TUMULTUOUS RELATIONSHIP WITH AN OLDER LYING MAN
Hello Ms Stella....
Please I need your advice on this matter.
I am a single lady in her middle 30's. I have a good paying job and still living in my parents house (one hell I'd love to be out of as soon as possible)
I happen to meet a superior in my place of work who is far older than me. He asked me out, he's in his late 50 and since age is just a number, I decided we go into a relationship. I knew he had kids but he told me he does not have any woman in his life except me which was kind of okay for me. That means I have no woman to drag positions with me, so I thought.
The relationship wasn't up to a month, he started monitoring my movements, calling me at odd hours knowing fully well that I've got to be awake very early the next day and prepare for work.
He calls at 1am and gets mad that I don't pick his calls or didn't pick it on time.
I told him I do not like his attitude and that he's suffocating me and he apologized, telling me to understand him.
He entertains gossip about me from my colleagues and uses whatever he heard from them about me to insult me later.
He would not take me to my house until past 11pm or sometimes past 12am. I have complained about this times without number, but he is so selfish that he only cares about himself. I used to be a lady with a very nice figure, but now I'm shapeless because I do not eat on time and I'll sleep almost immediately after eating so as to wake up early the next day and prepare for work. So I'm fat now, all thanks to the selfish man, he wouldn't even let me hit the gym because another man will be touching me in the name of being an instructor.
If I'm sick, he doesn't care, all he cares about is for me to lay in the hotel bed for him to have s*x with. I do not know his house or family and we have been going to the hotel to have s*x for over one year now. He only takes me to see his friends. He isolates me and won't let me go and see my married siblings and even friends at beer parlour everyday, he'll tell me he's not going to accept that. When we close from work, I have to wait for him to finish whatever he's doing before I'll be able to go home, if I go, he'll tell me I've gone to meet another man.
I don't have time for myself and he has automatically turned me into his female escort, I don't have a day in my own life again, I dress like an old woman because I don't want him to complain about my dressing, before he'll say I'm trying to seduce another man. I have practically become a shadow of myself.
I'm able to bear it for this long because I'm a very soft hearted person and I don't like to hurt people.
I have told him times without numbers that I don't want the relationship again, we should end and just act like the normal boss and sorbidinate, but he refuses and would ask me if he is begging me to stay with him. I told him yes, he is. He should just free me.
He's in no position to make me lose my job, as my own position sef use style strong small. (eyes rolling)
This is how far I can narrate because the story is still long and annoying.
No be say nah money him dey give me, shey I for don open provision shop like this...
I am fed up.
Please I need your advice on this matter.
I am a single lady in her middle 30's. I have a good paying job and still living in my parents house (one hell I'd love to be out of as soon as possible)
I happen to meet a superior in my place of work who is far older than me. He asked me out, he's in his late 50 and since age is just a number, I decided we go into a relationship. I knew he had kids but he told me he does not have any woman in his life except me which was kind of okay for me. That means I have no woman to drag positions with me, so I thought.
The relationship wasn't up to a month, he started monitoring my movements, calling me at odd hours knowing fully well that I've got to be awake very early the next day and prepare for work.
He calls at 1am and gets mad that I don't pick his calls or didn't pick it on time.
I told him I do not like his attitude and that he's suffocating me and he apologized, telling me to understand him.
He entertains gossip about me from my colleagues and uses whatever he heard from them about me to insult me later.
He would not take me to my house until past 11pm or sometimes past 12am. I have complained about this times without number, but he is so selfish that he only cares about himself. I used to be a lady with a very nice figure, but now I'm shapeless because I do not eat on time and I'll sleep almost immediately after eating so as to wake up early the next day and prepare for work. So I'm fat now, all thanks to the selfish man, he wouldn't even let me hit the gym because another man will be touching me in the name of being an instructor.
If I'm sick, he doesn't care, all he cares about is for me to lay in the hotel bed for him to have s*x with. I do not know his house or family and we have been going to the hotel to have s*x for over one year now. He only takes me to see his friends. He isolates me and won't let me go and see my married siblings and even friends at beer parlour everyday, he'll tell me he's not going to accept that. When we close from work, I have to wait for him to finish whatever he's doing before I'll be able to go home, if I go, he'll tell me I've gone to meet another man.
I don't have time for myself and he has automatically turned me into his female escort, I don't have a day in my own life again, I dress like an old woman because I don't want him to complain about my dressing, before he'll say I'm trying to seduce another man. I have practically become a shadow of myself.
He once slapped me because I told him I want my freedom. I can't talk to male colleagues, he'll accuse me of sleeping with them, but female colleagues can enter into his own office and when I complain, he tells me he's a boss and he can relate with anybody anyhow. I can't talk to other guys, but he flirts with every girl and makes me feel guilty for all the shits he's doing. I endured all these, until I decided to report him to one of his friends and the friend made me realise he can't take me home because he's got a wife at home.
He has a wife and he wasted my own time for over a year. I confronted him, and he told me it's a lie that he has no woman at home. If I ask him how he would feel if a man treats any of his daughters the way he treats me, he'll tell me I'm cursing his children.
When I'm sick, he'll refuse me a doctor's appointment because he feels they might want to admit me or nah man go wan attend to me.
I told him to get me an accommodation, he said so that I can bring men home, okay let me get my own place, he said the place I'll get will not be beffiting for him to come see me. He prefers me staying with my mom, despite knowing the troubles I go through in that house.
Now he's wasting my time because I'm not getting younger and I don't even have time for other suitors because he's always monitoring my life.
The most annoying thing here is that he sees nothing wrong with everything he's doing... He has so pushed me to the wall that I no longer have any respect for him except being my boss in the office.
How do I get out of this great mistake of my life?
When I'm sick, he'll refuse me a doctor's appointment because he feels they might want to admit me or nah man go wan attend to me.
I told him to get me an accommodation, he said so that I can bring men home, okay let me get my own place, he said the place I'll get will not be beffiting for him to come see me. He prefers me staying with my mom, despite knowing the troubles I go through in that house.
Now he's wasting my time because I'm not getting younger and I don't even have time for other suitors because he's always monitoring my life.
The most annoying thing here is that he sees nothing wrong with everything he's doing... He has so pushed me to the wall that I no longer have any respect for him except being my boss in the office.
How do I get out of this great mistake of my life?
I'm able to bear it for this long because I'm a very soft hearted person and I don't like to hurt people.
I have told him times without numbers that I don't want the relationship again, we should end and just act like the normal boss and sorbidinate, but he refuses and would ask me if he is begging me to stay with him. I told him yes, he is. He should just free me.
He's in no position to make me lose my job, as my own position sef use style strong small. (eyes rolling)
This is how far I can narrate because the story is still long and annoying.
No be say nah money him dey give me, shey I for don open provision shop like this...
I am fed up.
*Do you pity yourself? Cos pity is all i felt for you reading through.
That a lady that is over 30 years old, an adult oh, cannot stand up for herself and allows a man use her and her tohtoh like something he bought from a shopping mall.......So even after you heard from his friend that he cannot take you to his house because he is married, you asked him and he denied and you still continued giving him your ponyor and deceiving yourself?End that thing right now before i stretch my hand and land you the dirtiest E Slap ever!!!!....END IT NOW!!!
What’s all this
ReplyDeleteThe guy is just enjoying testing your boundaries
He’s enjoying making you do his bidding
What are you getting out of this nonsense that’s making you stay
Poster pls pity your 4 year old self that’s looking at you and saying this was not the plan for our life
ReplyDeleteYou have a mother you live under the same roof with, yes? What kind of bondage is this. I can just picture the tax man in my minds eye and I am so sorry for you. And you are a follower on this blog with both wise and sanctimonious advisers yet you have you have spent over one year in this deplorable condition! If you haven’t bad-mouthed your family to him, please use your family to chase him away and break things off permanently.
DeleteHa! And your colleagues at work all know? Shame leave you come catch me.
When the brain is empty, the kpekus suffers.
ReplyDeleteAm outta biko.
Rubbish!!!
DOZZYBEST.
This is so annoying. My gender and shifting blames. Poster take responsibility for your foolishness this is all your fault. You no get sense at all. Ewu
DeleteFam Emmanuel
Thank you Fan, very annoying 🙄 if I say what is on my mind. Stella will not post.
DeleteVery useless somebody. E be like make I see am give am dirty slap.
DeleteWhy the hell are you with him? He entertains gossip about you, he's a monitoring spirit. My dear, he is not wasting your time. You are wasting your own time, cos I really don't get why you can't say no and be firm.
ReplyDeleteWhat did I just read, or is it my imagination?
ReplyDeleteAre you kidding me?
What kind of life and low self-esteem is this for heaven's sake, or are you under a spell?
This is what we call "once chance relationship", with a married man for that matter; see, he is using you like a doll.
You better get out of this relationship as fast as you can.
Very very annoying Chronicle. He won't let me, he won't let me. For man wey no be your husband. Even husband nno do reach this one. Block and delete this old man from your life you're here asking questions. You are allowing someone to make you dress haggard and lose your shape. You sef no wan go find your own husband???
ReplyDeleteThe most annoying thing here is that he sees nothing wrong with everything he's doing...
Deleteyou sef do you see anything wrong with wt you’re doing . Mstchewwwwww. When the brain is empty truly, the kpekus suffers.
Poster you need a brain reset,you have completely lost yourself because of a manipulative beast.
ReplyDeleteWhat do you want from him and what does he want from you.
You said that you earn well and you can't take care of yourself ,?why you are tolerating shit in the name of relationship.
You better break free before it leaves you in pieces. you are already being shattered emotionally.
He has children,who is the mother of those kids?? Is he a divorcee or a single parent?
Open your eyes and Pick yourself where you lost it, the relationship is dead on arrival and don't let it kpai you too.
Didn't u read that he's married?????
DeleteMtcheew,.
ReplyDeleteThis one no serious..
Na long throat carry you go were you dey so.. you dey find sugar daddy come still want freedom.. dey play..
You know he has a wife from the get go, you just need him to lie so you can play dumb.. no lady that is being taken to hotel always doesn't know why she cannot be taken to the house, so miss me with all these your victim playing..
You go dey do office romance with oga thinking say e go make you begin carry shoulders for office..
Enjoy wetin you enter so..
I no follow you enjoy the party you enjoyed, cos obviously, you wouldn't be there and taking all these rubbish if there's nothing in it for you.. so no stress me when e no swwt again..
And just ready to accept same in good faith with you get married too.
Poster, What is this you are typing? Unto say wetin, I don't understand some of my ladies sometimes....You are seeing the bullcrap this man is dishing you and you are still enduring it and would rather be keeping tabs on all his wrongdoings....Can you respect yourself and take a walk....
ReplyDeleteYour approach is what is affecting your decision to take every nonsense he is giving you because you want to leave your parents house by all means...That is sheer desperation.....A 50 year old man? Is he not your sugar daddy? Unfortunately, no sugar to give you....
I believe you know what to do but there are still some benefits you get from him that you don't want to let go of....Where is your pride? Where is your dignity? You better grow up, wake up and smell the coffee....
All the best...
What is this young woman. See how people put themselves in bondage Na wah oo
ReplyDeleteStella let me fist you give her E-slap, ' tawwwwaiii!! tawaiii!! Rubbish.
ReplyDeleteWhat nonsense?? Mehn, I hate to see women that don't know their worth. Let him be ' toying ' you around like a dummy.
Abeg abeg abeg who has extra brain should lend her.
What did I just read?, you are too timid for my liking. Wise up
Stella. I’m disappointed that u didn’t give that 👋 slap Kai she needs brain reset.
ReplyDeleteAt this age you are still begging him to let you go. Did he chain you? Did he tie you to a tree. ?
Money you didn’t collect
House you don’t have
Good clothes you don’t have
Friends zero
Sense minus 1000
Who do you like this babe?
Na wa for you!
It’s when you carry belle. That’s when you receive sense abi
Value yourself my dear. You are the prize
A word is enough for the wise
Zendaya
I deleted the comment I typed cos I dont want to insult my seniors. Try get small sense sha,e get why.
ReplyDeleteMake I perch here. Make I no insult you because it’s a new year. Please ride on!
DeleteI will help you insult her because I'm her senior. Poster you're a capital idiot. A bomboclat and a compound fool. Anuohia.
DeletePoster, can't you see too many red flags? Why are you doing yourself like this?
ReplyDeleteStella, are you minding her, how difficult can it be to cut him off, except of course you're still enjoying the material benefits of that comes from dating him..... He's married for Christ's sake.
ReplyDeleteYou claimed ignorance at first, but now that you know, please do the right thing.
I don't blame your boss, I blame you for allowing him treat you that way. I don't see any love here cos it's love that makes some people act anyhow. So what exactly are you doing with him. A year and he's not taking you home. Na so so hotel Ahhh, you should have known nah. It's glaring he's hiding something.
ReplyDeleteGo to his office, seat down, cross your legs and end whatever it is the both of you are doing cos it's annoying to read.
Rhapsody
I feel like giving you a knock. You allow a married man to colonize you. Mtcheeeew. Nonsense and ingredients.
ReplyDeleteDear poster, you see that slap is what you need right now. Since you don't have sense, oya start doing frog jump till you have sense. Very annoying chronicle.
ReplyDeleteAt over 30 you subject yourself to this kind of torture? 😭😭😭
ReplyDeleteShe needs the e-slap!!! Big ewobi
ReplyDeleteI feel so much pity for you because you actually lack self love and self worth. Why is it difficult for you to end the relationship? It’s like you are on a self destruct mission and sorry, you aren’t soft but actually hate yourself.
ReplyDeleteA good friend of mine is dating a man in his late 50s and is going through the same thing.
ReplyDeleteThis man is very much married and attached. Yes, he treats you like an escort and you are not in a relationship. You are in his service, and he isn’t even uplifting you in any way, at least a working girl is getting paid for her services and a woman in a real relationship is getting love. Emotionally you are drained and mentally beaten down. You are not in a relationship and this will kill your soul if you stay in.
Leave and don’t look back. Change your telephone number and block him from your socials. When in the office just treat him as a colleague. Blank his existence from your mind, make it as though he doesn’t even exist. The easiest way to get a man off your back is to start dating a new one. Start dating!
Some women can mumu sha.
ReplyDeleteYou are dating a married man and I think you know it. No one takes a ‘serious’ relationship to a hotel for a whole year if he’s not married.
ReplyDeleteAll I see is someone with an inferiority complex. Or maybe you have not met a handsome man that he is. A man that will take you to a hotel is not responsible.
ReplyDeleteHe can't even give you your space. It's a big no
You should have known this. I just feel sorry for you. He wants to mishandle you so no one will notice you
Slaps you real hard and walk away. What is the colour of your problem. Did he jazz you?
ReplyDeleteMarried man.
50+
Junior staff.
Manipulator.
Biko what is the attraction?
What is your age again.
Please don't leave him,
Continue, He loves you so much and it's a sin to leave him.
If you don't have sense, go and borrow one. The womanhood is disappointed in you.
Why are u asking for advice when you know what you should do. You have clearly stated that he cannot endanger your job, so for the sake of your sanity & wellbeing, aunty free yourself. I don't know what to call your situationship. You can do better.
ReplyDeleteYeye Chronicle just continue till the wife catches you
ReplyDeleteThis world was not created for the soft or weak minded to survive it..
ReplyDeleteIt's a harsh truth,but with age,time or experience,you would understand this bluntly.
In life,it's only your own intentions you truly know,so when dealing with various individuals;always remember that:
a) People EITHER use you,or
b)You use them,or
c)you both enjoy everything including benefits mutually(and everyone is happy).
One of the above is meant to happen with every friendship,relationship,Marriage,business or career and many more,so prepare yourself always and know what you want for yourself at all times,then stand selfishly on it.
He is using you,but truth is you are the one allowing him and still allowing it,because you don't even know what you need,plus you seem to have very low self esteem based on how you described yourself above.
Next time,never date someone with nothing much to lose compared to you,plus always know your value,know what you want out of life and every situation you are in or wish to go in;and don't settle for less than what you have aimed for in life for yourself.
TIME is the most precious asset anyone can take from you,money can't buy it back,neither can it buy your youthfulness;and that is what this man is taking from you and would continue taking if you don't realise yourself and your value,or know what you need out of life.
Which serious man takes a woman to a hotel for one whole year?
Don't allow Orgasm make you forget the functions of a brain in a human body.
@MARTINS
Mtcheww
ReplyDeleteLet me not just say what's on my mind because, verily verily I say unto thee, it won't be nice.
U don't have senses at all
ReplyDeleteI was expecting the E-slap. Poster you better end that situationship you put yourself. Give yourself some respect!
ReplyDeleteI have never seen someone so foolish in my entire life! What a shame! A Man is controlling your life like this and you allow him! You have a very low self esteem!
ReplyDeleteYou dey see that kind foolishness.
DeleteSorry , had to scroll up again to get your age 😱
ReplyDeleteYou dont love yourself at all. Wtf !
You know this relationship is wrong for you because you have listed all the flaming red flags for us to discuss.
ReplyDeleteYou don’t want to leave because you have been conditioned by him with all the chaos. It’s a strategy and it works to keep people staying with them. The only loser in this toxic battle is you until you stop it.
It will hurt but you have to end it and there’s no need to tell him that anymore as you don’t need his permission. Just ghost him. Cut all communication. It’ll be like pulling a plaster off a septic wound but has to be done to heal. He will come to beg, trust me but he will go back to what he is doing now.
You can do better but you won’t until you stop dealing with him. Just stop. He doesn’t love you. Accept that and start doing little things to show love to yourself. It starts with you.
Let the man use her for ritual .
ReplyDeleteWhat sort of low-self esteem chronicle is this! Poster no words, no advice for you, continue to stay in that hell of a relationship with a pig of a man, just because of what Nigerian society thinks of single women in their 30s, no one to blame but YOU.
ReplyDeleteIf you do not pray,it will be very difficult separating from him because of soul ties.Anyone you have s*x with,be it a mad man, prostitute or anyone else,a spiritual bond has been created and you find your self always going back.
ReplyDeleteAlso in an abusive relationship, the spouse finds it difficult separating from such relationship despite he/she isn't happy living in such homes,but can't easily break away due to the spiritual bond which was created as a result of s*xual activities.(1 Corinthians 6:16)
Poster, pray and make up your mind to let him go.isn't it obvious he is using you for his selfish interest and in the process chasing away other suitors.pls act fast and let him go.
Excuses upon excuses. At your age, you are still running around a married man. I hate office romance .
ReplyDeleteBy the time you leave this relationship, na you go lose pass. Please pick up the pieces of your life and move on.
What are you still doing with that man ehh, you need a resetting slap 😡😡.
ReplyDeleteGo and read the abundance mindset. I don't think it relates to this story. Your mind is just too small. I want to help you enlarge it. So get the book. By Pst Joel Osteen.
ReplyDeleteAkporoghene.
Lollll.
ReplyDeleteThis is the funniest nonsense I've heard in a long long long long time.
I had to go back and check the age to be sure.
Lolll.
You go dey alright
Ĺ
Na stupid*ty dey worry you I swear.
ReplyDeleteThis chronicle no reach for people to waste their energy on it because you're just not serious abeg.
*Long Hissssssssssss*
Low self esteem;Is that you???
ReplyDeleteVery silly adult with a fish brain!Haven't you seen very fat ladies who still dress well?? how did you allow a mere mortal mess up your head in such manner??Are you loved at home?
Ok ,even if you’re not loved at home,what happen to loving yourself so well than no man or woman will do nonsense with u..U are dating a man who hasn’t taken you to his home and you can’t decipher if he is married or not??I see you also lack intelligence all round!Have seen high value single women in the 40s and 50s and even 60s hold their heads high.Of all the men to date, it’s a work colleague who lacks respect,talks down on you,violent,controlling and is of no good..He doesn’t even have your interest at heart.Maybe the d*ick is too good for you to leave.No need advising you.Continue!
My dear..you said it all! This poster has zero self esteem, she does not even respect herself..imagine going to sleep with her narcissistic boss in the hotel for one year and even after finding out he's married she's still there even expecting him to rent house for her...if you like don't free yourself from this bondage, be expecting him to free you..wake up and smell the coffee,abusers like him don't free their victims, abi where will he get another mumu?na you go free yourself o..if you like don't block him everywhere and close ya legs..something tells me you're not ready to leave this man..na you sabi.
DeleteI’m 33 now..Even if I get to 70 and still single;I will never take quarter of this nonsense..God forbid..If you were my child ;I’ll disown you outrightly
ReplyDeleteI’m 33 now..Even if I get to 70 and still single;I will never take quarter of this nonsense..God forbid..If you were my child ;I’ll disown you outrightly
ReplyDeleteVery annoying chronicle.
ReplyDeletePoster, you are not soft hearted person as you mentioned in your post, you simply lack boundaries and have poor self esteem, self value and love because what is all these you are writing? "He won't let me, he wont let me" what in heaven will make you let a man treat you like a rag even rags are washed and kept clean! You need a brain reset!
ReplyDeleteWhat do some women gain from office romance,Is it the s*x,immunity,money or promotion.I have seen women with rich husband waste their kpekus in the office.sometimes,the man may be dating a lot of women in the same office.
ReplyDeletePoster,you are not tired of the situationship you put yourself into You are as guilty as the man .See the way you wrote your chronicle as if you are a twelve year old girl.Continue to be following him from one hotel to another.
Chiloving
Aunty, free yourself from this situationship
ReplyDeleteYou have low self esteem.You are wasting your life for a man who've already lived most of his life.Better leave that man and work,restructure your life before it is too late.
ReplyDeleteOh my God, this 35yrs old woman needs 35 strokes of cane on her buttocks, seegz organ and breast to wake up.
ReplyDeleteHow can u be this gullible, pls are u sure u are not under a spell. End that nonsense situation ship asap before you destroy urself
IHULA GI👀
ReplyDeleteNONSENSE BEHAVIOUR!!!
EUM Cali
Emancipate yuh self for this nonsense slavery, non buh your self cian free yuh self, have no fear for his atomic energy........ You have a good paying job. How long shall he.....
ReplyDeletePoster,I know you don't want to be alone that's why you are enduring all dis nonsense.I was in an abusive relationship, he never laid hands on me but took away my self esteem. I complain to a friend and he asked me to leave him but I didn't want to cuz I didn't want to be alone but I talk to myself and had to let go.
ReplyDeleteThe streets are not smiling but being alone is far better than what you are allowing him do to you.
Try and love yourself and let's go of this abusive relationship you will be fine
He has never taken you to his house. He takes you to the hotel to have sex. Yet you are a 30s woman who doesnt understand that you are just a bedmate. Pls spare me all these long monitoring stories.
ReplyDeleteI'm able to bear it for this long because I'm a very soft hearted person and I don't like to hurt people.
ReplyDeleteAnakogheri🙄🙄
Stay there and be talk nonsense 🙄
Infact receive sense in Jesus name