The former queen, along with one Oriyomi Hamzat and Fasasi Abdulahi, the principal of an Islamic high school, will be held at the Agodi Correctional Facility.
The trio are charged with conspiracy, acceleration of death, negligent acts, and failure to provide adequate security and medical facilities during a christmas charity event organised by Olori Naomi.....
This is sad o
ReplyDeleteVery sad honestly. She will never forget this year. The good she wanted to do is showing her shege
DeleteVery sad, and they don't get to go to court until the new year. I'm sure this wasn't how they planned to spend the Xmas and new year.
DeleteWhy are they holding her?
DeleteMay our good not become our bad, amen
May our goodness never bring pain to us in Jesus name 🙏
ReplyDeleteAMEN ooooo
DeleteI really so sorry for her ..
Amen ooo
DeleteAmennnn 🙏
DeleteMay our Good not Cause us Pains, Sorrows and Embarrassment.
ReplyDeleteThe Parents of the Children they wanted to do Good for, Most of them were Wicked, Selfish and Greedy people.
They were only interested in amassing for themselves without actual Thoughts of the Safety of their Children.
Greedy lots
Honestly..
DeleteWithout thinking about the safety of their kids..
@Marie you said it all. Those parents are greedy and selfish, common sense should tell them to protect their kids first in everything, but no, they chose to endangered the lives of their children just because of Free gifts lazy and greedy lots.
DeleteMay God vindicate Olori Shilekunola and safe her from this tragedy.
Just so sad 😢. A good act turned to sorrow. May the souls of those loss rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAcceleration of death? What's that supposed to mean? I swear no allow yourself enter Nigerian police hand. They will create a crime that you never knew existed.
ReplyDeleteLmao! It’s ridiculous honestly
DeleteFor starters...'acceleration of death' is not only a Nigerian crime. It can be found in the penal code of several countries.
DeleteSecondly, the moment a person is born, they are destined to die. Even though death is inevitable, how soon a person goes 6-ft under, can be influenced by certain things; habits; or actions.
This lady hastened the death of the deceased, by hosting an event she clearly did not adequately plan towards. Hence, the crime!
Hmmm... Let God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteThis kind kindness wey dey put person for trouble. Olorun maje!!!
People should be spiritually mature before carrying titles. Prophetess went to marry Ooni. Now prophetess again. God please forgive me, I pray she is not a game hungry person. If she is truly called, I pray that there will be proof of her calling through this debacle and the name of God will
ReplyDeleteSomehow be glorified in all this. Praying to families of lives lost .. no one should mourn during the holidays.. just sad.
Truly called ke?! Maybe Osun prophetess. Please leave that one. The thing is let her come out from this whole issue, the whole thing is a largely unfortunate tragedy for everyone involved and I can imagine how she feels responsible for the life of those poor kids.
DeleteYou know it crossed my mind that she likely got up and prayed that morning, maybe the entire team even prayed together and pumped themselves up that they were going to have a great day of fun and sharing. And we all know what happened. Prayer is good but we must live in this world.
DeleteThe other day I was thinking of doing an empowerment group for my friends, something that I deeply believe in and that I wholeheartedly think will be beneficial in the long term; however, after wisdom visited me and showed me some things that I never considered previously, I scrapped the idea. I still believe in the group’s potential to be transformative but I cannot get past the warnings of wisdom. Even with the best of intentions we have to humble ourselves before wisdom and submit to divine warnings of caution. They say the road to hell is paved with good intentions, we must seek divine wisdom in every venture great or small before proceeding. The Bible tells us not to lean on our own understanding but to seek counsel with God in everything. As a self named prophetess, was she warned at some point and chose to ignore it? We may never know.
This is complicated, she has been doing it for years but Ibadan is large and the turnout was extremely massive plus there's hunger in the land.
ReplyDeleteShe should have use other means of doing it because the crowd elsewhere will definitely not be a match to crowd in Ibadan.
I really wish something stopped her from going to Ibadan.
For the children and parents , God grant them peace because no one can console them.
People who farmed have eaten. People who did menial jobs in exchange for money have eaten. People who started rearing chickens, turkeys and goats since August have not only eaten but even made money but there is this special hunger in your own personal land that those in the IDP camps don't have, that will make you release a covenant child to someone taking an additional 18 children to a place where others will be jostling for food and money?
DeleteThe hunger that those who planted cassava, beans or plantains are resolving easily is the reason why you would take your 4 children, Gods own gift to you, to risk their lives for 20,000 that you will still make before the end of the month if you are serious?
Ifa maa n fani lapo ya. It's a pity innocent children are paying for the sins of their parents.
Before this sudden hunger that you confess as your portion, is this not the same way Stella is harassed and attacked whenever she wants to gift her own money? Did hunger start when Tinubu was elected? Have people not been doing unthinkable things for decades in the name of this hunger? Who in those pictures looks malnourished or emanciated?
Is it not this crop of people that will buy data and use the same data to beg on the Internet, claiming evil things for themselves for urgent 2k? Can they with pride tell their relatives that they go cap in hand online or does greed run in their family?
I think this incident will check the ego of the wise when it comes to giving. If he will not work, let him not eat. When you give, let not the right hand know what the left is giving.
You know where the widows and orphaned are. Even in your own family, there are those seeking respite but you would rather be worshipped in public by people who see mere money as their God. You will rather be hailed by people who year after year, refuse to plan for a holiday that come up on December 25 without fail. People who would rather sell their dignity for 5 thousand and sacrifice their own children for 5k. When Oriyomi, Naomi and others who make a show of giving had it hard, did they go to these kind of gatherings to disgrace themselves? Did they not use their talents, skills and crafts with which God lifted them? So why entertain beasts who are throwing their children over the fence, making children sleep outside overnight because of change? Who will honor and encourage the decent parents who are conscientious and responsible? Those are the ones deserving of praise.
Anon 12:59
DeleteEverything you have written is from a place of privilege, ignorance and a lack of empathy.
The level of lack in Nigeria at this time is unprecedented. Planting food is it for someone living in one room face me I face you in someone else’s house? Or rearing livestock will it be done on the roof of said face me I face you?
These people involved in this tragedy are operating on a basal level of survival. To them, food is survival because they are used to scarcity.
All your English will not change this fact.
Which lack have you the strength and money to take kids across state lines to queue for 5k? How did the hunger in the land prevent people from growing their own crops in their backyard, rearing their own small livestock, farming their own food, doing what all others have been doing to survive all these months without losing their lives in indignity?
DeleteAre there not BVs who clean ships, wash clothes, carry concrete etc with a plan for Xmas or whatever need they have? Is this 5k needed in the hospital or in the schools that have closed? How many crippled or blind did you see in the pictures or videos circulated? Do those bedridden with illness not deserve 5k? Y'all are not ready. Atiku, Obi or Tinubu are not going to die in a rice stampede. The sooner you prioritize the life you have been living before this 5k the better for those that want to live.
Neither English nor defense of this behavior will resurrect innocent children but someone reading will realize that those defending them will not give up their own children to replace those that have died.
Bi a baa n sunkun, ka maa riran. If you prioritize your feelings over common sense, you will cry twice. The excuse is kidnapping but we know even before MEND started kidnapping, these people were not farming and the food coming to the market which they planned to buy, is grown by fellow human beings.
Naomi, this is your chance to turn back to God.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
DeleteBad planning and security, 7500 children 0-13 yes, attended an event in a school meant for 5000. On a normal day, how many students and teachers would have filled the same space, I bet less than 2000
ReplyDeleteWho advised the ex Olori?, and why was the broadcaster Mr Hamzat arrested. He was doing his job Were all the planning committee for the event arrested? Hmm
What does acceleration of death means? Is that because they did not have medical personnel on the premises so ppl who may have been saved could not because of delayed access to care?
ReplyDeleteThis Christmas has provided sobering insights into physical giveaways and what can occur. Whether these things need to be by invitation or appointment times only, using some kind of ticketing/bracelet process, strict adherence to numbers or some other kind of process that prioritizes the safety of staff, volunteers and attendees alike. We all have something to think about. I hope some long lasting changes come out of these unfortunate experiences so they are never repeated.
The sad thing about this experience is that they all will never forget it as long as they live, life will go on but the memory will remain. I wish them healing and good mental health for everyone who attended and witnessed the mayhem.
Very sad. My prayers are with you .
ReplyDeleteOh no, this is a sad one...
ReplyDeleteBless yoyr heart, Prophetess Naomi Silekunola.
ReplyDeleteLife is unpredictable.
Trials and troubles are integral parts of growth. Take time to reflect. The Almighty God will see you through.
Olohunn shanu oooo
ReplyDeleteThrowing your child over the fence because of 5000 is seriously sad, poor Naomi and hamzart, I was listening to femi branch on YouTube analyzing the whole situation and it is so sad.
ReplyDeleteI feel sad at the whole scenario, but after critical thoughts, in a way, it's for her safety to be there. Not all will want her to be free, especially those that lost their loved one. She didn't cause the tragedy, but as a Christian, she can find closure being incarcerated. The Bible says that all things work together for good, including bad things. I pray she overcome her current predicament and still continue with her humanitarian services.
ReplyDeleteWhy is no one arresting the parents for gross parental negligence? Why should those who were throwing their children like baseballs or packing them like sardines not spend the holidays in the cell next to Naomi and Oriyomi? What about those who rented out their children to merchants of begging who make them pretend to be destitute, in order to get a cut of the 5k?
DeleteUnless you punish these irresponsible adults, children will continue to be at risk
Ire o ni di ibi mowa lowo.
ReplyDeleteChai, what a coincidence and an unfortunate one,it is well with you
ReplyDeleteHer show of kindness will not kill her.
ReplyDeleteThis is totally sad, I feel for her.
ReplyDeleteHmn... Olohun a ko e yo o
ReplyDeleteI wish everyone involved healing