Do you think it was right for her to drag Nigeria like that in her speech and then reply a second time that she dientifies as a Yoruba and has no ties with Northen Nigeria? Do you agree with what she said about Nigeria?She was told to drop the Kemi name if she likes..lol
▼
Saturday, December 14, 2024
UK's Kemi Badenoch Versus Nigerian Politicians..
What do you think about the exchange of 'sweet' words between UK's Kemi Badenoch and Nigerian politicians? Kemi is a Nigerian but refuses to identify as one and the praises had receiving from Nigerians as leader of a political party in the Uk seems to have been frozen.....
Do you think it was right for her to drag Nigeria like that in her speech and then reply a second time that she dientifies as a Yoruba and has no ties with Northen Nigeria? Do you agree with what she said about Nigeria?She was told to drop the Kemi name if she likes..lol
25 comments:
Na she sabi,if her matter will help my country Nigeria she should come back but if not, she can change her name and forget us forever Biko 🙄
ReplyDeleteStella, it's your "Sweet" words for me...
ReplyDeleteAll I see in Kemi is a pained person.
She has not gotten over what she went through. GOD's healing to her!
Wahala
ReplyDeleteIt is well with her oooo
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Ile labo simi oko, maybe she does not want to come to Nigeria again.
ReplyDeleteWe don't want her. Me sha ,don't like her teeth😤😤😤😤😤😵😵😵😵😵😵
DeleteHaaa Anon her teeth kwa how 🙄🙄, who teeth eep Bikonu 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteTalita, even if she doesn't want to come to Nigeria again, why bad mouthed it Origin, for crying out loud, She's a Nigeria, she shld have discreetly ignored talking down on her foundation. The man that left the position she occupied today, did he talk down on his country or his country don't have problem? I understand Nigeria have damaged reputation but don't loud more than it is. Anyway,An not God, Let's see how this goes, but if she thinks she doesn't or will not Nigerian's support, that's a big lie. She shld take a clue from Okonjo Iweala.
ReplyDeleteEveryone's experience is different. Let people choose what they want to be identified with. Life is simple! Nigeria / Nigerians should stop forcing identity / citizenship on anyone.
DeleteI hope she knows what she's doing though...
ReplyDeleteShe's actually a true politician. Speaking from side of her mouth. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteThat woman is desperate, Rishi sunak didn't even denigrate India sef. When you sell your own even your buyer will not trust you.
ReplyDeleteUK version of Candace Owens
To be honest, I am like her, not a,sịngle fond memory do I have of a country that will blame tbe victim instead of condemning tbe perpetrator!
DeleteLets pretend that she's wrong. Lets advice her to be politically correct. Let us also not admit that our clime is not working and is not workable. Let us lampoon Kemi, maybe it will make us feel better.
ReplyDeleteWe should not highlight the terror we are going through. Do you want the whole world to know our problems? Don't say anything! If you do, you're badmouthing.
Oh I forgot, my neighbour's only daughter was kidnapped over two weeks ago while on her way to school. The abductors are demanding 100m Naira. The father is running mad, the mother does not know what she's doing anymore. I dont know if she's tasted food since the incident.
Dont say it! You're badmouthing your country.
What an irony?
DeleteSAVAGE🤓
DeleteKemi to me has a complex....she desperately wants to be Oyibo by every means possible. unfortunately, she can not remove being Nigerian first from her Blood or DNA. I feel for her. Yes you are a Nigerian but by virtue of your marriage, you are now british. Just be respectful of your roots thats all we ask. Keep your British citizenship in peace.... Shiot
ReplyDeleteMmmh, Kemi was born in Wembley England, a british citizen by birth not marriage. Her traumatised childhood in Lagos, has shaped her views, do I blame her? NO
DeleteA typical pickmesha!
ReplyDeleteTo be honest she isnt the first nor will she be the last not to want to identify with her origins. Like many children during her time, Kemi was born in England, but was taken back to Nigeria at a tender age...only God knows the experiences she must have had as a child growing up in a country where women are told to be seen and not heard. Her experiences have shaped her views about Nigeria, so if she badmouths Nigeria, like many others do, I wont crucify her I will do exactly same if I were in her shoes!
ReplyDeleteNigerians do not like to hear the truth. Why should Kemi associate with Nigeria, to what end?
ReplyDeleteAlways self conscious of our image but never willing to do the right thing to maintain it.
Talmbout, she will need us soon. The citizens that are dying in need what have the so called politicians done for them.
The time has come for us to admit our inadequacies and stop living on past glory.
Go on the Internet and read up on India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. There are a lot of them as MP here in the UK. Prit Patel, Baron especially Warsi, Rishi Sunnak, Stella Bravermann to name just a few. None of them talk down on their country and bellittle their heritage and act as if slavery was nothing. It is only Nigeria that see only negative stuff and rubbish their country image outside. In 2023 alone the UK government made £30bn from Nigeria students. What does that tell you, Nigeria is the biggest economy in Africa as at today. You may not believe that, even our Asian brothers are worse to their girl child and wife than us. Every couture do have their challenges, but Nigeria will still come out of the economic challenges. And mind you UK is not even better, except you don't live there. The NHS, post office, and transport system is getting pricier by the day, people shop lifts like no man business, in some areas you won't even be brave enough to bring out your phones it will be snatch in an instant. A lot of people just come out and rant about how Nigeria is bad if you go out you will discover that we have our own good side.
Delete"Not everyone of 🇳🇬ancestry in diaspora had good memories of 🇳🇬or have healed enough to even process it, especially ally those who were minors when they lived it. Our friend was murdered in front of his 5- year old son & wife in Lagos. I doubt he wants to associate with the place of his trauma, decades after.
ReplyDeleteArguably the ONLY $ Billionaire of 🇳🇬ancestry who did it the Zuckerberg, the Jeff Bezos clean entrepreneurial way, by starting a Tech product, not by salt, sugar, diesel government corruptly awarded monopoly contracts, not by drug peddling, is Tope Awotona, the Founder of Calendly.
His Dad was murdered in front of him at 12 years old in Lagos. His Mom relocated them to the US afterwards, he is a $ Billionaire. In my opinion the only one that truly worked for it of 🇳🇬ancestry. No inflated under-the table- government contracts or monopolistic corrupt concession.
Has anyone wondered why he has NEVER spoken for or as someone of his 🇳🇬 ancestry apart from his chronicles of his pain & PTSD at watching his dad killed in front of him, trauma that he still takes meds for (by his own admission) till date? His traumatic first hand experience of a failed system where almost all the administrations exceeds the previous one in the sheer scale of corruption and mis-governance is painful to read. Even today. I am sure he wished his dad was alive to see him become successful! The 🇳🇬 masses are docile to the point of even abusing those helping them speak truth to their oppressors, it's bizarre.
Abike Dabiri, have you ever been in contact with successful Diasporas of 🇳🇬 ancestry excelling daily unless you are gaining PR at it? Even her St Theresa high school Ibadan mates are ignored by her, yet she wanted to get cozy with Kemi Badenoch. For what? To corrupt her? She formed her opinion as a child, children process trauma differently!
You cannot invalidate a child’s traumatic experience by being in denial the way Nigerians are in denial about the state of their country. Dele Farotimi spoke up, who is fighting for him now? They crushed college students & recruited them into cults as tools of politicians. University students were the youth wing of civil rights activism in Nigeria in my time. Now they are divided by ethnicity but still united by their ignorance of their lack of opportunity.
I’m an 🇺🇸🇳🇬democrat, the LP equivalent so I disagree on many policies with Ms Badenoch BUT she is not going to help you launder your corrupt image. Btw this is the begining. You see how many are giving birth in the US?
Watch out for the no. of dual citizens who once they get here will realize the trauma of their existence even in the best neighborhoods in Nigeria & refuse to be linked to its descent into a failed state.
Many in the race conscious countries of the west are successful but deeply resent having to live in the west to get such opportunities. While thankful to God that I live in my Mcmansion in a freezing cold country but it's painful when I remember my country has summer weather yearlong but the parasitic ruling elites & their cronies did not allow it unless you become part of them.
Visit Minnesota or Chicago on a -10 degree day & you will hate the troublers of Nigeria even while inside a Lexus, Mercedes or Porsche! We left decades ago after numerous visits in our good neighborhood by armed robbers. My oldest kid who was 7 then had trouble sleeping for years. Frequent gunshots by home invaders in neighboring houses as Kemi said made you wonder if your home was next. Robbers writing in advance to come & rob, I personally paid N10k/week to police twenty something yrs ago as they camped outside our estate gate…kids & wives raped in front of their husbands by armed robbers…etc. Forve our bad goverment & fix your country. Leave Kemi out, she made it inspite of 🇳🇬 not because of it.
"Not everyone of 🇳🇬ancestry in diaspora had good memories of 🇳🇬or have healed enough to even process it, especially those who were minors when they lived it. Our friend was murdered in front of his 5-year old son & wife in Lagos. I doubt he wants to associate with the place of his trauma, decades after.
ReplyDeleteArguably the ONLY $ Billionaire of 🇳🇬ancestry who did it the Zuckerberg, the Jeff Bezos clean entrepreneurial way, by starting a Tech product, not by salt, sugar, diesel government corruptly awarded monopoly contracts, not by drug peddling, is Tope Awotona, the Founder of Calendly.
His Dad was murdered in front of him at 12 years old in Lagos. His Mom relocated them to the US afterwards, he is a $ Billionaire. In my opinion the only one that truly worked for it of 🇳🇬ancestry. No inflated under-the table- government contracts or monopolistic corrupt concession.
Has anyone wondered why he has NEVER spoken for or as someone of his 🇳🇬 ancestry apart from his chronicles of his pain & PTSD at watching his dad killed in front of him, trauma that he still takes meds for (by his own admission) till date? His traumatic first hand experience of a failed system where almost all the administrations exceeds the previous one in the sheer scale of corruption and mis-governance is painful to read. Even today. I am sure he wished his dad was alive to see him become successful! The 🇳🇬 masses are docile to the point of even abusing those helping them speak truth to their oppressors, it's bizarre.
Abike Dabiri, have you ever been in contact with successful Diasporas of 🇳🇬 ancestry excelling daily unless you are gaining PR at it? Even her St Theresa high school Ibadan mates are ignored by her, yet she wanted to get cozy with Kemi Badenoch. For what? To corrupt her? She formed her opinion as a child, children process trauma differently!
You cannot invalidate a child’s traumatic experience by being in denial the way Nigerians are in denial about the state of their country. Dele Farotimi spoke up, who is fighting for him now? They crushed college students & recruited them into cults as tools of politicians. University students were the youth wing of civil rights activism in Nigeria in my time. Now they are divided by ethnicity but still united by their ignorance of their lack of opportunity.
I’m an 🇺🇸🇳🇬democrat, the LP equivalent so I disagree on many policies with Ms Badenoch BUT she is not going to help you launder your corrupt image. Btw this is the begining. You see how many are giving birth in the US?
Watch out for the no. of dual citizens who once they get here will realize the trauma of their existence even in the best neighborhoods in Nigeria & refuse to be linked to its descent into a failed state.
Many in the race conscious countries of the west are successful but deeply resent having to live in the west to get such opportunities. While thankful to God that I live in my Mcmansion in a freezing cold country but it's painful when I remember my country has summer weather yearlong but the parasitic ruling elites & their cronies did not allow it unless you become part of them.
Visit Minnesota or Chicago on a -10 degree day & you will hate the troublers of Nigeria even while inside a Lexus, Mercedes or Porsche! Fix your country. Thanks Stella for posting my comment. I sent it a 2nd time.
"Not everyone of 🇳🇬ancestry in diaspora had good memories of 🇳🇬or have healed enough to even process it, especially those who were minors when they lived it. Our friend was murdered in front of his 5-year old son & wife in Lagos. I doubt he wants to associate with the place of his trauma, decades after.
Visit Minnesota or Chicago on a -10 degree day & you will hate the troublers of Nigeria even while inside a Lexus, Mercedes or Porsche! Fix your country.