Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Apostle Johnson Suleman Advises Those With Financial Responsibilties On What To Do....

Monday, February 03, 2025

Apostle Johnson Suleman Advises Those With Financial Responsibilties On What To Do....

This is a must read!!!
Apostle Johnson Suleman has advised his church members against spending all their life, bearing the financial responsibilities of their family.
During a Live service at his church, he urged them to plan their lives and cut their coats according to their sizes.

In his words;
"Plan your life while you carry people along, don't spend all you have on family, don't spend your whole life carrying your brothers and your sisters, you have a life to live, it's the hard truth, don't spend all your money on children school fees,look for the school they can afford and have something else for yourself.

I remember one time we were looking for good schools around here and I took my children to Benin, I got to the school and liked the ambience of the school.
First of all, I asked them how much, they said come in na, we would give you the brochure, I said Eh eh,listen, I don't prize what I can't buy, I said how much, they said the school the teachers are from abroad, they do this and that, as I was asking them, I was looking round for something as a fault, when they give me a price that is too much, I would look for something as the fault and reason why am leaving and the next thing,they said N1.9M, this was 2008, or so, I just looked round and said this building is not well kept, my children can't go to a school that's not neat, as we were talking , I was going, what I was hearing is N1.9 million.
Will I spend all my life on children school fees?No, I love my children but if they go to school, won't they eat and wear cloths?
Many of us today, what has imprisoned our finances is public validation , wanting to be praised and told you're doing well
Those who act like they act money don't have money.Real people that have money don't act like they have money.All those musicians online that are buying cars, doing who's richer, they don't have money, people that have money don't talk about money, they talk about projects and investments, they don't have enough.
Plan yourself, have Financial, social and Relationship capital, don't just have money, keep good relationships, all the people you ignored, just pray they don't get to power, they would do you something, while you plan for family, plan for yourself, live with a legacy mindset".

18 comments:

1. Correct. No time to impress any god-damn person.

2. Exactly my mindset. I live in the US. I can afford a private school but I chose to put my kids in public schools. My son is 6 and is doing very well in school. My daughter is also doing well. They have a school bus that picks them and drops them off. They also give them lunch in school. I don't pay any tuition. Why will I pay $5k for one year when I can get it for free. The car I drive, I bought it at the auction. It is good. I am not saying all auction cars are good but I just don't know how to finance a car and pay monthly. I nor dey look Uche face. I have money. I spend on myself but one thing I have learnt is to spend wisely. Sometimes I loan people money. I also give to the poor and orphans. Life is easy and simple.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl3 February 2025 at 15:27

This is wisdom

Thank YOUUUU

2. You said you can afford abi? Abi you no know the meaning of afford. Na wa for your stinginess

3. Anon 15:34, I also live in the US and I do the same thing she does. My kids are in public school. Public schools here by the way have quality teachers and not just anyhow teachers. Also kids are still young, when they get older, then I can look into a Christian private schools. Or go to naija for high school (secondary school) so they learn more about our culture/tradition. God bless all good parents out there! Keep going strong. πŸ’ͺ🏾

4. Anon 15:34. Yes I can afford it. My husband and I are in the healthcare field. Funny enough there's isn't much difference between some private schools and public schools. I live in a good neighborhood. If you see my children school building, you sef go understand wetin I dey talk. By the way I am very generous.

5. You are cheating your child. Is he doing the extracurriculars required to get into an ivy league college?

3. Lagos Mainland Girl3 February 2025 at 15:03

Well said
    Plan your life ,put your children only in schools that you know you can afford so that you can have extra money to feed them ,save ,invest and cloth them .Housing is there too.

This post won't gather enough comments because it's not about Portable the Singer

4. Well said pastor πŸ’―

5. Not just school fees, rents too.

6. God bless you sir for spitting facts πŸ‘

7. We should be prudent in our finances. Well said Pastor.

8. He has Spoken well πŸ’―πŸ’―