Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Wednesday, January 08, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE ON NEXT MOVE NEEDED

Good afternoon, Stella,
It is such a blessing to see you getting stronger each day. May God continue to grant you the grace and strength you need to recover well. THANK YOU

I’m writing to share my story, one that is heavy on my heart and filled with mixed emotions - sadness, worry, and, surprisingly, excitement. I don’t mind if his cousins piece this together in the end. 
I trust your platform for its offer of anonymity, and I’m hoping for genuine advice, even if it comes with being upbraided. This will be a long read, even if I try to make it brief.

This journey began years ago, thanks to one of your “Single and Mingle” posts. I met someone - a newbie tech guy, a truly good man who matches my ideal in every way: physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Mature, intelligent, kind-hearted, and grounded. However, by the time I responded to his message, he had already moved on and chosen to date someone. 

We remained friends, a very good one by all means and over the years, my admiration for him has only deepened.

I’ve fallen for his character, intelligence, wit and even his flaws. I’ve also observed his red flags, but none are deal-breakers for me. He’s a single father - a devoted, responsible dad who peacefully co-parents with his son’s mother, a woman I’ve met by chance. Their relationship is so harmonious it’s hard to believe they’re not siblings.

I won’t lie - I love him. I’ve confessed my feelings more than once, not to manipulate or pressure him, but to unburden my heart. Despite this, our friendship hasn’t been affected in any way. Instead, his honesty and discipline have only made me respect him more. He’s the kind of man who inspires you to grow. He brings your strengths into your consciousness while helping you manage your weaknesses. 

He once told me, “I don’t have money to give you, but if you stay around me for six months and your life doesn’t change positively, walk away.” And he’s been true to his word - he has impacted my life in ways I can’t quantify. It has been nothing but a good omen, and I am determined to hold on to it regardless of whatever.

Despite my love for him, he’s never crossed the boundaries of our friendship, even when I subtly baited him on a few occasions. Recently, I even suggested he be my sperm donor so I could have a child, knowing I’m financially capable of raising two or three children independently. He refused, reminding me that he has a girlfriend in Enugu, whom he plans to marry once he's able to guide her through financial stability. He wants a partner who is self-sufficient, business or career-oriented and motivated in the pursuit of her dreams, someone who is a worthy helpmate and a good support system. And whom they can share social and domestic responsibilities. He is very handy, domesticated and well-brought up.

However, things have taken a turn. A few weeks ago, he confided in me, as we do regularly, that his girlfriend had ended their relationship. He admitted it was his fault - she wanted to know when he would officially meet her family, and his honest response, “I don’t know; we are not financially equipped to start a family yet.” didn’t sit well with her. She started withdrawing, and despite his efforts to mend things, she ultimately broke things off. So he's been off SM for days now just to navigate the final phase of his heartbreak, according to him.

As much as this news saddened me, it also stirred hope. For the first time, I see a chance to be more than just his friend. But I’m torn. He’s still healing, and while I want to support him, I also want to express my desire to be with him. He’s in his forties. And like this ex, I’m also in my late thirties - and in him, I believe I have found what completes me. I love him, and he has admitted many times that he likes everything about me but is not open to starting another relationship by his side while he has a good one. Now that it has ended nko?

I was the first he has told, not even his cousins who live with him nor his immediate sibling and close ally who lives abroad. Oh that, he has a large extended family staying with him. For this, he hardly stays at his place; he said he can't chase them because he has benefited directly and indirectly from them or their older siblings in the past when he, too, needed one or two help and favours.

This man has been a pillar in my life. Two years ago, he helped me reconnect with my maternal roots in Imo State after decades of estrangement following my mother’s death. He’s also the first man who’s ever done things for me without expecting anything in return.
So here’s my dilemma: Should I give him the time he needs to heal? Should I be upfront about wanting to build a life with him and see where he stands? Or should I nurture a relationship during his healing process and let things evolve naturally? I don’t want to mix up the sequence wrongly.

I love him, Stella, and I feel ready to take it. I’m also scared of losing the beautiful friendship we’ve built. I need clarity and direction.
Thank you for listening,
A Friend in Need

Why wait? If he has broken up with her, then tell him how you feel and what you want.....I hope that you are not the only one feeling like this and wanting a relationship?You both are miles apart?Do you live in the same city? If Yes, then invite him over and have a talk....Go for it abeg and dont listen to anyone who tells you to wait for him to heal..... Keep us updated!!!

50 comments:

1. He already knows what you feel for him so if after his breakup with the girlfriend, he still doesn’t make any move on you, then my dear, rest assured, he doesn’t feel the same way you feel about him.

Leave the friendship as it is and stop making ur feelings for him block a beautiful relationship you could have with other guys.

I repeat, do not ask him for a relationship again or profess ur love for him in anyway because even if he ends up dating him, it’d be because you cajoled him and not because he loves you and it may lead to regrets later.

1. I agree with this.. So u won't sound desperate and later regret it..
      If he's really into you, now that he have nothing stopping him, he will make a move.

2. Poster, you better remove your mind totally f4om him. You see what his ex has done, that's a wise woman.
      Even if he agrees to date you, you may just be a rebound.
      Even if you are not a rebound, he may be dating you until he meets the one his heart truly wants, then you are gone.
      That effort to move on you are hesitant to put in now, you will still have to do it if he breaks your heart and it will be woooorrsseeee.
      Receive sense now o.

3. I totally agree with Eka.

4. Gbam!!! Poster this man knows you are deeply in love with him and would not mind being in a relationship with him, knows you are currently not in any relationship/dating.
      If with all these, he does not make any move in a couple of months, let that feelings you have for him fizzle out, start distancing yourself from him by then, otherwise, you will be caught in a web you won't be able to untangle till it's too late.

5. God forbid I throw myself at a man. Stay friends until he comes for you.

2. Pressuring him to take a decision is not the best approach if you ask me.

All you need to do now, is making sure he heals properly, and be there for him at all time, and see how it pans out.

All the best to you as you search for your happiness.

DOZZYBEST.

3. Poster this guy has stayed with you for years and never wanted a romantic relationship with you please leave him alone. If you go open legs for him now trust me you are just a rebound. He will move on once he finds the right woman.
    You see why I no dey like this bestie thing with an opposite gender, 1 must catch feelings. Poster unless you just want to taste his thing, if you desire a relationship that will lead to something please go and look for 1 and leave this guy alone else he will chop you and clean mouth.

Fan Emmanuel

4. Poster, this is a case of the heart wants what it wants for you....The truth is a man who wants you and intends to be with you will never make you wait or second-guess....You keep emphasizing in your write-up that you love him but does he love you? This guy has given you the hands of friendship; why not take him as someone who made you discover things for yourself; you mustn't marry him in my opinion.....

You must understand Poster that he is not into you in terms of a relationship; you love the idea of him not him as a person....Stop allowing him to breadcrumb you; he is hurt meaning that he loves her....What if he decides to reach to his ex to reconsider him or maybe propose marriage to her? What is now left for you? You really need to calm down because you are so desperate and infatuated with him...Yes! I don't see love at all and it is gradually growing to an obsession....

Can you leave this guy alone and genuinely wait for the love that reciprocates yours....Please don't ask him about your chances with him; it's giving desperado moves and vibes.....You deserve so much more and not play the 2nd fiddle....Why wait on and on for a ship at the dock that has since sailed and may not come back........

All the best, Poster

5. Move forward with your life. The reason you have remained stuck is because you kept hanging around this guy, hoping he ll see you so much love him and that ll make him return to you.
    Let the man want you, let the man desire you, let the man crave you. You instead are just there hanging around someone that doesn't want you, he 'd rather grieve over a girl who isn't financially stable rather than one that is ( atleast you described yourself as financially stable).
    You are not even allowing your heart to give someone else a chance because you CHOOSE to build walls around someone else's man.
    I bet you that as good as this man is, if he becomes financially stable and this " ex" is still single, he will rather propose to her than you.
    MOVE ON and if you need to block him whilst in your healing process, please do. Be selfish. Put yourself first. The man has consistently put himself first so why should you put yours on the back burner?
    I promise you, continue to chase this man and you ll be a deeply unfulfilled woman who ll always wonder if you were chosen because someone else rejected him.
    Men always know what they want and they are very vocal about it however women just think that they can act a different way to make the man change his choice. This guy has been VERY clear that you are NOT his desire.
    You have wasted so much of your time at a motor park waiting for a bus that isn't going your direction. You are now choosing to wait at the same motorpark, hoping the bus might return and maybe , just maybe decide to go your direction.
    Goodluck to you because you will need it.
    BV Sylvia

1. Honestly @ sylvia he will go back to his ex.

2. Brilliant advice . We need more of your comments on chronicles

6. As it stands you are ready to get pregnant for him whether he marries you or not since you're financially capable

Go for it baby girl. All the best

7. He already knows how you feel about him so the best you can do is to continue to show him and let things happen naturally so you don’t lose him as a friend too.

8. He might be the emotional type who does not heal quickly. While this offers both of you an opportunity to grow closer, I kindly suggest that you keep the lines of communication open. It’s important to navigate the situation with care, ensuring that both sides feel heard and respected.

Additionally, please remember that "men are hunters." A man who truly desires something will pursue it with determination. If his intentions are clear, he will make the necessary efforts to act on them.

9. I think you should give him time to heal and avoid looking desperate,lf he really loves you,it won't take long for both of you to be official.

10. Let him heal completely from the breakup so you're not used as a rebound. But if you don't mind,you can still tell him,what you feel and want.

11. After all the years ,he hasn't developed same strong feelings for you like you do, do you think he is interested to marry you. Won't you like to love and to be loved?? "You love him ,you love him " yet he made you an option why he wanted to marry the other lady. You have proven yourself to him, let him shaa give you his own green light or rather maintain the relationship, respect yourself and open your heart for another.

12. Poster take a deep breath you need it at this point. it seems you are moving faster than you should. You would have to drag this guy along with the rate you are going. Just calm down and enjoy the moments you have with him. if you need a relationship it should not be with this guy.

13. Poster, don't let him use you as a rebound, he may still go back to his ex since what broke them up wasn't really a big deal, they can still make up and end up together.
    I believe if he truly loves you romantically, he would've shown you, if eventually he's interested in you, let him be the one to make the move, so that the relationship will not be one sided own, let him chase you by himself, don't force yourself on him.

14. I hope you won't end up doing all the loving?? It can get exhausting o

Please move on, did you try to date other people since then???

I can't even lie, this your chronicle is annoying

15. A delicate situation!

Firstly, acknowledge your feelings: loving someone takes courage.

Considering his previous commitment, approach carefully and thread with caution he may still be in love with his Ex.

I must be very frank with you , he is still much in love with his Ex and you have to deal with that outcome.

Have a honest conversation with him and before reaching Out

1. *Reflect on motivations*: Ensure you're seeking a genuine connection of relationship, not rebound/comfort to him or a replacement for his Ex.

2. *Respect boundaries*: Recognize his past commitment; prioritize openness.

3. *Evaluate readiness*: Consider if he's emotionally available to start something real with you.

If after all these fails which I hope not. Be prepared to also face the outcomes that you could be turned down.

Maintain the friendship and do not ask for more. Let him realise your worth with time and he will gradually come to realise that a man makes do with the available and not the desirable.

I wish you the best !

1. Hello AI 👋

2. Anon mechie gi onu🤣

3. Anon mechie gi onu there🤣

16. Nne Abeg let him heal first o
    Make he no come use you heal ooo..
    If he really have interest in Your After is Healing Process he will ask you Out if nah you dey In agenda ooo..
    Good luck 👍

17. Take a deep breath. Calm down. Give him time to heal. Something good is about to come out of this. Just be calm.

18. You seem undesirable. Are you fat and ugly? Why are you so desperate in your 30s?

19. Hmmm, sorry to tell you this but that guy is emotionally unavailable. He was stringing that his babe along. How can a man over 40years say he “is waiting for his babe to be financially stable so she can be good helpmate”…. Please let him be, he will use you to warm up for whenever he is ready to settle down ( which maybe never).

1. Once she mentioned that he is 40years I laughed long and hard. That man isn’t ready for marriage at all, for whatever reason. He just has one excuse upon another to give.
      Poster if you keep pushing desperately, chances are that you will end up like Toyosi Daniel Etim. Trust me, it isn’t a good feeling when you are in that spot.

2. Who is Toyosi Etim? What’s his/her story please?

20. Your post is so genuine, I can feel your heart as I read but a part of me thinks this man is not into you.

You are so fragile, I wouldn't like your heart to be broken, you can tell him once more, but don't expect much incase he turns you down, AGAIN.

Wish you the best.

21. Poster, please stop doing the chasing at this point.I don't want you to do what you may regret in future.Allow him to make the move when he is ready or better still leave him as a friend.Then you keep your mind open for a new relationship.
    Please don't be in a haste so that you will marry your God ordained husband.
    From your chronicle is obvious that you a loving and nice person and I pray that God will send the man from whom you were created.You will celebrate your wedding this year,2025 in Jesus name.
    Chiloving

22. Poster don't tell him anything. If he feels the same way you do he will come to you when he is ready. Most African men do not like it when a lady shot their shot first. Wait it out or open your heart for new relationship.

23. I feel you, girl; while I think this has already played into your hand, how you go about it matters. Don't forget to put it in your prayers, because it’s clear that it’s coming from a place of love and respect. It is such a long read; need a lot of advice.

But for his now broken relationship, in my observation, you two already have your friendship knotted at the gate of a possible relationship, so your love and admiration for him are genuine, but it’s worth taking a moment to reflect on your motivations. Ask yourself whether your desire to be with him is rooted in genuine compatibility or influenced by a sense of urgency due to peculiarities. Being clear about this can help you approach the situation with a calm and steady heart. At this stage, your excitement seems all over the place.

It’s also crucial to honour the fact that he is healing from a breakup. Starting a relationship when someone is still processing heartbreak can be complicated, and it’s best to give him the space he needs to fully recover. By being a supportive friend without pushing for more, you show him the depth of your care and respect for his emotional well-being.

When the time feels right, you could share your feelings with him in a gentle, honest way. For instance, you might say something like, “I value our friendship deeply and am so grateful for all the ways you’ve supported me. Over time, my feelings for you have grown beyond friendship. I don’t want to complicate things, especially while you’re healing, but I felt it was important to be honest about where I stand.” This way, you respect both your friendship and his current state of mind, giving him the space to process without feeling pressured.

It’s also worth reflecting on what he’s shared about his goals and priorities. As someone who is doing well for himself, he has expressed that he values a partner who is financially independent, ambitious, and shares mutual values. Consider whether these qualities align with who you are and the kind of relationship you want. At the same time, think about whether you’re ready for the dynamics of his life, including his strong sense of loyalty to family and the responsibilities that come with it. Even though I see him as someone who is disciplined with boundaries, he is family-oriented.

Finally, remember that your friendship with him is a treasure in itself. Losing it is a valid concern, and it’s worth thinking about whether you could accept and sustain your bond if he doesn’t feel the same way. Giving yourself time to come to terms with that possibility can help you approach this situation with clarity and grace.

Love is rarely straightforward, and there’s no perfect formula for all its possible outcomes. But by allowing your connection to evolve naturally and prioritising patience and understanding, you create space for something real and lasting - whether it becomes a romantic relationship or remains a profound friendship. Trust in the process, and let your actions be guided by love, not fear.

Whatever the outcome, know that being true to yourself while respecting his journey is the most loving thing you can do for both of you. Meanwhile, I must admit your story seems similar to that of my best cousin, who was recently left heartbroken by his girlfriend. If, by any chance, your name starts with 'A' in both Igbo and Yoruba, calm down, babe. He is coming to propose to you on your birthday. The love is mutual, and you know he is a good and kind husband material.

24. Don’t ruin a good friendship because you are desperate. This man knows your intentions but has friend zoned you. If you keep pushing you will ruin your friendship or be a rebound he will come to regret and mistreat eventually.

Men have audacity. If he likes you, he will chase you. Don’t go and disgrace or useless yourself.

25. You broke that relationship,your presence in there caused it to break .Anyway you will reap what you sow if am correct ;because of he doesn't feel anything for you and you are positioning yourself like meat before a lion ,to such an extent of asking for his sperm before now ;Karma is waiting

1. What is the business of karma here? That she is in love with a single man? A person is single till married. Did we read the same story?

2. Wow, are you the one? You sound hurt.

26. Men hate women who come across as desperate.

27. Give him time to heal and let him come for you since he already knows how you feel about him.It may take time but if is meant to be ,it will.

28. You don’t need to do or say anything . He knows exactly how you feel. If the feelings aren’t mutual, then you have to move on. It’s difficult, painful even, but you have to handle this like a grown woman. Keep your emotions in check.

I have been there and I know.

When your own comes, you will understand why all other relationships never worked.

I pray you don’t keep knocking when God has shut a window or fail to see the door He’s left open for you. Don’t be so consumed.

Some men actually need that detachment and space to see clearly. Whatever you do, try not to lose your just never lose your joy. A happy woman is irresistible. When you grovel and mop about like a love-whipped puppy, that’s not attractive. You have the money, take a vacation and have some fun and gain some emotional stability. Travel and find the works of nature to marvel in. Your prayers when in high spirits is very potent. Be open to other friendships and suitors.

29. Ask him out. Life in itself is a risk. Period!!

30. He don't have any feelings for you, reason he frendzoned you, his girlfriend sef is imaginary,if you ask me ooo .Dear, forget him and move on,true love will find you soon.

31. It is only about you, Right?

You arrived late, maybe from other failed pursuits on the S n M trail.
    You met a woman with him (if that is the whole truth).
    Yet you stayed on.
    For years, you have hung on him.
    Professing love to a man you know is in courtship with another woman.
    Milking his goodness.
    Lapping the cream of his best.
    Taking from your fellow Sista’s plate, what she should have enjoyed from him.

You stayed on and got changed as he promised.
    His woman has not changed from his Midas touch.
    You know he does not want you for a wife
    But you allow him to keep measuring her by you.
    You changed for better under his guidance. And he ask himself why can’t she too.
    A big question that may have led to the answer he gave her.
    Now you see an opening and you want to put the knife in.

Ask yourself: Would you have been happy if you found –
    The man you are courting was donating babies to his bestie?
    That another woman has been in his life the way you have been in his courtship years?

Ask more:
    If he had agreed to the donation of babies and then married this other woman, you would have just gone away with the babies because you have the money to care for them?
    The babies are not entitled to their father’s love and care?
    Or you would have hired another man to provide that?
    You would not have called on him from his matrimonial home when the babies act like babies do?

Ask one more directly:
    Do you think you have been fair to the other woman?

Forget about the man for just a moment.
    You did right by this woman. Surely?

#theIsokoMan

1. This your comment is the perfect summary. God bless you for saying the truth, she was selfish all along even openly telling a man in a relationship about her feelings for him. She wanted the guy and succeeded in putting a crack in the guys relationship with his girl friend. He was good to her, but she succeeded in doing the opposite to him. I wish the the other lady well.

32. The man is probably a covert narcissist. He feeds off the admiration and praise of women like you. He gives you just enough signals to raise your hopes while make sure that verbally he tells you he is unavailable. You have built him up as a saint and worship the ground he walks on when he is far from perfect. Stop being a doormat, raise your self esteem and accept that he does not see you as a wife. A man of over 40 knows what he wants and you are not it. He couldn't even propose to his last girlfriend. Abeg.

33. May God fix it for you,all the best, hope you won't take the advices for granted and still do your wish 🙄🙄

34. I think you have done enough by telling him your feelings. Let it go. If he wants you, he would come for you. Men are the hunters by nature now

35. OP, you can do both. Tell him how you feel about him and also tell him that you are going to give him time to heal.