Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK's Kemi Badenoch Recounts How Nigerian Police Stole Brother's Shoes And Watch

Monday, December 16, 2024

UK's Kemi Badenoch Recounts How Nigerian Police Stole Brother's Shoes And Watch

UK's Conservation Party Leader Kemi Badenoch has recounted a troubling experience with the Nigerian police.
In her words;
"My experience with the Nigerian police was very negative and coming to the UK, my first experience with the police was very positive.The police in Nigeria would rob us (laughs) I had this bad experience with the police in Nigeria, I remember the police stole my brother's shoes and watch, yeah they took his shoes, it's a very poor country, so people do all sorts of things, so giving people the gun is just a license to intimidate".

interview with the Free Press

18 comments:

1. They only took his shoes and watch? That one mild na 😁

He's lucky they didn't jump into his car asking for palliative. 😏

2. Madam you talk too much for a public figure.

Haba, abeg apply restraint and allow us breathe Biko.

DOZZYBEST.

1. The country is so good to you, yet you'd apply for giveaway. Allow kemi expose the rot internationally please.

2. @12:33 DOZZYBEST if you supported or participated in #EndSARS then your comment on this post makes you A HYPOCRITE❗

Some people are arbitrarily arrested, detained and framed for crimes they did not commit by the police. Some in police custody go m!ssing, a pregnant woman was shot dead in Lagos and many others have gone to avoidable untimely death due to police brutality or carelessness.

There should be a police reform and the police force should be INDEPENDENT of political leaders and the presidency while police remuneration should be increased.

3. ROTFL,🤣🤣...Kemi leave Nigeria alone ooo before them ban you...l

4. Maybe Nigeria police being casted at the world stage will make them do something about the bad eggs amongst them

5. Police is your friend, if you know you know 😄😄

6. A very poor country, this woman really hates her birth country

7. Don't mind her, British people are known to be one of the badly behaved people whenever they are on holiday. Every country has their own unique problem. American police can kill black people just for a common driving stop routine claiming they feel unsafe. But our police are badly trained, badly remunerated and still not all of them are corrupt.

8. Aunty Kemi please its ok. You are right, Nigeria is wrong, let there be peace.

9. My country has really dealth with this woman

10. Why are some of you crucifying her when she's stating fact and truth

11. @Talita, Nigeria is not her birth country ooo, She was born in England, and her parents decided to take her back to her origins, but it backfired as per the woman has no fond memories of Nigeria, same like some of us...make una leave her to vent about a 'fantastically' cortupt country..yimu

12. Weapon fashioned against Naija

But where is the lie, police has done more harm than she stated.

13. Can she also share her worst experience living in UK?

14. Police brutality hmmmmm. I like how she's exposing the rot. Only hypocritical Nigerians would bash her. Rich man said ya'll are suffering. Poor man said we are fine. Rich man say there's police brutality and less justice for victims of police crime, Nigerians say our police are the best. No wonder ya'll have the leaders you have. Stay pressed, generator Republic.

15. I wonder why people are bashing her. Same activist of end SARs is condemning what Kemi is saying about the police? Lmaooooo . Protesters of end bad governance bashing kemi. Hahahahahaha

16. She is very correct. Nigeria's police is the weapon fashioned against its citizens.
    Police will lie on you and get you locked up unjustly, then proceed to extort your family.
    They steal your money and kill you to cover up.
    Very useless set of people.
    I'm happy they are exposing them on the international scene