Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Madam Amebo Corner

Sunday, February 16, 2025

Madam Amebo Corner

Sometime last year, I coincidentally bumped into my secondary school class mate in this city, and she was in company of a young man I know very well....let me tell you a bit about this guy.... he's a liar, he is everything spelt bad, can make empty promises eeh, and him mouth sweet pass sugar...

Recently his mom got sick while in the village, the sickness was quite severe, this guy refused going to see his mom, even as the first son, he kept giving flimsy reasons, at some point he said his prophet told him to not go...

One day he called my friend (his mom's younger sister), you need to see the way this guy was crying saying he had lost his mom, as my friend no jump under trailer that day na miracle, I encouraged her to call the village, she did, the sister was fine though still sick, so she sent someone to bring her from the village, which they did but from the day they brought the woman, her son knew but refused to go and see her...

My friend said they went for prayers and was told that he wanted to use his mom for money rituals and he almost succeeded if not for my friend's timely intervention, this guy ran away since then, so when I bumped into them, it was a rude shock for me and this my school mate came from a very rich background so I saw the catch already...

I collected the girls number, we flashed each other but I have never called her, same with her, but I was surprised when I got a call from her some days ago, she was crying, she said she got pregnant and this guy stopped picking her calls, after she told him about it and she doesn't know how to reach him again...

I told her I don't know either, she said she saw how I greeted him and she felt I might've known him from somewhere, so I told her to come that I will take her to his mom, mind you that until now, he hasn't tried to call or come see his mom after months of being sick cos the woman is okay now...

She drove down, this lady is in her late 30's and she can take care of any child or children...
 I took her to my friend's house cos I had informed her about the girl and she gave her permission hence my asking the girl to come, she welcomed her and even the guy's mom came and hugged her, she asked the girl if she's truly sure that it was her son that got her pregnant, she said yes..

She took up her phone, called her son but he told her to advise the girl to abort the pregnancy cos he's not going to have any child with her and he's not ready to be tied down with any child
The mom begged the girl to go back to the village with her so she can take care of her till she puts to birth as the son is so irresponsible, she agreed ( e be like say the girl sef dey small desperate and really wants to belong), the woman will be leaving by the weekend, both of them will be leaving together..

Most guys have chosen the ugly path, they're doing too much and really don't care who them step on in this their quest, if you kpaii your mama because of money, you and who go enjoy the wealth? You didn't deny the pregnancy, you just don't need the child, what if after some years, you finally need the child and you can't find it? Let's be careful please...

16 comments:

1. You said she can take care of herself and the baby, while then would she follow the old woman to go and suffer her or did she send them work. They should allow the woman leave her old age In Peace.

2. Things are happening oh

3. Why is she following Mama To the Village
    If she can take care of herself and the baby
    Doesn't she have anything she's doing in Lag if nah Lag she dey o,cos following the irresponsible guys mother is Stressful to her..
    If she's well to do ,let her stay put where she's is and deliver her baby .
    It is well with her..

1. This story no just gel

2. Atleast let her go and know her child's village for future reference and purpose

3. Initially I thought maybe the girl has been jazzed if not why would she follow the Mama to the village?? Hmmmmm, to me oh, giving birth for someone with such bad character is a risk

4. Madam pls tell her not to follow the woman to that village.

Let the mama come and visit her if she gives birth.
      Na so some ladies daft reach? Haba

4. The percentage of "guys" doing this rubbish is not enough to be qualified with the word "most". While what the young man did is reprehensible, I always advise us to be little on generalizations.

There are thousands of young "guys" who still value their parents, are willing to study, and work, and avoid the nonsense going on in our damaged society.

Not every "guy" wants to kill his mother for rituals. There are many boys into it but the percentage is still small thankfully. As a "guy", I love my mother and all my friends value and cherish their mothers.

The boy child is not a monster specie!

5. Some girls don't have sense. What is she going to do in the village with a woman whose son told her he doesn't need the child? She no get family? If anything happens to her there will her people know?

I just pity her.

6. Why must she follow the guy's mum to village when she can singlehandedly take care of herself and the new baby? Make she and the old woman no clash for village, I prefer she stays back and deliver her baby, then the woman can come and be assisting her till the baby comes of age while she focus on her work and getting back herself. I think she is overly desperate majorly because of her age.

7. She can take care of herself and the baby,why going to the village with his mom 🥺

8. She can take care of herself and the baby,why going to the village with his mom 🥺

9. Gosh!!! Some men and the height of irresponsibility ehn. GOD please help me raise my Boyz right ooo

10. I don't think going to the village with the guy's mum is the lady's best option. If she's born & raised in comfort as narrated & she can handle taking care of the baby, what's she going to the village for? Is she seeking validation & acceptance from the mum/family? I don't get it.

11. She’s going there to let the whole family know about her child