Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US President Joe Biden Pardons Son Hunter For Tax Evasion And Firearms Offences

Monday, December 02, 2024

US President Joe Biden Pardons Son Hunter For Tax Evasion And Firearms Offences

US President Joe Biden recently reversed his previous stance by pardoning his son, Hunter Biden, for offenses related to tax evasion and firearm charges spanning the past decade. Biden had earlier stated he would not interfere with legal proceedings involving his son but justified the pardon by alleging that Hunter faced unfair and selective prosecution. He cited his son's recovery from addiction and claimed prosecutors treated the case harsh. 
The pardon has drawn mixed reactions due to Biden’s earlier pledge not to interfer...
What do you think?

16 comments:

1. Last last blood is thicker than water.

2. I think he’s being a father.

Fan Emmanuel

3. He has nothing to lose again so he said to hell with public opinion and ratings. He did what every parent will do.

1. EXACTLY!! lol..Bidens been through a lot, his son deserves a second chance pls..

4. Knew this would happen, now that he has the power if he doesn't pardon him before leaving the office I don't think he will for give himself

5. Heheehe, i have been reading the diff takes on this pardon on X and it enlightening I must say
    clearly some people are above the law, I also want to think that he did it cos of Trump.

1. Audrey,

Exactly.

Whilst as a parent, I will do the same. Its however interesting to see people that do not extend the same opinion to others jump to justify this.

If this had been vice versa, or with certain Nigerian leaders, social media would be on fire!.

I try not to judge people even when I have worn similar shoes. Life can turn on you in a jiffy.

Parenting will make you question all your pre-parent advise to others.

6. Every other person that had commit similar or lesser crimes, with no one in power was served justice. Civil law is for the poor as they say.

7. That’s his blood. His only surviving son. Any good father would do the same.

8. I see reason with him. Not like the son was a murderer or sex offender. And he sure can't count on Trump to pardon his son. As a father, granting him thos freedom weighs more than any inheritance you can leave him

9. Just few weeks left for him at the house. He has to do what he has to do as the number one citizen of America.

"All animals are equal BUT some are more equal than others "

10. Eheyaaaaa
    Papa nah papa ooo
    Pikin nah pikin o

11. It is called the last minute presidential pardon