Why is there so much fake News in Nigeria? And the way other news portals run to cull and circulate is scary.......
This is actress Omotola's press release explaining what happened..
Ladies and gentlemen,
I want to take a moment to address the incredible outpouring of concern and support I’ve received over the past few days regarding the fires in Los Angeles. First and foremost, I want to thank each and every one of you who have reached out with kind words, prayers, and love. Your thoughtfulness means the world to me.
To clarify and set the record straight: My family and I are safe. However, I’ve seen reports suggesting I had to leave the United States because of the fires. This is inaccurate. I have been in Nigeria since December 2024 and am still here presently. While I deeply cherish my connection to Los Angeles, these fires were not the reason for my travel. I kindly urge media outlets and individuals to correct this misinformation.
That said, my heart remains in Los Angeles during this difficult time. It is not just a city to me—it’s a home, a community, and a place where countless dreams continue to Fly. As the fires continue to threaten lives and homes, my thoughts and prayers are with everyone impacted, from first responders working tirelessly to those who have faced unimaginable loss.
This moment is a reminder of how interconnected we all are, regardless of where we stand in the world. It is a call to unity, resilience, and empathy. I invite you all, regardless of where you may be, to join me in praying for Los Angeles and in supporting organizations on the ground making a difference.
Thank you again for your love, your care, and your understanding. Together, we stand stronger. Together, we will rebuild.
God bless you all.
Omotola.''
Where was it rumored?
ReplyDeleteLaziness won't let some of these people confirm a story before posting. It's not nice.
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them.
DeleteFacebook is their no 1 place they use to spread such news.
Shame on these rumors mongers. This lazy journalism is getting out of hands, government should do something to curb these excesses.
ReplyDeleteDem full Facebook
DeleteFacebook fake news is too much. A lot of people there are now digital creators with fake news. It's terrible.
DeleteThese bloggers and rumors are like 5&6 all they do is cook up untrue stories before you know fiam e don dey fly ๐
ReplyDeleteLol it wasn't rumored anywhere.....if that sorry then but wait a min.
ReplyDeleteHow many times you guys pray for ibadan stampeding and the rest like this??
Too? Nigerian celebs love to be afflicted with the international world wey no send them
I pray for the those victims of the fire too
Clean your room well before you clean passage
It was rumoured. I saw the news online
DeleteFake news everywhere.
ReplyDeleteIt will be the work of all these st*pid bloggers that are looking for traffic and money, their own work is to cook up st*pid stories and be spreading it up and down.
ReplyDeleteGood to know
ReplyDeleteThank God it was rumor sef
ReplyDeleteFacebook is their headquarters. The way they carry fake news in Facebook and the funniest thing is, you'll see their followers sending serious prayers on what didn't happen. The other day I saw where they said muyiwa ademola married fathia balogun and their followers were praying for them and congratulating them, those people will now start spreading it among their fellow gullible people
ReplyDeleteThe way I run away from Facebook ehn,their fake news is too much.
ReplyDeleteIf I no read am for Sdk,I no go believe the news
Thank God for your life ๐๐ฟ
ReplyDeletesome people love fake news just to trend.
ReplyDeleteAt the bank yesterday, I actually overheard three staff discussing Omotola and the California fire incidence confidently as if they were there with her as there wasn't much work for them to do in their department. I had to wait for them to finish before bothering about me. The way Nigerians peddle lies and stories about other people's business is so alarming.
ReplyDeleteJust negodu. They left their work and were busy discussing fake gist.
DeleteThankGod o
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Thank God U are okay .
ReplyDeleteFacebook is the headquarter of fake news.
Thank God for her
ReplyDeleteGood to hear you & family are safe Omotola...rumour mongers & their lies, and they'll confidently be spreading fake news ๐