Pls answer this question honestly.
As for me, if I find myself in such a situation, I'm rushing the person to the hospital straight.
I'm a Christian and I believe in God Almighty and his healing powers but God himself told us in the Bible to be wise.
If God did not allow it, doctors will not have the healing knowledge that they have, so why will I be stupid in the name of religion?
Something happened last December. According to a friend of mine in that location who witnessed the incident, a woman (with a history of heart problem) slumped in the car on her way to a yearly religious programme organised by a popular new Pentecostal church.
If God did not allow it, doctors will not have the healing knowledge that they have, so why will I be stupid in the name of religion?
Something happened last December. According to a friend of mine in that location who witnessed the incident, a woman (with a history of heart problem) slumped in the car on her way to a yearly religious programme organised by a popular new Pentecostal church.
She was rushed to a nearby local private hospital in the neighborhood where the alleged nurse on duty checked and said she was gone.. According to this friend, no resuscitation effort was made by this Nurse Eliza.
Their church elders who had been notified came around and touched her, discovered that she was still warm and the next thing that they could think of was to PRAY.
Well, they started praying and the owner of the hospital, a konk Muslim sister with hijab that kissed the ground told them that prayers were not allowed in her hospital. They insisted on PRAYING and an argument ensued in which both parties went physical and they were all locked inside the hospital premises for more than one hour by the owner.
In all of this, the innocent wife and mother who slumped was still lying there.
After much pleading at the gate from other church elders who came from the church, they were released and allowed to take the sick woman away.
Ask me where they took her to? THEY TOOK HER TO CHURCH!
Their church elders who had been notified came around and touched her, discovered that she was still warm and the next thing that they could think of was to PRAY.
Well, they started praying and the owner of the hospital, a konk Muslim sister with hijab that kissed the ground told them that prayers were not allowed in her hospital. They insisted on PRAYING and an argument ensued in which both parties went physical and they were all locked inside the hospital premises for more than one hour by the owner.
In all of this, the innocent wife and mother who slumped was still lying there.
After much pleading at the gate from other church elders who came from the church, they were released and allowed to take the sick woman away.
Ask me where they took her to? THEY TOOK HER TO CHURCH!
They carried her to the church and laid her at the altar to be prayed for by the congregation so that she would come back to life.
As they prayed for a miracle from above, an alleged doctor among the congregation came over and checked the woman's pulse, told them she still had a pulse and should be taken to a teaching hospital. I call him alleged because doctors are trained to save lives yet he sat there and allowed that woman to be laid on the altar and prayed for before doing the needful after a while.
Well, they finally drove her to a hospital, she didn't make it. The hospital staff told the church people that she left about an hour ago and if she had been brought in earlier, she wouldn't have left.
As this friend narrated it to me on phone, I felt like slapping him through the mouth piece especially when he said "she would have survived if the owner of that first hospital allowed them to pray for her and didn't delay the prayers, God is performing miracles in the ongoing program at the church headquarters, He is changing HIV positive to negative".
I was so angry and disappointed that I unfriended the fellow inside my heart and soul. I blocked him. When he reached out to me on Facebook to wish me a happy new year, I blocked him there too.
What manner of brainwashed sheeples are these? You didn't lament that they didn't take her to a good hospital on time, it is prayers that you were lamenting about. Prayers that didn't wake her up inside the church is what would have woken her up inside the local hospital. Someone with a history of heart problem who was on drugs (her drugs were even in her handbag according to him).
My wife cried when I narrated it to her.
I remember how an uncle d!ed in the early 90s because of his church doctrine. His church did not believe in hospital and medicines, they believed in prayers when you fall sick. Uncle fell sick and kept praying till he d!ed. Today, that church's pastor flies abroad for treatment in a private jet.
That woman's demise hurt me, even as I type this.
Let's be wise pls.
Of course, I would take her to the hospital and have them keep praying for her in the church.
ReplyDeleteBut don’t forget that these ones actually took her to the hospital where she was pronounced dead. This may have been the only reason they felt their only option was now prayers since she was gone.
So I fully blame the hospital that didn’t do their job but instead misled these law people to think the person was dead
They should have taken her to a better hospital instead of the church after they were allowed to leave that local one. Then the church members should have kept praying for her in church while she is being checked in the better hospital.
DeleteIt's so painful to lose a young person like that, I feel for her loved ones.
As a Christian and a Medical Doctor, I approve this message. I had a similar experience 3 Sundays ago. One lady slumped near where I was sitting. I went and checked, her pulse was very faint and her extremities were getting cold. I kept telling them to carry her to the medical unit for resuscitation. They said they are just observing her. Next thing, they gathered and started speaking in tongues. I just jejely went back to my seat as I'm heavily pregnant, there's no way I could have carried her alone. After more than 30 minutes of prayers, they brought a wheelchair and carried her to the medical unit. Inasmuch as I believe in God, I get pissed when I hear things like this. I always tell them, let us be doing our work while you are praying.i will do join you and pray as I'm working on the emergency. Let us work together. But will they hear?
ReplyDeleteChristianity of this generation
ReplyDeleteIt depends on the church, my pastor is never against going to the hospital, so I am very sure, if such happens in church, the first thing will be to take the person to the hospital, then the congregation can pray for the person in church.
ReplyDeleteThis is so painful to read, wisdom is profitable to direct, many similar stories I've heard. It is well
ReplyDeleteEven my Bible tells me that wisdom is profitable to direct (Ecc.10:10)
ReplyDeleteMy people perish for a lack of knowledge.
ReplyDeletePrayers are good, but I believe in science too. I love science and will never be that type who place a conflict between science and God. God is the ultimate scientist and engineer, but is busy with His business of creation that is still ongoing and has given us the tools to help ourselves so we do not have to bother Him about things we are capable of handling. There are too many who do not understand the Bible they read and do not understand the nature of God.
Nah people wey no get Sense they behave like this...
ReplyDeleteNuts done loose for their head..
See gullible one's praying for some one who needs medical Attention instead of taking her to the hospital
Their brain aren't working..
May her beautiful Soul rest well 🙏
It's well
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B