Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAFDAC Shuts Market Over Fake And Expired Products Worth N5 Billion

Thursday, December 19, 2024

NAFDAC Shuts Market Over Fake And Expired Products Worth N5 Billion

During the two days operation from 16 December to 17th December, 2024 a total of 150 shops were shut down for selling fake and expired products worth N5 billion naira.
Items destroyed for being fake includes various soft drinks, wines, beverages, Tin tomatoes. During the inspection officers found out where they gather used Tin tomatoes containers and then repackage it with their own inferior product

25 comments:

1. Just imagine the level of wickedness.
    The amount of fake products in the Nigerian market ehn, only God will save us.

2. Nafdac is gradually waking up, kudos.
    Our brothers in ABA, please everything is not about making money, have conscience and consider the safety of other consumers.

3. Omg!
    It's only God that's helping us in Nigeria because the amount of fake products we consume...

4. I don't fail to check expiry dates of products before buying. It's a must do for me...

1. It's not only about expiry date, make sure you are not buying fake too

2. They also reprint on the expiry date too.๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

3. Make sure you buy from credible outlets & supermarkets pls

4. You’re a JJC @Jolly. Date wey dey don wipe replace with another

5. Just imagine the expired carbonated drinks and tomato puree that has found its way into many households. ๐Ÿ™„

6. Imagine. No conscience at all. Selling fake and expired products, not minding how harmful it is to one's health.

7. This is complete wickedness. The quest for money has made some people very heartless. I wish they lock those people up as well.

1. Haha ๐Ÿคฃ
      Them plenty oooo
      How many you wan lock up?
      GOD will continue to save us ๐Ÿ™

8. Wicked people, if they can make fake drugs, there is nothing their conscience can stop them from making.

9. The heart of man is desperately wicked

10. This is pure wickedness ๐Ÿ˜”
    Why are some people heartless ๐Ÿ’”

11. May God continue to shield us ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ

12. Human lives are no longer valued, no longer sacred. This is pure wickedness!

13. Fake products everywhere, pld come down to Lagos to, go to Iponri and other places they're there.

14. Why are people so wicked? God please always open our eyes to see what we take inside our stomachs

15. I think this people should be arrested and locked up then other people will learn

16. This season alone, they'll be many fake & adulterated products in markets especially tomatoes paste, tinned vegetables etc.๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒฝ
    My people be careful what you buy, what you consume..

17. Hope people won't go back to pack them and start selling it to unsuspecting customers? This one that they didn't destroy them.