Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Sunday, February 09, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
EX WICKED MOTHER IN LAW

Dear Stella my friend and sis,
Don't know how and where to post chronicles..

I had to park by the road side right in front of the obituary poster of my ex mother inlaw
My marital issues started when I travelled to the village with him to meet his parents, he had earlier told me that water was very scarce in his village which made me resort to taking disposable panties along.

Little did I know that mama was rumaging through the bin and showed his family and neighbours the disposed pants, that I was too lazy to wash my undies (I didn't hear that until later)

My parents gifted us a washing machine, blender and a number of household appliances which was a luxury in the early 80s.
This woman painted me black to all who cared to hear that i couldn't wash and na machine i dey take sweep ha ha ha. 
Oh she made life unbearable for me and imposed his sister to live with us as I didn't know how to cook their soups ,according to her.

Whenever I cooked, they'd sneak into the kitchen and pour water or salt to disgrace me
My dad arranged for cctv to be installed in the house.. whilst I am at work , they'll enter my room, search my things, even planted an animal's horn with a black clay pot under our bed...
My dad came in one day with a truck and packed my stuff out of the house, leaving only his clothes and his reading table which he brought into the house (as he started taking sides with them)...it was hard but I focused on my career, remarried a man from a good family, all children are now grown and married as well.

I put a call through to an old friend and he told me that he's in his 3rd marriage cos the mum keeps frustrating the wives till they run away.
I thank God for God..

What a good support system your Dad was.......I thank God for him otherwise maybe it would have been a bad story trailing you....
The sister sent to trouble you forgot that she will also marry one day...
Thanks for this story....
The moral is to leave a bad marriage before it turns fatal...

26 comments:

1. I loooove what your Dad did👏👏👏. No time for nonsense. I'm happy you didn't go back. Happy you found someone better.

1. Real moral of the story is, na women dey do women. Your generation should learn from the story, leave your male child alone especially when he's married. Let him and his family rest. This life is not made for you ladies alone. You will not allow your husband to rest when you're still young, you will still grow old and be tormenting your male child and his family. No be juju be that?

2. Check the family background before you enter marriage. We all are not from the same home or have the same upbringing. Some stories I read here sometimes sound strange.
    Poster thank God that God saved you through your dad.
    This must have been like many years ago. The so called mother in law has passed away. Move on

1. Not as easy as you think oo. Some family can hide things

2. Isn’t it obvious thé poster has moved on. Seeing the wicked woman’s obituary brought back thé memories and she decided to share with the blog.

3. Thank God for your daddy.I like those that stand for their children even when they don't need to ,that means you were never forgotten,both at home and in marriage ,if he is still alive do something good for him.He is very rare.

1. Same thing my dad can do. All these women that go through domestic violence their families dey try to cover up.
      Dey no born you well you lay hand on any of my papa pikin ,fear no go allow you. My dad doesn't joke with his children and will fight back.

4. Your Papa nah Odogwu may God Bless him for Removing you in The Hands of Jezebel let them go and eat their son..
    ThankGod You are happy with your Hubby and kids
    God bless una jawee.

5. I believe ladies should marry men from their social class or not too far from it. I’m not talking about financial worth necessarily but the exposure and/or the education they have.
    Unfortunately, as a Christian, I didn’t believe in this but now I know better. My remaining unmarried daughters will not make the same mistake.

6. I am grateful I left
    A random man met me yesterday Saturday and said I left a lion’s den. I just smiled he went on to say the man wanted to use me for ritual,I smiled. He said more I just kept quiet smiling.
    2 pastors told me not to leave the marriage but when I knew in my heart of hearts that water don pass Garri. I left without my clothes or anything just what I was wearing.
    I am happy for you poster
    I am happy for myself
    My dad is a strong rock for me my mom too
    I’m finding my feet I have God the rest is history
    Many good things will happen for me.

7. Your father is a very good man if not for him eehn ...

8. Good support system is everything. Marriage is not a do or die affair.

9. I'm happy for you, Poster.
    Thank God for your dad...

I wonder what some people think they will gain by being so wicked. Na wa!

10. Your dad did well, so happy that your family stood by you during your darkest moments. Alot of women in abusive marriage or who still remain in that abusive marriage is cos they do not have a strong family as their support system.

Happy that my mind has never troubled any of my brothers family. She doesn't even disturb for anything. If your brother is married and your mum is troubling her, you should not add to her pain by joining forces with your mother to fight a woman who throw away her father's name to bear your father's name. Remember you will get married someday and your mother in law plus sisters in law will treat you same way.

1. Sometimes the wives are the problem o, they come in with war in their hearts may be from the stories they’ve heard.

11. Lagos Mainland Girl9 February 2025 at 16:49

Lesson learnt
    As you pray to marry a good partner, pray he or she is from a good family

12. Poster, you won the lottery of life when it came to having good parents. Obviously, nothing was too good enough for you, and they covered your back, front and all sides. Lift up their names because having parents like yours is more valuable than a bank full of millions🙏🏾

This was a wonderfully uplifting read. And kudos to your parents for loving you unconditionally. I hope your story can inspire someone to leave a toxic union behind and know that their life will not end.

13. Always marry from your social class or above. Some men marry their dream girl only for jealousy resentment and inferiority complex to take over. I married an only son with 7 sisters and a MIL from a polygamous home. Wedding night one of the sisters told me to beware of my FIL as he sleeps with his daughters. What my eyes saw in that family I can't tell it all. Thankfully my dad was similar to yours and he stood by me gidigba. One day I will write my story but thankfully I had a lucy escape while oga is on wife number 5.

14. Wow! Your dad is such a good man,thank God you left without thinking what society would say.

15. Thank you so much Dear Stella, I and my family are grateful for posting my chronicles.

N.B. My Dear Dad is no longer with us 😢

1. Your story is inspiring, may your daddy's soul rest in peace.

16. Na wa for people from the east

17. Poster I suspect we are from the same generation. I could be wrong. My eyes saw shege in the hands of my sisters in law. We moved almost three decades ago yet they still wanted an older sister in law to live with us here. My husband refused as he said that will have no end date. Thank God, else my very vocal sister in law who when I was a new bride would stroll into our home, open my pot, who said I should not try to have more kids too soon etc would have been living with us for almost twenty years! I probably would have left their brother. My parents in law were very kind though they both died. Till today after three decades, my sisters in law are still mean, they don’t talk to me and the children so they invariably alienated their brother who truly knows who I am. Thank God for your parents.

My parents were not like yours, “once you got married, you must not look back” was their attitude. Thank God for my husband who is a good man and did not make my life miserable the way his sisters would have loved him to.Women can be the worst enemy of fellow women. My only brother married shortly after and despite the fact that I visited him in his country many times, I never made life unbearable for his wife but defended her. When she stayed with me in my own country, I took her shopping like my own sister. I have young adult professionals of marriageable age and I look forward to cherishing and loving them, shopping for and with them, caring for them just like my own children.✌🏾