Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Timaya Says Colleague Eedris Abdulkareem Talks Too Much

Tuesday, December 03, 2024

Singer Timaya Says Colleague Eedris Abdulkareem Talks Too Much

In a recent very interesting Interview, Singer Timaya, says that Veteran Singer Eedris Abdulkareem is not respected within the music industry because he’s a talkative.

In a recent interview with Naija FM, Lagos, Timaya downplayed the host’s attempt to compare his personality with Abdulkareem’s.
The host - : “You and Eedris Abdulkareem are among the artists that people are mostly afraid of picking a fight with.”
Timaya responded - : “I don’t talk like Eedris. I don’t behave like him…. Nobody is afraid of him because he talks too much. He has always been a talkative.
I don’t even want people to be afraid of me. I respect myself so that people will respect me.”

On his relationship with Eedris Abdulkareem, he said, “I have never had any problem with Eedris. It was just a relationship of the boss and apprentice. I don’t even think he knows my name at that time. I only gave him shutout because he was part of my success story. We don’t have any reason to communicate. When I was serving in his band, he didn’t have any reason to build a relationship with me. When people are serving you, don’t act like you’re tolerating them, treat them like family because you don’t know tomorrow.”

from dailypost

14 comments:

1. Who come be the Talkative now..
    Hiaaaa

2. Treat people like family because u don't know tomorrow..

1. Tomorrow might be positive or negative. Only few people remember your efforts on them, majority don’t.

3. Tomorrow is really pregnant. Timaya you paid your dues so enjoy 😍

4. Yeah, I think so too.
    I like him o, but his mouth...😩

5. Lagos Mainland Girl3 December 2024 at 13:00

As a Man, talk less

God gave us one mouth for a reason

6. Hmmm, nobody knows tomorrow.

1. This know body knows tomorrow is why people invest on others with the hope of reaping in future but they later saw Shege. Just do things for God and forget tomorrow.