The Oyo State Government has filed an 18-count criminal charge against Ooni of Ife's ex wife Naomi Silekunola, Oriyomi Hamzat, and Abdulahi Fasasi after the tragic stampede at a children's funfair event in December 2024, which resulted in the deaths of 35 children.
The charges include conspiracy to commit murder, manslaughter, and criminal negligence. The prosecution claims that the trio failed to provide adequate security, crowd control mechanisms, and medical facilities during the event....
Life!! Govt should temper justice with mercy
ReplyDeleteThis is not justice
DeleteSomeone is using the law fir his or her own end
Conspiracy to commit murder charge is so out of place
Abeg ooo mk Una temper justice with mercy I pray thee🤭
ReplyDeleteChai! They should forgive them. It's a good deed gone bad 😞.
ReplyDeleteOnce the woman gets out of this ehn, if she hear anything giveaway, she will pack her slippers and run and she will be right to do that. See what people’s greed and government imposed hardship has brought upon someone trying to do a good thing
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteI don't even know what to write, may God deliver them from this wahala.
ReplyDeleteMay God Help Her to come Out of This Terrible Wahala oooo..
ReplyDeleteAfter this one ehennnnnnn....
Amen. It's not an easy judgement but families should tender Mercy.😭
DeleteMay God be with them
ReplyDeleteMay our Goodwill never be our Downfall.
I wish those Mothers that threw their children over the wall can be arrested to set a deterrent Example to Others.
They have been granted bail, thank God
ReplyDeleteLast night I was sitting around making some life changing plans confidently, and all that came in my mind is if I had sought wisdom in all that I am thinking of doing. Let us all learn to seek wisdom in everything that we want to venture on, no matter how good it may seem. Let us seek the voice of God first. Only God can go into the future and see what will happen, so anything big or small that we are thinking of doing with a future focus must be placed before God for guidance. Wisdom will highlight things you never would have thought of. Wisdom is divine protection.
ReplyDeleteSomeone somewhere is working overnight to finish this woman. Lord please come to her rescue, she was only trying to touch lives positively😢
ReplyDeleteHey God😭
DeleteGod please intervene.
They have been granted bail
ReplyDeleteThere were other stampede across the Nation. Why aren't they prosecuting the others ?
ReplyDeleteIs there other undertone to this one ?
This case the more you look the less you see
ReplyDeleteD governor , d Judge, d Ooni , d accused & d other prosecutors know what they’re doing. It would not take them any thing not to arrest her , even for one day but bcoz of how d WORLD will see it, when d death of children were involved, they have to let it linger ds long. At least, it looks as if she is being tortured & well known personalities , including ex heads of states & d masses are pleading on her behalf, so that when she’s released , eye brows will not be raised.However, we all know that she has been doing ds yearly, even b4 she got married to d king & she meant well, besides, ds same thing happened in Enugu & Abuja , same period but no body is even remembering those ones.It is well.
ReplyDeleteOoni don get opportunity to do payback.
ReplyDeleteMy Christian girlies: NEVER dance near the devil. You would pay the price.
Can you leave the Oni out of this.