During a Live service at the Shiloh 2024 Service, he said
"In Matthew 2:11, one of the proofs of wisdom is to open up your treasures and honor God in worship, you're not wise if you don't honor God with the best.They didn't bring trash, they brought treasures.Its Shiloh offering time, package what you claim as treasure to honor God in worship, if you're giving electronically, make sure you look at the screen and follow the instructions on the screen to be a part of what God is doing, never worship online and not give offering otherwise you go offline".
WOW!!!!But let me ask oh, is it OK to worship and not give?Like can i give my offering somewhere else or must it be in Church?
No be who get go give!
ReplyDeleteChurch people no be me una go choo again oo
ReplyDeleteStella please always pay your tithes, don't listen to all these ramblings online.
DeleteIf it's hard, once you earn, remove your savings,write down the debt in amount you owe God.
When you receive bulk money,you add up all and write one cheque.
God has given you a ripe orange,inside the orange are pips, before you suck the orange,you take out the pips or after, then sow it to harvest plenty oranges.
You're not supposed to throw away the pips,that's why the world is lacking food, sow the pips and watch what God will do for you.
Else, you'll have too many bills to pay despite earning much.
Too many gullible and vulnerable followers worship pastor ibiyeomie rather than God.
ReplyDeleteFor example, they will post the pic of this man on his birthday as their DP but will never post their husband, wife or parents birthdays.
He was among the first few that started online service during the COVID period. If we remove tithe and offering, seed etc most of these men will never be pastors.
Do not worship online without giving indeed...so if I don't have money at where I put on my data, that means I will go offline. Okooo dey play.
God bless you.
DeleteHis birthday period eh .is like a competition, as far you are a workers you must contribute.
11:59 you are 💯% CORRECT!
DeletePastor Ibiyeyomie does not talk or teach like Jesus Christ.
By their fruits you shall know them❗
GIVING IS FREEWILL NOT UNDER COMPULSION!
PASTORS WHO TALK LIKE THIS ROB AND EXPLOIT GOD'S PEOPLE.
Na their business be that.
DeleteIf they get hypnotized,na their wahala.
May God help me, provide for me and give me heart of giving is not all about preaching or forcing you,but you develop heart of giving you will be giving well when necessary both the man and God.
ReplyDeleteI just realized it's lack ,bad governance, no tangible infrastructure that makes people go to church ceaselessly if all this where available church go empty o. Look at the west.
ReplyDeleteWhich West... Orthodox might be empty but pentecostals and evangelicals are as active as Nigerian churches..
DeleteNigerians still fill churches there.
DeleteEverybody with their own opinion but I love giving sha
ReplyDeleteIf you carry everything give, wetin you go come use marry? Abi dey bachelor wey dey your ID na brand identity?
DeleteWhenever i worship online, i transfer my offering sha
ReplyDeleteA person can have so little and that can be his/her treasure. Besides, I believe people should give according to what they can afford.
ReplyDeleteSo if people don't have money to give, they shouldn't worship God whether physically or online? Ok na.
Everything he said,it's a fact. But many will not comprehend it. Giving to the service of God is inexhaustible and opens you up,to endless Heavenly supplies.
ReplyDeleteWell said
DeleteIn addition,it is not what you give that matters but how you give it.
You see why I like you.
DeleteApt!
Pastor Ibiyomi, my phone's battery is low so I can't type much .
ReplyDeleteWhat you give in the church doesn't matter much to Jesus. I don't know why you and your fellow patorprenuers are always stressing on monetary worship which leaving the weighter type of worship which is with our heart, body and soul? You are not even encouraging people to give the little they can to the needy in their neighborhood as such act is pleasing to God.
It is not what you give that matters but how you give,God is not a beggar,so when you give,give cheerfully and not because you are forced or for show off.
ReplyDeleteI just wish these pastors will lay off all this giving talk. Nothing good comes out of it but endless dragging on line. Madam Enenche got dragged through the fire a couple of weeks back I doubt if she'll be making any posts soon.
ReplyDeleteNigerians no get joy this period. Any pastor wey trend this period him name na sorry.
I know the church needs money to function but Nigerian pastors make it the main reason for worship. Switch off or mute during offering. It is not compulsory.
ReplyDeleteIf you are in a position to give, please give. If not, please don’t pressure yourself. God loves everyone regardless of.
God will Helps us ooo..
ReplyDeleteProvide for us ooo
So we can give ooo..
Stella In my opinion, you can worship without giving offering that's if you don't have at that particular time to give. Giving your offering somewhere when it's not in church it's not an offering but giving. That's my 2 cents
ReplyDeleteIt's not your cent. It's the truth.
DeleteIt must be in church.
Otherwise it's freewill offering.
Well it doesn't matter both goes together but offering is not only money even your presence is an offering ;and there are time you don't have money to offer but your worship is enough,God understands
ReplyDeleteBut the man is talking specifically on money
DeleteWhile giving an offering is not mandatory, it plays a vital role in personal and kingdom growth. The act of giving does not determine your salvation, but it opens doors to blessings and spiritual fulfillment, especially when done with a joyful heart. After all, as the Scriptures say, "God loves a cheerful giver."
ReplyDeleteYou can give your offering anywhere, but directing it to the church where you worship is particularly meaningful. It reflects your gratitude to God for His blessings and supports the ongoing work He is doing within your faith community.