Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, February 13, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ADVICE NEEDED

My heart is very troubled ;
 I stumbled on the chat my son reported to me. He said his school friends may get suspended because of the chats they exchanged with some girls on their group chat. He told me he wasn't involved in it tho ugh. What do I do? should i report the boys to their school or severe his relationship with the boys .? I'm open to suggestions that won't make him stop confiding in me.....

There is no need to report them to the school, you will get your son in a lot of trouble and he will hate you......This parenting thing eh,e no easy at all and i salute all the parents that get it right despite all these GenZ nonsense going on.......
My Bambino made bad friends and i noticed his character change, i wnet to work immediately and identified the course, they all got into serious trouble when he escorted them to mess up someone.........It really rattled him cos exactly whet i told him would happen did. i helped him severe his friendship nicely with them so that they can still say hello when they meet...Nows hes focused and moved on and doing well in school....All the best...

PS...I need Chronicles, Thank ya.

14 comments:

1. no need to report them cos you will lose your small gossip with your son which is very important. Do not sell out that part of not having to discuss everything with your son. Just speak to him not to involve himself in such convo but never spoil your relationship with your son.

2. Something like happened with my son and I just blocked, deleted and reported the boys number from his iPad and told me son not to associate with him anymore.

3. Poster this is not a big issue. Is it a school group chat?? What was the content of the chat??
    Why will they be suspended if it was just a private chat between them and their girlfriends??
    Their parents I think are the ones to caution them.

1. You said it’s not a big issue
      But you don’t know what’s in the chat

2. EXATLY TELL THE MUMS PARENTS TO CAUTION THIER KIDS

4. Poster, Let him exit the Whatsapp group if it is just me and those boys alone in the Whatsapp group...But first screenshot the whole conversation as your son may be called upon for facing the disciplinary panel....

Please don't report the boys since the school has taken their decision; cut off all phone conversations from the boys but they can be cordial in school and say Hi to each other....

All the best

5. Tell him to part with the friends and face the consequences if the issue is exposed.You hold your peace ,telling school will exposure your son to other brutality

6. Let me tell yo my own personal Story.
    When my 1st daughter was in Year 7( Pry 6) I read her class chats and the children said My daughter's namesake was a Lebo and another Student said No wonder my Baby likes her. I Ran Mad in that Conversation and threathened to Report each of them to the School/ parents.
    After each Child Apologized to me they all started Exiting the Group.
    The next day my Dearest Baby started private chatting them and Went" Dont mind my Mummy i didnt ask , nor send her. See someone that i was trying to help her Reputation.
    I cried Bucket full. Since then i stopped Approaching any of my Children's Friends if there is any fall out instead All i do is Speak with my Girls, build up thier Confidence,Appeal to them to be close with me.
    I have 4 Daughters so I take each child out every Saturday for a Drive and do Lunch.
    It cost us so Much, let me be honest but Today it has and it is paying off well.
    So my Darling Poster" Do not Go to the School, instead draw your Son closer. He needs You now.tell him the Truth without Sugarcoating it.
    Kids know more than we all think.
    Weldone Mama , Your Son is a good Boy and he will do You proud.

7. You need to be wise about this, if not your son may not be able to confide in you again. Make sure he avoids those boys and please explain why.

My son told me something last month and i told my husband( he was not in town, he called immediately and asked me to give him the phone, i refused and told him i have handled it, he kept insisting, i told him our son told me that in confidence and specifically told me not to tell him and i wouldn't want a situation where he starts keeping things from me and confiding in other people.

God abeg this parenting na God hand i dey cuz i know how many of his class mates I don't allow in my house, i told him to wary of them too

1. Lol, all these ones. Na so we dey see our parents as enemy of progress when they don't like one or more of our friends. We stop bringing them home but still kept them as friends outside. We no still spoil, abi we spoil like this, lol.

No too think am, our kids will all turn out fine.

8. If you had told us the content of the chat, it would be easier to advise you.

9. It's very important children grow fearing God and loving things that will draw them closer to him.we can teach these kids when they are young and still living with us under same roof.These values they will never depart from it because it will shapen them and become a lifestyle.

You need to always speak to your child.
    Your son must see reasons why he mustn't keep just anyone as friends.

Those you hang around with, will either make you or destroy you.He needs to know this and carefully, prayerfully choose his friends.

10. It's very scary raising kids. Sometimes I don't know if I should be the cool friend or the strict parent. So sad

11. Thank you Stella and bvs I appreciate all your advice God bless you all ❤️❤️