Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Publicity Sec Morka Alleges Threat To Life And Denies Threatening LP Presidential Candidate Peter Obi

Wednesday, January 08, 2025

APC Publicity Sec Morka Alleges Threat To Life And Denies Threatening LP Presidential Candidate Peter Obi

The APC National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, alleges he and his family have received death threats over his remarks about Labour Party presidential candidate Peter Obi.
Morka alleged that the threats were triggered by Obi’s accusation that his remarks during a Sunday interview on Arise Television constituted a threat to the Labour Party candidate’s life.

During another appearance on Arise News on Wednesday, the APC spokesman disclosed that he had recorded over 400 threats, including approximately 200 explicit death threats, many of which were described in graphic detail.

Morka said, “Peter Obi’s allegations that my words in that interview threatened his life have triggered serious consequences

“As of now, I have documented 400 threats, about 200 of which are explicit death threats. These are written threats that I will be submitting to law enforcement agencies.

“In these messages, individuals have detailed how they plan to harm me—threatening to shoot me, behead me, and carry out other gruesome acts. This is not mere rhetoric. It has even extended to direct threats against some members of my family. These are explicit and graphic threats, not vague insinuations.”

He strongly denied making any comments that could be interpreted as threatening Obi’s life, describing the allegations as baseless.

“This entire situation is baseless and cannot be attributed to me. I did not threaten Peter Obi in any way. Those issuing these threats are acting on their own, but I trust that law enforcement will respond swiftly to bring them to justice,” he added.

Morka’s initial remarks during Sunday’s interview sparked outrage after he accused Obi of “crossing the line” in his criticism of President Bola Tinubu’s administration, asserting that Obi “deserved whatever came his way.”

from Punch

9 comments:

1. Well, you also deserved whatever came ur way so why are u now crying?

2. This APC Government ehn....You guys love sycophany and propaganda....Felix Morka why should it be you going heads on with Peter Obi....Power is very transient Sir!! Go figure with Femi Adesina & Lai Muhammad....

One thing I have observed about APC is that all of them have one job description despite the different job titles they have.....Ready to always attack opposing voices is not healthy in our democracy and the way of governance...

1. APC doesn’t want to hear any opposing comment or criticism. Even when they want to drown the country just keep praising them otherwise they will try hard to tarnish you and dig out talks and dirts.

During PDP regime you see them criticizing the administration, but theirs they turned it to military rule. They never want to learn from opposing comments, they always turn it to war. Shame.

3. Why is this man losing? I hate when old men lie with audacity. The video is still online where he rightly said Peter Obi has crossed the line and will face whatever he sees.

I dislike old men that lies. What do we now expect from his children?

4. Funny, lolz. See sharp sharp revoking lolz

5. The use of threat and thuggery all started during the elections. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

6. One bad turn deserves another. 🚢🚢🚢