable items and transferred a significant amount of money to a PalmPay account during the incident(4m)

The victim initially reported the crime to the Edo State Police Command, but no progress was made in identifying the assailants.
On hearing on the progreses made by our super cop CSP ALIYU SHABA in exposing the killers of Paulinus Okon at Otokutu, they decided to bring their case to Ekpan Police station.

The victim had conducted a geo analysis of the PalmPay account which pointed to the Udu axis, leading to further investigation.
The DPO arrested the account holder who confessed that her boyfriend own the account.

"I met him online and we started talking and one thing led to another, he started professing love and I accepted.
He told me he works offshore and have so many staff under him. He called me early January and told me that his phone fell into the River but expecting to receive some money and asked me to help him open a PalmPay account which I obliged. Later, he sent a lady to pick the ATM of the very account from me.
On the 4th of January, I got alert of 4m and told him. Later that day, he sent account numbers to me with instruction to pay some 600k, some 1.5m some 1m etc.

The DPO decided to run advanced analysis on the accounts and traced it to Warri correctional prison.
He immediately stormed the facility with his men and some of the arrested suspects. On arrival, one of the suspect ((girl ) sighted one of the star suspects but the prison officials refused to produce the young man except one who is serving a death sentence that also participated in the robbery.
So what happened is that, inmate left the prison custody and traveled to Benin city to rob and eventually returned.
All the robbers involved in this crime are serving inmates but because we have corrupt officials, they take bribes and allow the criminal inmates to go out for operations and return.
Implementing stricter security protocols in prisons to prevent inmates from leaving custody for criminal activities is crucial.''

21 comments:

1. Issa what! Na wa for this our country o. The corruption runs deeeeeeeeeep

2. It's just so sad, that officials that a supposed to protect the law, violate it anyhow.

3. The rate of Decadence by those meant to protect us(Citizen) is very Mind Blowing, exasperating and Evil.

A whole Syndicate being run from the Correctional Facility.

I hope all the Officers involved are Sanctioned and Prosecuted accordingly.

Stringent Methods should be implemented to prevent this from repeating itself.

No wonder I watched online, a Criminal threatening a Law enforcement Officer that he(the Criminal) is going to deal with him ( him or his boys), that he should watch and see.

1. CEO Everything in Nigeria is racketeering...Like every damn thing....

2. Phoenix, As in

The Country needs an Overhaul ASAP

The Officers should be already behind bars

4. Speechless. Are we still safe in this country??

5. Nigeria my country. There is no security anywhere so always lock your door, This inmates can go and kill someone and still return as if nothing happened and no one will suspect them. We need to wake up on security,

1. @ Zaram you always make sensible comments!!!

2. Thank you anon for your kind words.

6. Na real wa. Inmates going out of prison like they're taking a walk.

7. What did I just read?😱

8. This is the not the first time something of sort is happening, so I’m not surprised. Fisayo Soyombo, an undercover journalist has raised the alarm since, it’s like nobody cares. 2005, July 3, at UBA Zamba branch, along Lawanson road, some robbers robbed the bank around 1am to 5am. It took an armoured personnel carrier from Ikeja military cantonment to chase them away. They were so armed that we the neighborhood watch counted over three thousand bullet casings at the bank and its surroundings, bullets everywhere to Cole and Wuraola street. The robbery was so violent that I first thought a war had started. We followed up with police investigations. Do you know that all the 21 armed robbers came from Kirikiri maximum security prison, how the case was killed, I will never know. I got so angry at how things had degenerated in our society that I left the country same year. I understand corruption and societal ills all over the world, but corruption and societal ills in that country leaves much to be desired.

1. Anon, Really???

God, Reading this is so traumatizing

No be today this Evil started

9. Corruption in Naija is on another level, no doubt. When you see things like prisoners pulling off coordinated attacks, it raises serious questions about the system.

Who armed them? Clearly, they didn’t smuggle weapons in themselves. It had to come from compromised security personnel or external accomplices working with prison insiders.
    Where did they get intel? Someone within or close to the authorities must have leaked information. These things don’t happen without inside help.
    Who are the sponsors? Most likely, powerful individuals, politicians, criminal syndicates, or even terrorist groups who benefit from their escape or continued activities outside prison.
    How did they coordinate from inside? With the right connections, anything is possible.
    Corrupt wardens, smuggled phones, or even external visitors could have facilitated communication.
    At the end of the day, it boils down to corruption at multiple levels. Until there’s real accountability and a shake-up of the system, these incidents will keep happening.

10. My Ears are Full oooo...
    What did I just ReadπŸ™„πŸ™„

11. OMG
    What did I just read 😲😲😲😲😲

12. The thing wet my ear don hear,A family friend just got released from Ikoyi correctional Centre after spending 9 months there.Several groups and syndicate running their business inside the center,as in some of them have money running into millions with the deals they do right inside in conjunction with some ogas

13. Even a death row inmate😱 ,it is finished.