Iyabo Ojo during an interview with Biola Bayo on the ‘Talk to B’ podcast, expressed her regret following the burial delays and the ongoing disputes within the singer’s family.
“I wouldn’t have requested that Mohbad be exhumed If I knew his case would turn out this way.
“He hasn’t been buried till now. His dad says he wants DNA test done, and I heard the court has granted his request. But I heard his dad has conditions again.
“I just wanted Mohbad’s body exhumed so they could do the autopsy to find out the cause of his death.
“I did my best to be sure that everyone was investigated but when they came up with different theories, DNA became more important to them.”
Mohbad died on 12 September 2023 in a controversial manner, and buried the following day.
His body was, however, exhumed by the Lagos state police for an autopsy on September 21, 2023.
“I wouldn’t have requested that Mohbad be exhumed If I knew his case would turn out this way.
“He hasn’t been buried till now. His dad says he wants DNA test done, and I heard the court has granted his request. But I heard his dad has conditions again.
“I just wanted Mohbad’s body exhumed so they could do the autopsy to find out the cause of his death.
“I did my best to be sure that everyone was investigated but when they came up with different theories, DNA became more important to them.”
Mohbad died on 12 September 2023 in a controversial manner, and buried the following day.
His body was, however, exhumed by the Lagos state police for an autopsy on September 21, 2023.
from Dailypost
2023 til 2025.. body is still outside the ground. Goodluck to everyone involved.
ReplyDeleteWe no kuku get shame for the country before.
Mrs Iyabo, theres nothing to regret about. You did your part, just that the people wey you dey deal with no get shame.
Very sad situation 😔😔😔
ReplyDeleteNawaooo please can this story be relax and put to an end
ReplyDeleteMay your soul continue to rest in peace Mr Mohbad despite that the body is not resting, deep breath.
Where's my vodka.🥱🥱🥱😪😪
ReplyDeleteI pray they resolve this issue and allow his body to rest.
ReplyDeleteThis matter has gone on for too long.
ReplyDeleteOh!
ReplyDeleteThey never still bury this guy?
Poor boy💔.
Let them bury him na so that his soul can rest in peace na.
His father dey try shaa.
He don begin wear his clothes, record musics when his son is not buried yet
Wonders!
DeleteDon't the father know only Mohbad's mother is allowed to wear his shoes and inherit together with his wife? And that all his male clothes are to be given to his brothers in law or charity?
Chai
ReplyDeleteBut what is still holding the grand burial. He should be buried nah
ReplyDeleteEverything in Nigeria has turned to social media validation.
ReplyDeleteMy kinda person.🤣🤣😁
DeleteI hope they resolve the issue on time and allow the poor guy to rest
ReplyDeleteTerrible.
ReplyDeleteOnly God knows the truth about his passing.
No longer Jesus says "let the dead bury their dead"..
It is to avoid circumstances like this.
Pls ask her if she does not know what killed him
ReplyDeleteJust imagine. Sometimes the path we take can lead to so many unforeseen troubles later.
ReplyDeleteThis is very sad. His body was already decomposed when they exhumed him, yet they kept him till now. His parents should take steps to get him buried.
ReplyDeletePoor boy
ReplyDeleteSo he is yet to be buried.
ReplyDeleteChai.
The sad thing is that he is decomposing still. The freezer cannot stop the process, only slow it down. He is very much in a condition now that is unfitting for human eyes and noses. No matter the dispute, no human body should be allowed to get to such a stage. But folks will claim that they are doing it out of love.
ReplyDeleteThank you.
DeleteThey should allow this boy to rest in peace. 😟😥
ReplyDeleteThey should channel their energy in other things
LICIOUS BABE
This is the cost of having an evil man for a father. First, he the the not in a pit like a piece of trash. Next, he seized the opportunity for justice to rob the boy of any claim to fatherhood do as to inherit his own child and has continued to terrorize a 24 year old widow.
ReplyDeleteIf you are somehow removed from an evil beginning by that mercy of God, NEVER go back to Egypt. Send your 50k a month and exchange texts on public holidays so your new life can last and your young family can have a chance.
You don't owe everyone who started out with you a place in your house or life. Try to create a distance and face front wether it's with family or record labels. Calm down, keep quiet and forge your path without the vices. That crowd around will end up being your undoing.
Una too dey fight and blame men and fathers on dis blog.
DeleteNa wah
This is so wrong and bad