Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NeduGATE - Podcast Hosts React To Mister Nigeria Ugo Nwokolo's Interview Allegations

Friday, February 21, 2025

NeduGATE - Podcast Hosts React To Mister Nigeria Ugo Nwokolo's Interview Allegations

Mister Nigeria Ugo Nwokolo alleged that Nedu of the 'Honest Bunch' podcast told him what to say in an interview that went viral in 2024 and almost crashed his brand and made him suicidal.....
This is the response of the honest bunch team

Press Release
Official Statement from The Honest Bunch Podcast

We have become aware of recent claims made by Ugo Nwokolo regarding his appearance on The Honest Bunch Podcast. For the sake of clarity, we would like to set the record straight.

Mr. Ugo Nwokolo appeared on our platform for a paid appearance, during which he had the freedom to select a topic of his choice—which he did. At no point did we suggest a specific topic to him, nor was he instructed on what to say, either as a team or individually. Furthermore, he was never pressured to discuss any particular issue. He arrived with a notepad outlining his points.

We are truly shocked that someone who lacks integrity and dignity—willing to spread falsehoods for clout—has been crowned by the prestigious Mr. World Nigeria
It is concerning to think that this individual is now set to represent our nation on the global stage.

We stand steadfast in our commitment to transparency and value the diversity of opinions expressed on our platform, regardless of personal views.
We kindly ask that the institution and the Silverbird Group look into the character of this man.

21 comments:

1. Be like Nedu pocket the 5m mr Ugo allegedly paid him. Wahalurrr

2. What kind of imature response is this? Why involve his his title and the people that crowned him instead of addressing the main issue? You guys lack tactics in response to criticism as a formal organization.

1. Na so the exposition pain dem

2. When they want to twist the story or have nothing to say they begin attack and maligning the person image. With this reply, you see the guy was right in what he said.

3. Instead of them to focus on the allegations, they are trying to malign him and make him get disqualified for the Mr Nigeria World pageant. Mtcheeew.
    I won't be surprised if they blackmail him to come and retract his claims. Tomorrow we may see him issuing a statement, chewing his words.
    Bunch of useless people

1. Nedu don furck poor girl wey im malee prayers dey work cuz wetin dey sup?

Nedu your career is finished.

4. Obviously the man is one of the dumbs Nigerians Nedu was referring to. I don't blame Nedu , that's his show he can what he likes.
    The man wanted to ' cast' Nedu and the same time showing the world how foolish he is.

1. That interview he did i didn't buy it. It lacked credibility. It looked like let me join the trending issue to trend. What put me off was the suicide note. You wanted to commit suicide which you did not do now you're keeping the note you wrote and parading it as a souvenir. Oga Well done o.

2. Who wan commit suicide do not write note, he for don die.
      The looks 🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢

3. Both Nedu's with this response and the Mr Nigeria ended up casting themselves. Both of them prove imaturity. The boy sounded like a dady and mummies boy in his rant and the person behind this reply also casted himself by coming out with this unwise response.

5. Stupid people, I blame the guy for trusting and taking the wrong step for fame. You guys are not fit to talk about credibility.

6. This one's just want to rubbish this guy. Bunch of angry bitter people

7. Fear short people. Nedu go and change your ways.

8. They didn't focus their response on the allegations wow
    Ummmmmm

9. Instead of addressing the accusations you people are busy maligning his crown. Guilty as charged. Media Vultures

10. See watery response. Smh!

If I was Silverbird owner, I will make the guy go for the pageant, let them go and hug transformer.

11. That Mr Nigeria was clearly lying. Such a disgrace. Fine boy like that