Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Abel Damina Explains Why Smoking And Drinking Are Not Sins

Friday, January 03, 2025

Pastor Abel Damina Explains Why Smoking And Drinking Are Not Sins

Pastor Abel Damina, the founder of Power City International has explained why drinking alcohol and smoking cigarettes are not sins.

During the 2025 New Year’s Eve service, Pastor Damina told his church members, “You cannot be a sinner by eating and drinking. I’ve told you before, alcohol is not a sin.” He explained that his main job as a preacher is to teach salvation through faith in Christ, not to focus on moral rules.

“You didn’t come here for me to teach you morality; you came for me to teach you salvation by faith through Christ,”

Pastor Damina also pointed out the possible effects of certain actions. “You should know that if you smoke, it can harm your body. If you drink alcohol, you might end up in a gutter. These are things you should have learned from home,”

from Tribuneonlineng

12 comments:

1. Smokers are liable to Die Young
    Drunkers will definitely fall inside Gutter.. Oh Yes it's a Sin..

1. Simple, I concur my twinny 👍🏾

2. Jesus that turned water to win, literally means he turn water to sin?
      Dey play.

3. OMGoodness Chika.
      I bursted into Laughter so Drunkard will definitely fall into a Gutter.

4. I hope you know that people smoke in cold countries to keep warm?

Even Christ himself drank wine,which is alcohol.

The lesson is moderation.

Alcohol is not a sin!Drunkenness is

2. Dear pastor Abel Damina na you Sabi oo 🙄🙄

3. What's up with this man of late? The other day he said all catholics are going to hell.

This may explain his recent comments though. Realizing that there's money to be made from online content and followership, Damina is targeting his messages to be as outrageous as possible. More views, more clicks, more followers and that's money in the bank.

4. Only God knows who he really called

5. He's right. All vices equal before the almighty God. Many people don't drink or smoke but extremely unkind.

6. Which Bible verse support Ur view, if none then u have not pass any message

7. Drinking on its own is fine, it’s the drinking to drunkenness that is not permitted.

Smoking is not specifically mentioned. But smoking to get high would be the equivalent of drunkenness I would assume is not permitted either.