Crispen Gomori, a 36-year-old bishop from the Zion Christian Church (ZCC) in Beitbridge, Zimbabwe, was convicted for flogging a congregant to death during a so-called "healing" session.
The woman died from her injuries, and her husband was severely injured.Gomori claimed that the couple was mentally ill and subjected them to brutal beatings as part of a healing ritual. The court found him guilty, and he was convicted after appearing before the Beitbridge resident magistrate..
I don't blame the bishop, it's the gullible church members who allowed themselves to be flogged.
ReplyDeletewhat a life...People are too gullible..
ReplyDeleteimagine
what a life...People are too gullible..
ReplyDeleteimagine
Gomori claimed that the couple was mentally ill and subjected them to brutal beatings as part of a healing ritual ๐ฎ๐
ReplyDeleteHey God, when will they learn, these ones are not men of God... they're agents of satan!
Adunni
Too many religious fanatics ๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteHmmm, wonders dey happen for this life,he purposely killed her for ritual purposes Bishop my foot tuee
ReplyDeleteEach day comes with a new stories bikonu ๐ณ๐ณ
The Bishop self no know say he get Mental problem
ReplyDeleteBut wait ooo how can you watch some one beat you in the name of healing..
You can even beat some one who has been mad for years like this
The person will just collect the koboko flog bishop back..
This is Bushit Biko..
Bishop indeed,go and do your jail time. Religion in this part of the world has done a lot of harm cos what in God's name is this?
ReplyDeleteAll in the name of healing . When is just to command the evil spirit out in the name of Jesus.