In an interview with The Receipts Podcast, Tiwa Savage accused TeeBillz of being responsible for the divorce, stating that she didn’t break up with him.
He announced their divorce in 2018 on social media.
She explained that TeeBillz made the announcement while she was still struggling with postpartum after the birth of their son.
She said: “The way our situation happened, he announced it online. I did not break up with him, but I was the one being attacked.
“My baby was just a few months old at that time. My body wasn’t the same because I was dealing with postpartum and depression. Only a few people came to see me. Everyone went to him.
“It got worse after I did an interview to tell my side of the story. People were like, ‘How dare you go and talk? You are a woman, and you are supposed to build the house. It’s your fault.’
“It was very heartbreaking how the public blamed me. Ever since then, I was like, ‘I won’t ever talk about the situation.’ It was an eye-opener for me. It made me depressed and angry for so long. Then I became the ‘African Bad Girl.’ I started getting tattoos and wearing bikinis and short skirts.”
“It got worse after I did an interview to tell my side of the story. People were like, ‘How dare you go and talk? You are a woman, and you are supposed to build the house. It’s your fault.’
“It was very heartbreaking how the public blamed me. Ever since then, I was like, ‘I won’t ever talk about the situation.’ It was an eye-opener for me. It made me depressed and angry for so long. Then I became the ‘African Bad Girl.’ I started getting tattoos and wearing bikinis and short skirts.”
from dailypost
Tiwa, are you still on and about this?
ReplyDeleteLet it Go!
Who are you to tell her to let it go.
DeleteIt can be painful you know.
DeleteWheeew! the period was crazy. Blogs were on fire for weeks (if not months). Thank God they both pulled through.
ReplyDeleteHer ex was a manipulator..
DeleteWho was acting like a kid just trend and make himself the victim..
The manner the divorce was announced is truly not fair on Tiwa...a new mother needs all the support she can get 🤗
DeleteSo na'im come make you get tattoos all over. No book to read to sharpen your brain again, na tattoos?
DeleteMao Akuh
Chai, double pains, life, it's well with you jaree
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteMatter wey Don die tey tey naim you wan resurrect.abegoo
ReplyDeleteTheir drama happened in 2016. It's been 8 uears.
ReplyDeleteShut up.
DeleteAs long as they do not use your lungs to talk, who are you to tell others what and when to speak.
Even if it takes her a life time to open up, she has every right to do so at her own time. You have no idea of her pain until you walk in her shoes and not everyone is strong enough to heal within ' a minute.' Now we understand that her '...' dressing is a mask for her pain.
DeleteAnon16:19, so our past pains and issues of life should take blame for every of our immoral behavior.So people don’t need change and learning more better as they grow up.
Deletehttps://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2016/04/tiwa-savage-addresses-teebilz_30.html?m=1
ReplyDeleteThis was the interview she did in 2016.
Whether good or bad people will always talk about you, just do you that's all that matters. And I like how you handle the situations, may God continue to guide you Amen 🙏
ReplyDeleteLICIOUS BABE
Women are always at fault. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteIt can be very painful 😔
ReplyDeleteI understand you very well
Seems like she is missing him.
ReplyDeleteMeaning d divorce brought out d "bad girl" side of u
ReplyDeleteNah So ooo @BB
ReplyDeleteIs like she's Mizzing The Ex
This one she come bring back the matter for year Ending ..
Nne JamJam it is well with you ooo..
I pray you find healing.
ReplyDeleteSome men can be very annoying
ReplyDeleteTIWA is looking sweet and creamy day by day.
ReplyDeleteKeep it up, and please move ahead with your life.
DOZZYBEST.
And that’s the thing about healing, some days you are fine and some days u r back to square one
ReplyDeleteHmmmm!
DeleteNot easy.
ReplyDeleteGod keep strengthen both of them.
Tiwa God is your strength 💪.
ReplyDeleteIt's always the woman's fault. Good they have both moved on.
ReplyDeleteThen I became the ‘African Bad Girl.’ I started getting tattoos and wearing bikinis and short skirts.”
ReplyDeleteI actually cried reading this 👆 no one should ever judge this woman. She's been through hell and back 💔 I totally understand you Tiwa. Love love love youuuuu!
Make she go naked, we won’t blame her.
DeleteForgive and move on, not easy though.
ReplyDeletePele Tiwa, I think she still hurts. Ehugs to you 🤗🤗
ReplyDeleteTry love again Tiwa
ReplyDeleteIt's a beautiful thing
He was cold the way he went about it. Thank God the experience did not break her. Interesting that he now praises her for being a good mother. Goes to show no matter what never let a situation break you.
ReplyDeleteDidn’t he go through his own issues as well? I clearly remember a bridge incident. Look at you both now, marriage survivors who can look back and reflect on a dark period. Perhaps the only thing you came together for was to make that child, sometimes that is all a relationship is about and nothing else.
Sorry oh.
ReplyDeleteBut, this didn't just happen. 8 years now. You are just beginning to get the tattoos and wear bikini.
Don't use your divorce as an excuse for who you are now. You could have done something else, change careers, you could have been anything. But you chose African bad girl.
This is emotional blackmail please. Everyone dis this and that. You should have spoken up and heal. So is this your healing?
Are you better now? Self destruction Abi. Nobody will bear the consequences.
I hope years down the line, you won't say fans made you do other things.
Let me come and be going before you people will say I don't understand. Or whatever.
It's been 8 years. Even if you want for start your healing process, this route is not healthy. But your worshippers will not say the truth.
You are doing more harm and no good to yourself. I listen, I don't judge.
After all, we all sin differently abi. Women support women.
This one is unavailable to offer bed support.
Situations make people change their character. I wish tiwa well