Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Born African Teen Sues Parents For Enrolling Him In A Boarding School In Africa

Sunday, December 01, 2024

UK Born African Teen Sues Parents For Enrolling Him In A Boarding School In Africa

A 13-year-old boy, whose identity has been protected has taken his parents to court for "brutally" taking him to Africa to be enrolled in a boarding school.

According to reports from Daily Mail, he contacted the British Consulate and a Child Welfare Organization after his parents took him from the Uk to Africa and registered him in a boarding school before they returned to the UK without him.
He claimed he felt humiliated, especially as his friends in the UK mocked him for being deported.
His legal team argued that his parents "physically and emotionally" abandoned him due to his alleged potential involvement in gangs in London, to which the boy denied profusely.
At the hearing that began on Tuesday, Nov, 26,2024 the boy's legal team requested that a judge order his immediate return to the UK, where he had lived since birth.
However, the boy's father's legal team argued that the decision to send him to Africa was a legitimate exercise of parental responsibility.

24 comments:

1. Meanwhile we have issues with children in boarding schools oo. When you as a parent all you do is work work work make money and abandon the other aspects of your children to nannies and child minder this is the result. As if nigerian teens are better

1. On wanting to solve a current problem , they are creating an impending one.
      Boarding schools: socialism yes, maybe high IQ yes, exposure to all sort of vices 100%, parental moral upbringing zero.
      Those who love their children will take the pain, whatever sacrifices, raise them by themselves, and imbibe morals in them. Sending children off to boarding schools is no love.

2. Please dead that thought.
      Some of us were in boarding schools from primary school and we had the best of love. From all sides including grand parents, still getting the love.

It depends on the family setting. If there's love within,they get theirs no matter the location.

The boy will win the case. There are processes to relocating a kiddo for education. Methinks the parents missed it along the lines.

Baby LO and BEHOLD are likely returning to The Grange in Nigeria for secondary School the way it's going,it's remaining for DH to agree because they're his second and 3rd liver,he won't let go.

2. Inukwa this children eeh, anyways na the training Sha ,he is doing his mind

3. I guess he was brought back so he could learn humility.

1. I think for his security.
      Knife wars in London ain't a joke. They need their son alive but if there were no walk in legal cases about his involvement in street violence,he's returning to the UK.

The boy needs serious therapy anyway.☹️

4. Very interesting case.

5. Training in Africa 😌😌😌

1. Your countenance 😂

It's gold depending on school and his immediate environment after school.

6. Inukwa 13 yrs taken his parents to court,interesting case.
    I hope this will not bring serious enmity between him and his parents..
    Hmmmm!

7. I see the boys point and the parents should be proud of him for fighting back
    However they do have parental authority to decide what’s best for a minor as long as the school has liveable conditions

8. Good for him.
    He thinks he's smart but his parents outsmarted him.
    Africa is the best place to train any child now, only smart immigrants are cashing out on it.
    The West is too corrupt to grow a sane child.. So many agendas and influences that defiles order of creation and God's purpose.

9. Suing his Parents? They would have talked it over with the boy. I also believe they mean well for him.

10. 😄😄😄😄 walahi I find this very funny! Happy New month everyone 🤗

11. The boy must have been giving his parents problems probably moving to with the wrong set of freinds. To be truthful if you don't train your child to be respectful to you and others at home, they will go wayward especially abroad where they will be saying child rights. Na human rights make USA accept rainbow na human right dey kill morality. When a state wanted 10commandments included in all schools in the state, human rights people kicked it out. Human rights will soon make rapture happen. Silly boy.

1. Teenagers getting navel and tongue pins, undergoing surgery to change their gender.
      I blame the adults who started the mess.

12. 13 yrs old suining his parents, this is very interesting. The parents made a good decision of sending him back to Africa.

13. Instead of the parents to send him to a family relative who would help reset his brain, they sent him to the lion's den called boarding school.

The gangster situation in the UK and the boarding school in Africa are the same

Now after all this brouhaha,he might just end up going straight to a motherless babies home.

GoldenTulip ✍️🕊️

1. If they had mentioned the school he was sent to 🤷

Many schools in Nigeria do brain reset.

14. More of this coming for parents who post their kids' pictures on the internet...Naija kids exempted ooo, because una country will never have access to such legal rights. For those of you parents abroad who post your kids pictures all over the internet, wait till they come of age and sue you lot without mercy..humans are selfish like that!

15. Hiaaaa
    Children Of this Day
    Ohhhhhhh