Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Psquare ManagerJude Okoyi Arraigned By EFCC Over Alleged Fraud..

Wednesday, February 26, 2025

Former Psquare ManagerJude Okoyi Arraigned By EFCC Over Alleged Fraud..

Jude Okoye, the former manager of the defunct music group P-Square, has been arraigned by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) over allegations of laundering ₦1.38 billion, $1 million, and £34,537.592. 

He was arraigned alongside his company, Northside Music Ltd, on a seven-count charge of money laundering.He pleaded not guilty to the charges.
The court has remanded him in the Ikoyi correctional facility pending his bail hearing on February 28, 2025, and the trial is set to begin on April 14, 2025..

34 comments:

1. Please why is it interesting? 🤔

2. Oh God!
    Their relationship will never be smooth again. Imagine brother taking brother to court and letting him get remanded in prison.
    I wish they had settled this within the family.

1. Try dey read

2. Imagine brother laundered brother's money.

3. Is it that some of you don’t read but rush to comment?? Nawao

4. I'm telling you. See how money has damaged these siblings relationship

5. Anons, you are both not following the story, if not, you would know that Peter reported him to the EFCC

3. Nigerian courts are a bit abusive
    A case like this should have bail hearing done the same day
    Why remand him till the 28th
    To do what exactly

1. Honestly, so he's going to just be sitting in that useless condition for the next 2 days.

4. Though sad but Jude has not helped the situation. So much pride, arrogance and selfishness

5. Weekend wey go sweet, nah from Wednesday you go no.

6. No matter what, I don't think it's ideal for your brother to be in jail. Your parents would not be happy if they were here. Money is not everything. If you could, please get him out asap. Nor be only one life we get to live? If anything happens to him, you won't be happy.

1. This is not the PSquare case. He used his company to move money for politicians, has nothing to do with Peter.

7. You guys should try and read. Money laundering, not stealing from peter

8. If he is guilty then I have no pity for him. You can’t help politicians move stolen money abroad and expect Nigeria to get better

9. Nawaoo, may God fix it for them

10. Worse older brother ever. This is what you get when you pick side with one twin over the other.

11. Hmmm... Let the Court case begin

12. Bad boy bad boy what you gonna do, what you gonna do when they come for you🎼

13. Na wa for this generation, you guys don't read. They never mentioned his brothers in this write up.

1. Rest abeg!
      Na you no dey follow the matter from the beginning.
      Na his brother Peter took him to the efcc before all this charges start coming out.

Na the genesis be that.😏

2. So Psquare don make 1billion wey Jude lauder?

14. Wahala. Money laundering is a serious case.