This is so so sad!!!......I still cant uunderstand why this happens but if you are in a Violent marriage, please leave before it is too late.....
Sunday, February 09, 2025
29 comments:
Why do this to your self sisters. please leave an abusive man. They don't stop till you are dead
ReplyDeleteIt is too late to speak out for your sister when you didnt have the evidence. Your sister that would have done so is gone, how are we going to believe it was as result of a domestic violence?
ReplyDeleteAs per your believing it or not will carry weight. Getat abeg
DeleteI don't understand Anon 14:49, you need more details to belief him or the victim. You do know he doesn't need you to believe him. Kindly respect his grief.
DeleteAnon 15.34 π―
DeleteAnon 14.49. You be anu ofia.
DeleteClowns like you trying to form logical lawyer
Why Man go dey pound you like yam and you still Stay in The Name of what kwanu..
ReplyDeleteMay her Soul rest well ..
It's sad, but some people enduring DV believe death won't be their portion.
ReplyDeleteMost times it's the fear of the unknown and how they will move on that keep them in that marriage π
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace.
Especially if financially they are dependent on the abuser. And this is why the words he wrote are so important, a victim may feel that they cannot leave but they can tell someone they trust and who they know cares about them. Telling someone way lead to finding an agency that has safe houses that can house them while they wait for help in other areas.
DeleteTelling someone is so important, do not sit in shame over something you didn’t do. Yes, ppl may judge and mock you, but judgment and mockery is light years away from death.
And ladies, please have a mindset to leave after the first incident. Do not try this forgiveness thing, telling yourself that he has apologized and promised never to do it again. One incident is enough to leave. Whether it happened the day before the wedding. A month after the wedding or years into marriage, one strike is enough to leave!!!!
Even as a psychologist, I will never understand why women stay in abusive relationships
ReplyDeleteNot only women, men too.πππ
DeleteThen you are not suited for the job of a psychologist. Change career. Most psychologist and expecially psychiatrist can't even sort out their life yet they claim their capable to help others solve their issues.
DeleteAnon 16:51: none of the professionals mentioned are the cause of your problems, you hear.
DeleteEhen, psychologist which kain school you go wey you no understand what happens to abused people? Gerrout abeg
It doesn’t matter if you love him, if anyone believes you, if he slanders you, if he begs you, if it will be too hard to start again or if people take his side. If he’s beating you or abusive - RUN!
ReplyDeletepolice no go do their job now o...na to dey carry skit makers to abuja because dem abuse adeboye, na dat one dem know
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
I don't understand,how you raise your hands and beat someone,you said you LOVE.
ReplyDeleteCan't deal.mehn!!
How is that possible.
Beat someone you said you love no no no no.
Rest in peace to your sister.
May her soul rest in peace ππΏπ
ReplyDeleteNdi I want to cover up for my husband, family, I don't want people to laugh at me or to call me names. I don't want them to insult ne that I cannot keep a home, I want to stay for my children π’ π π
ReplyDeleteWhenever you discover that what you accepted is no longer what you have, please walk away. Stop hiding or covering up for any man, speak out no matter what is the issue. RIP
We need to change our mentality in this part of the world. We need to learn that life matters more that status.
ReplyDeleteWe are too wicked to ourselves. We claim to care and love but it's all lip service.
Leave! Leave!! Leave!! But we are the first to cast stones when they leave. They become our topic of discussion in our closet. We constantly remind them how they are not fit to talk or hang out with us because they are single mothers or divorced. Our husbands warn us not to associate with them. They are not expected to laugh or associate with our wives. They dare not laugh or be seen with our husbands. . She has no right to hold a position because she isn't a role model. We remind them each day how they are a disgrace to our family for coming back after marriage.
We remind their children of how they are half baked because they are being raised by a single mother.
Society is so unjust to the women.
It takes a strong woman to leave!..
Dear beautiful and brave woman. Leave to live. Your life matters more than what they think or say!.
!Let them say!!
ZARAM you have said it nothing to add
DeleteThe Most Complex B
It's takes a strong woman to leave π,
DeleteIf you are reading this, and you are in an abusive marriage or relationship
ReplyDeletePlease leave....
It's not a do or die affair
I know it won't be easy, but when there's life there's hope
Leave...
So sad π
Say No to Domestic Violence
I feel like crying out so loud every human in Nigeria will run out to ask me what is wrong with me when I read things like these. please who are the people asking these silly questions, who raise them. I cant deal
ReplyDeletePlease and please women lets all have something doing and have our own money so men cant keep doing nonsense.
I am so pissed right now
Rest in peace
It is a sad story.
ReplyDeleteMany accuse women in abusive situations of not wanting to leave but where are the DV shelters? Where is the social safety net and serious NGOs that are there to help hide these women when they try to flee abusers, it’s not easy here with all the shelters and support for women who quit abusive marriages.
My plea is still that women in such situations should leave and sleep in church if allowed. Do not be ashamed and do not let anyone guilt you or manipulate you. You have to remain alive to be the mother of your children. May God rest her soul and give her justice.
May her soul rest in peace Amen
ReplyDeleteFor your life to avoid this write up for you π
So sad
#leavetolive