Gospel singer Mercy Chinwo is reportedly battling former manager, Ezekiel Onyedikachukwu over allegations of Financial misconduct.
He is accused of diverting a whopping $345,000 in royalties from Mercy's online platforms and concerts without accounting or remitting to the singer, her share.
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) through Mrs.Bilikisu Buhari on Thursday, January 16, 2025, filed a motion to secure Onyedikachukwu's appearance in court .
The Court granted the EFCC's application by issuing an arrest warrant for Onyedikachukwu, who would be arraigned on January 24,2025.
Friday, January 17, 2025
26 comments:
Very few can be trusted financially, this is what the world has turned to.
ReplyDeleteAll I see is 345,000 US Dollars!!! These people are balling fa.
ReplyDeleteAsin ehnn. My 10years salary. God abeg
DeleteThe money choke, over half a billion(over 500m).
DeleteI don't think all the money I have made in my whole life have reached 1/10 of that amount.
And that’s just what was allegedly stolen oh. Just imagine their balance ๐
DeleteAswear... That's all I see!
DeleteWhen hiring a manager for your entertainment company, it's wise for both the talent and the manager to open a joint account, with both parties as signatories. This allows for transparent monitoring of business proceeds, ensuring no one is cheated. Additionally, there should be a clear profit-sharing formula in place.
ReplyDelete๐ฏ๐ฏ Well Said
DeleteTrue
DeleteExactly
DeleteAptly written ๐ฏ
DeleteNa wa o
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteSee Money
But why did she trust some one with this kind of Hair do ...๐
Chika o ๐คฃ๐คฃ His hairdo dey fear you?
DeleteWhat hairdo do your elected officials have?. Yet they rob you and your future generations blind everyday
DeleteHahaha ๐
Deleteif the manager is guilty let him face the consequences, things like this shouldn't be encouraged. You can't eat someone's sweat and go free,just bcos she is a minister. It isn't done.
ReplyDeleteSee money e...๐ณ
ReplyDeleteThat money can do a lot o ๐ฐ When it comes to financial matters, get a Lawyer to draw up contracts & agreements so both parties are held responsible.
ReplyDeleteSee money!
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooo
ReplyDeleteSee money na!
ReplyDeleteDaylight robbery
ReplyDeleteI wonder how much moses bliss is making...uhmm๐งฎ
ReplyDeleteIf you're getting paid why steal??,
ReplyDeleteSee money ๐ต๐ต๐ต