Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movies Post

Saturday, February 22, 2025

Movies Post

Lets discuss movies or series or anything worth mentioning........ Are there any new Zeeone or Korean series? Do they make action Nigerian movies or only the normal type that we know? What movies are on Netflix that you recommend?

24 comments:

1. Can we talk about the bowl of popcorn 🤤🤤🤤

2. Grabs popcorn 🍿
    I need interesting movie recommendations please 🥺

3. Following because I’ve run out of movies to see on Netflix

4. Babygirl starring Nicole Kidman is a yeye movie.

1. It actually isn’t.
      It’s a sexual kink movie that explores the psychology behind the type of sexual behavior of the FMC of the movie.
      Her husband couldn’t satisfy her and she felt ashamed to even confide in him about her sexual desires(he even couldn’t make her orgasm).
      She met the MMC and he met her sexual needs.
      The movie has different nuances to it. Eg, did the MMC manipulate the FMC because he knew her weird sexual fantasies?
      Remember the MMC was also dating the FMC’s assistant and the eventually used the affair to threaten her for a promotion.
      So we could say the feeding the dog in the beginning of the movie was staged by the guy.
      The movie leaves you thinking beyond the sex kinky stuff.
      Watch it again.

2. *FMC : Female Main Character
      MMC : Male Main Character

Also, “One of dem days” is an hilariously good movie ft Keke Palmer and SZA .Enjoyed it.

3. Yea, he staged the whole dog thing. I don't think I want to watch it again sha. I watched one of dem days yesterday.

5. Make I eatilicious,😁 this pop corn first
    Will be back

6. Omo and Paris baby please recommend any Interesting KD movies for me including Action ones

1. Rom/com;
      Love scout
      Motel Califonia
      When the stars gossip
      Melo movie
      Who is she?

Traditional;
      Check in Hanyang
      The Queen who crowns
      The tale of Lady ok

Medical drama
      The trauma code

Thriller;
      Unmasked

Teen drama
      Study group

I don't want to recommend ongoing dramas because some people like to binge watch. If you're interested in that, let me know.

7. K-drama limited series
    Melo movie
    Love scout
    Love your enemy
    My dearest nemesis - still ongoing

Epic
    The queen who crowns
    The scandal of Chun Hwa - still ongoing
    The witch - still ongoing
    The queen who crowns: before sunrise - still ongoing

8. Shrinking (they are on Season 2 now sha)
    Joan (only season 1 but amazing series)
    Companion (watching it tonight)
    Sisu (my go to action movie for the month, love the part the women were liberated and walking towards their oppressor)
    Abbott Elementary (amazing series but e no dey end but very hilarious)

9. E get one Indian movie Nollywood act. Angela okorie and Co acted it. Oh boy basket of shame wrap me on their behalf for that film. It was cringe😬

Con hear Angela dey speak in Indian accent very disgusting and embarrassing movie

1. Angela dey speak in indian accent with that her voice?
      Odeberela 🤣🤣

2. Lol Nigerians normal normal go stain your white

10. f you don’t normally watch Korean drama (I was on this boat, couldn’t wrap my mind on what the fuss was about) and would like to see something different and very interesting… go see Guardian (the lonely and great god) or Crashlanding on you.

Essa Atelier

1. Crash landing on you is a good one... I love it

11. You May Only Kiss The Bride - YouTube (Harvesterstv)
    Cross - It’s a series

12. Currently watching Love is blind S8 and this is the most boring season!
    What in the “non-diversity cast” is going on here?
    Six episodes just for the pods alone??

Boooriiingggg!

1. Madison is so manipulative and I’m happy Alex didn’t propose to her. She manipulated Mason into proclaiming he liked her over Meg and left him hanging.
      I’m glad Meg chose herself.
      Madison tried to play them all but lost all. Silly girl!

13. Neflix: Cassandra : very interesting

14. The Whirlwind. Doctor Cha. Queen Maker