Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Returns Home After Years Of Sending Money For Building To Find Uncompleted House

Sunday, December 15, 2024

Nigerian Man Returns Home After Years Of Sending Money For Building To Find Uncompleted House

He said he has been living in Europe For 20 years and that he has been sending money for the building and his wife sent him photos of a completed building, only for him to return and find an uncompleted building..
I don't understand how he didn't visit for 20 years but his wife is in Nigeria........

44 comments:

1. We don't even know what to believe again on this social media

2. This is so painful
    Do what did she do with the money
    🤦

3. 20years?
    Na stone u marry?
    This is a lie abeg.. But the woman no try at all.

1. But she been collecting the money. The guy has hustled his life out.

2. Abeg na that 20years be my own problem now, you married your wife and left her alone for 20years? I don't believe this tho

4. Is your wife an engineer, no third party involved in building a whole house.... Thank God there's uncompleted building even a land too.

5. We thank God say u dey alive..Dem nor take u make pepper soup..
    Happy Sunday to us all. CHEERS.

6. Choi,chai 🙆🏾🙆🏾God ooo where this guy go start eeh, anyways you get luck say they left uncompleted building for you sef, enjoy that one 🙄🙄 after 20 years 😳 your wife don even born for another man sef children don grow finish,so sorry uncle 😌

7. Very terrible woman I must say. So wicked. So for 20yrs you were separated from your wife? Oh dear me!!! Another man really cultivated in your farm. You lose both sides bro.

Probably, she enjoyed the money with her boyfriend.

But wait ooo. Didn't you have siblings that would have done the checkings and update then forward to you? Not in this life will I marry and live my wife behind for such number of years. It's too much. If he was visiting, it would have been better.

8. This is so sad 😢 and painful 😞
    So sorry brother

9. Lie lie story.

But on a side note, to curb all these issues of people abroad being defrauded by their relatives back home when building. What if a construction company starts offering this kind of building service.
    They build for people that are abroad and the person can come back once in a while to check the progress of the building. Contract will be signed by both parties before the start of the construction.

10. Wicked woman.
    She spend the money buying hair's and Turkey gowns and her boyfriend..

Na wahooo

May be content

1. 😂😂😂 maybe she did bbl too.
      But on a serious note, he sent money for building and he has not been requesting for pictures all these while.

11. He didn't come home for 20years? How possible

1. It has taken some ppl that long and longer to get their status if they entered the country illegally.

12. Speechless
    If this is true ooo, that woman must be a wicked Jezebel oo..

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. When will this bro haha of sending money from abroad to build houses and they never do?
    Trust no one..
    But I believe non of my siblings can do this rubbish.

15. So unfair and disappointing. Trust is now very expensive.

16. Very unfair and sad 😢
    But I don't blif the story sha

17. 20 years??? Married to a ghost.
    Does she visit or how did you do it?
    She was using part of the money to console herself. But this is heartbreaking heartbreaking.

18. You don't even know what is real and what is content anymore

19. 20 whole years, I don't believe this story

20. This might even be skit, so I reserve my comment.

21. Something like this don't happen anymore. Skits!! Lies

22. Really? this can't be true. I don't believe this

23. I’m sorry to sound insensitive but he looks younger than who’s been married for more than 20 years!

That being said, if it’s not a skit, I feel bad for him. Consolation would be that there’s a structure at least. Some come home to find nothing.

Rhod3s

24. If it's true, then both you and your wife are wicked.

25. This is really sad if it's true.
    But why leave your wife for twenty years ma wa😲😲.
    I have questions

26. I don't believe this. I am sure it's content creators.

27. I no dey put mouth for husband and wife matters. 🙄🙄🙄

28. This is a skit, I don't believe it.

1. Could be so. But I have been on this planet for sometimes and I can tell you this happens a lot more than people think. Folks do terrible things to each other.

I tell you another thing, some ppl abroad who built their homes and accepted their relative living in the home while they were away, seeing it as a good opportunity to have someone watch the place,, maybe a cousin, even sibling or so. Well, some of them when they finally decide to leave and return to retire in their homes have found that these relatives do not want to turn over their home to them or to leave. These ppl who lived in it took on the mindset that the house belongs to them. Some of the returnees had to seek the law’s help to get their house back. Others died mysteriously, so mysteriously that we can only assume it was a hit.

People can be terrible and see another’s labour as nothing and want others to work for them. Abroad ppl have to be very careful how they go about building their homes and who they allow to live there. I am stating facts that I know personally, not word of mouth and not any one off occurrence, but many times over. Even some of the lawyers got disbarred for using money that ppl sent to them in real estate transactions and not being able to return those money and the ppl had to go to the law. In some cases very huge sums. People doing real estate remotely need to know anything could happen and it may be from the least likely source. They cannot trust anyone 100% if they are doing it at a distance. People react differently to having access to huge sums of cash, some have strong ethics and will never do anything wrong, others their greed demon rise up and do everything wrong.

29. I do not even want to know what something like this feels like. I remember watching a video of a woman from Kenya whose mom did this to her. The tears and heartache were really heart wrenching because she wasn’t even doing proper jobs in England, she was doing housecleaning and worked the ten years so she could have something to show for her years. The mother was sending the same pics only for her to return and not even a foundation was laid. All this time the woman had been using the money to support her young boyfriends. That girl wept like a baby.

People are too wicked. That’s someone’s labour, their pain. Some ppl take so much abuse and suffering to make a penny and then this. Wickedness shows up in all forms and this is one of them.

Anybody building, do not depend entirely on anyone to push your project through, especially now when money is so tight. Please gird your loins and save your plane fare to return ever so often and come on the ground to see what is happening. Do not put 100% trust in anyone!

30. In as much as I will not justify the cruel attitude of the wife, but what on earth is someone's hubby doing in Europe for 20 years without coming back to naija to see his wife that he left behind. It's also possible that he wasn't giving the wife money for her personal use except that for the building. The wife nah show him shege promax.

31. The wife used the money to service the boyfriend...... tory to the marines...

32. Nigeria we hail thee..!