According to the respected preacher, “ As children of God, anything we we are doing, we must act with humility and the fear of God. I came into the issue between Ezekiel Thankgod and Mercy Chinwo as far back as 2022.
“Both Mercy and Ezekiel were invited to my house for a recociliation meeting with Chioma Jesus in attendance after I learnt that they were having issues whilst she was still within her contract period.
After long hours of meeting, it was ascertained that the issue they were having had to do with some findings Mercy had made that Ezekiel was (allegedly) diverting funds that should be coming to her.
“In order to ensure that the issue was resolved peacefully, I proposed that an independent Auditor be brought into the issue so that we can find out if there were any truth to Mercy’s claims. We all concluded that was the way forward and the meeting was adjourned to be held in my office on the 17th of February, 2023.
“The meeting was held as scheduled with the Auditor from OLATUNJI FANIFOSI & CO in attendance alongside Ezekiel, Apeh Harrison, Temple Odoko (Ezekiel’s Pastor), Blessed and Mercy. It was agreed in that meeting that the Auditor be given all documents required to make the audit process seemless; however to my shock and utter amazement I later that day recieved a barrage of insults from Ezekiel that night accusing me of being a very biased elder.
“All efforts to reach Ezekiel afterwards proved abortive, as he intentionally avoided my calls, messages and proceeded to stop paying Mercy her royalties for 2years.
“Fast forward to 2024, after Ezekiel was reported to the EFCC for alleged financial theft and he had been remanded for a few days, he came to me begging and pleading that I should forgive him for his childish attitude towards me and come into the matter, of which at that point Judikay had the same complaint.
“Ezekiel pleaded with me to tell both Mercy and Judikay to take the matter out of the hands of the EFCC so I can handle the case as an Elder in the faith. I agreed, called both Judikay and Mercy and instructed them to suspend whatever case they had taken to the EFCC since it seemed Ezekiel was now repentant and they both agreed to my terms.
“I scheduled a meeting with Pastor Blessed, Pastor Anselm, Ezekiel’s Lawyers and Hilda Dokubo alongside and at that meeting I realized that Judikay having also had suspicions of financial theft against Ezekiel, also had through her lawyers severally demanded for a proper audit of all the financial dealings she had with Ezekiel for the period of 5 years. She was in his label but Ezekiel’s lawyers had told her she didn’t have a right to request for such. So, after several failed attempts to resolve the issue peacefully she decided to report the issue to the EFCC as a final resort.
“At the meeting, Ezekiel agreed to grant Mercy and Judikay’s right to an audit and the responsibility of doing the audit was handed over to a firm called PEARSON CONSULTING LIMITED. After several days and many back and forth, I was told by Pastor Anselm (Judikay’s husband) that the Auditors complained bitterly that Ezekiel was frustrating the whole process by refusing to send a large chunk of the documents they requested for. In response, I placed a call to Ezekiel and told him to comply with the Auditors by sending them all the documents that they requested for and that was the last I heard about the issue.
“I thought I was still mediating over the matter, next thing I heard was that Ezekiel had concorted a very frivolous lawsuit against both Mercy and Judikay in court
“My reason for making this statement is not to take anyone’s side, but set the records straight by letting everyone involved know that Ezekiel frustrated all the efforts we put into ensuring that this issue is resolved peacefully and that from the inception of this matter it has always been about his financial insincerity and nothing else.”
from Yes International Magazine
To imagine that this guys are suppose to be godly men. Do bizness in peace and in love of God. All this money you go still leave am on earth. Please leave in peace with all men. This life nur hard.
ReplyDeleteThank you for this piece. I like it when people are objective.
ReplyDeleteI never take a side on matters like this when they come up. People have been insulting mercy and her husband because she wanted to know the truth about her own hard earned money. Being a Christian doesn’t mean we should fold our hands and allow people to take advantage of us. May the truth prevail.
Pastor Anselm told 2 lies up there 👆.
DeleteFind them.
Secondly, why use Mr Yusuf's Pearson Consulting to audit a half a billion dollar and more account?
I'm a chartered business manager, all of you should go sxck popsicles,the lies are LOUD.
Inukwa, he didn't know he was still handling the case. Hundred of missing money fa?😳
I believe there's an underlying issue they're not pinpointing.
To God who made me, in 2025, nobody will waste my data.
In Mercy Chinwo's voice, Unless the Lord builds a house,the builder builds in vain".
Chau!
Wow, it's a shame actually.
ReplyDeleteOnly God knows the truth sha
The fact that he frustrated the audit process that could have shed more light into and reveal the truth about what actually happened only prove one thing. He should be charged to court, make I see if e no go provide the necessary documents for proper investigation.
ReplyDeleteSome of you bvs wey dey comment (in the previous post) with emotions and sentiments, una doh.
Let them go to court.
ReplyDeleteIf he doesn’t want an audit then it means he has something to hide. When your hands are clean there is no fear in providing the documents requested. Give that woman her money!
ReplyDeleteI support you.
DeleteThis Mercy won't cheat anyone, that I believe but how the money went missing, Mr Ezekiel should bare all fangs.
Spare no one!😲
Here I was thinking he didn't have issues with others artists.
ReplyDeleteWeek, if he frustrating the efforts to audit the account, then there is something fishy.
*well*
DeleteOh my apologies Mercy
ReplyDeleteIt’s now clear to me
I apologize for thinking otherwise and concluding blesssed is behind this
Nice one,you be better person
DeleteThe love of money. The root of all evil. 😔😔😔
ReplyDeleteAnd some morons who never do well in life were talking nonsense and abusing church and mercy ,you see your life many of you are destined for Hellfire no remedy for been busybodies in other people affairs .Right from beginning I knew the man was not sincere because EFFC doesn't charge a man to court without due diligence in investigation,not possible This is it after you report a matter to them ,they will do detail forensic investigation and analysis not by one agent but more to arrived at a conclusion whether the defendant has any case to answer but you see these internet headless mob are jobless and church and pastor are their enemies,devil children .
ReplyDeleteMay God forgive me for taking sides with the thieving Ezekiel! As a forensic accountant! If the guy is against an audit! It means he is a big thief!!!
ReplyDeleteThey should go to the court of law
ReplyDeleteIt's well with them