Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Who Married Suspended Rev. Fr Reveals How They Met And Says She Prayed For 9 Years For A Husband

Thursday, January 23, 2025

Lady Who Married Suspended Rev. Fr Reveals How They Met And Says She Prayed For 9 Years For A Husband

Dora Chichah, the woman who married Rev Fr. Daniel Okanatotor Oghenerukevwe the suspended Catholic priest from the Diocese of Warri, Delta State has revealed how they met and married.

Dora, who spoke during a live testimony session at Pastor Jerry Eze’s Streams of Joy International Church in Dallas revealed how she met her husband.
She introduced herself as a single mother of three who had prayed for a husband for over nine years.

“Indeed, the lord has shown me mercy. Since 2020, I have been on this altar, believing in God for a life partner. I’m a single mother of three and I have been believing God for over nine years for a divine settlement. I kept on praying. I said, God settle me,”

“In 2024, I heard God clearly to relocate from where I was to Dallas, Texas.”
Dora said she reconnected with Daniel, someone she knew growing up in the same area, and they quickly exchanged contact details.

“He told me stories about how he has been praying for four years for discernment in his vocation. And in my own case, I had been praying too. He said he had been fasting for three months, asking God to give him the woman for him,”
“In three months, we had gone through the marriage class. Within three months, we did the traditional wedding; we did the court. And the white wedding in Streams of Joy, Dallas”

I pray this lasts, it looks like he Japa'd.

39 comments:

1. Stella eehπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

2. May God bless your union, lovely couple...

1. Someone said urhobo people and being a priest are parallel lines and can never meet🀣

3. The priest had made up his mind long time ago to get married. I guess he just informed the church when the marriage was already planned. He was dating the woman while on duty. The woman will enjoy more, it's not easy to be a single mother.

4. Some of you, your spouses are locked on altars, some in the embrace of other women/men, some in prison (spiritual and physical prison) etc.

But by the authority in the name of Jesus, I declare, let there be instance divine connection now!

Congratulations to the newly wedded. Whatsoever the Lord shall do shall be forever.

5. Congratulations to you both. could this be divine connection

6. See all of you not talking about the real thing. So Pastor Jerry and his church will allow such a marriage ceremony to hold in his church considering the circumstance? You can say it is a free world but this is a dedicated God's servant abandoning His service and towing the way of the world by entangling himself with a single mother of three (even if she is single without kids, it is still an anormally) and was encouraged by another church. What is wrong is wrong and we should state so, clearly.

1. Goan tell Pastor Jerry naw. Shebi u know his platforms n how 2 reach him

2. the man and woman are both adult for crying out loud, pst jerry cannot stop a man who have made up his mind to get married long before now. Is better he get married and still serve God than to pretend while sleeping with different women still claiming a Rev. Father.

3. You think Christian domination supports each other. Go to churches and see how they preach against each other. They castigate and tear each other down. No love in their hearts but they claim to love God and don’t miss church on Sundays.

4. 15:54, this is a conversation that very few are willing to have. The realest comment in a long timeπŸ’―

5. Wait wait wait first anon, so you mean a Catholic priest cannot decide to marry if he feels he cannot continue being celibate? Tell me how it's a sin according to the word of God for someone to decide to pick a wife for himself if he realizes that he can no longer resist the sexual urge? You mean he should keep dying in silence till eternity? When did you see that in the bible? You are being sentimental and it's very bad of you. Majority of Rv fathers keep molesting young children sexually after or before catechism, having sexual escapades with young adults and adults, homosexuality and the rest, I know those are the people you will never condemn but the one that choose to come out from that bondage of pretense to pick a wife is the one who is sinful in the eyes of your own god.

I know the heavenly Father cannot condemn him unless he has been messing around like others.

7. Wow what a miracle.
    God blessed her with good man from God’s vineyard.
    Enjoy dear but shine your eyes ooo, don’t loose guard.
    Cos this type of man…

1. So, to you, this is the definition of a "Good man", abi?
      Isokay. Lemme not say more.

8. She was the one who casted the Priest low key, fear desperate people

Fan Emmanuel

9. Thank you, Anon 15.05. In addition, if he can be unfaithful to God, he will definitely be unfaithful to this desperate lady. It is just a matter of time.

10. Hmmm
    Let me respect God today
    Madam enter house

11. So your divine settlement is a husband. Ndi marriage is not an achievement, what do we call this.

1. Isn’t that why pastors are reaping them off.

12. Hmmmmmmm,I pray for them make e last too

13. Yes oo God blessed with a man from his vineyard πŸ™„
    Congratulations to both of them mk Una enjoy
    I pray mine too,God please settle me πŸ™πŸΎ

14. Lol..

Nice guys finish last true true..
    So after all the years of sexual chastity, you no even fit marry virgin, na MOTHER OF THREE!..
    Obviously bad girls know how to get their prey, Baba test pvssy from an experienced old corn, he was pvssy whipped straight..

Na why as a man you need dey exposed sha, make them no dey call dog for you as lion

15. Ummmmmm
    Congratulations πŸŽ‰

16. It's well πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

17. Congratulations and happy married life to them

18. I think this is not a prayer answered, first, the woman is not a Christian, because a Christian cannot commit adultery to the extent of having three children without a husband, and the priest was not ready to be a priest because celibacy is a sacrifice that one do to sacrifice pleasure of the flesh for spiritual pleasure now and hereafter, so in this unholy union, they should keep God out of it. Remember before he became a priest, he took the oath of celibacy and it is not forced on anybody.

1. Sinner no dey repent turn Christian? Or once she accepts Christ, she’s supposed to throw away the kids?

2. Anon come and answer Eka. She asked a valid question ⁶

3. He took the oath and he can change his mind too, depending on the situation that surrounds him, also, a sinner can repent today and overtake you that has been born again for decades and has refused to grow spiritually. Is it that you don't read your Bible to know about the cross? What matters is your spiritual growth and how genuinely repented you are, not your past.

19. Stella , he didn't Japa, Daniel has been in the US for years . He even comes to naira for visits regularly.
    But I am not understanding the lady's story of being a single mother of 3 and getting married to a Revd father . So what about the father of her kids ?

20. He prayed for three months and in three months they concluded marriage classes and marriage proper? I don't understand the testimony. The testimony is not testimonying at all.

21. I don't really understand this idea of using single mother as a general term. Never been married can be termed a single mother. Widowed or divorced should be termed as such to avoid unnecessary explanations/questions. Congratulations to the couple! As Apostle Paul rightly stated, "It's better to marry than to burn".