'I have tasted all and Donkwa is my best cos its pepperish..... Does anyone know how to make Donkwa? its tastes like groundnut....
Tuesday, December 24, 2024
41 comments:
I have had all
ReplyDeleteMe too
DeleteI have tasted all except baba dรบdรบ, ekena Gowon is my best followed by donkwa. I can't remember the last time I tasted ekena Gowon but donkwa is still everywhere including supermarket.
DeleteI don't know any!
ReplyDeleteGoldenTulip ✍️๐️
Growing up in kaduna back then, I had a weakness for the local threats, coconut candy,groundnut candy, sugar candy, cotton candy, Alewa,infact all the candies.I,d spend every last penny on them, Thankfully my sweet tooth didn't lead to any cavities.
ReplyDeleteDonkwa sounds funny to me, its actually someone's name
ReplyDeleteTasted most of them,in hiding๐
ReplyDeleteIf my parents caught you with any of them,you had a lot of explaining to do.
I have tasted all, I like donkwa and kuli kuli alata bcos its spicy
ReplyDeleteI have tasted all, but I like kokoro egba, donkwa and kulikuli
ReplyDeleteNo be tanfiri be that? What about Oko Mola
ReplyDeleteIt's tanfiri.
DeleteSame as Peanut balls.
If you want a better aroma, blend dry cloves and add as last powder before moulding.
I've not had Ekana Gowon before.
It's tanfiri.
DeleteSame as Peanut balls.
If you want a better aroma, blend dry cloves and add as last powder before moulding.
I've not had Ekana Gowon before.
Yea Abi, tanfiri is same as donkwa.
DeleteXp, you didn't eat ekana Gowon? It's like Baba Dudu, sugar burnt ๐
No my dear , I didn't like the person handling it at the tuck shop back then in Jos even though it was named after their brother and plenty.
DeleteI preferred mazarkwaila(jaggery). I had it every week.
Inside Google is the answer of what a tuck shop is, we the ex pupils of village School we greet you ma
DeleteAnony 15:50...๐๐
DeleteForgive me.
If you attended a particular kind of school, it'll mean nothing.
Just a goodies' corner for kiddos in school.
Appear with your luncheon voucher, pick what your parents already paid for.
Everything there
ReplyDeleteChikalicious done chop am ooo..
I've eaten all and I still eat donkwa and kuli kuli till date
ReplyDeleteI eat all the snacks I ate as a child still. Growing up did not make me stop liking anything. Although, I will admit some things are harder to find or seem to have disappeared.
DeleteKeep enjoying your childhood snacks.
I can make Donkwa..Quite easy and simple....Roast your groundnut, corn grains and dry red pepper. Once golden brown, dry blend then add your granulated sugar and use your hand to mix them very well....mix it till it starts having oil...Roll into balls and there you have it...
ReplyDeleteDonkwa is ready
You sabi am, you can add ginger powder too ๐
DeleteI knos all except balewa. Baba dudu was one of my fav snack in secondary school.
ReplyDeleteKnow*
DeleteAte all and more ๐๐๐คช
ReplyDeleteI've eaten all except cookie,, the first four are still very much around.
ReplyDeleteI have ate all but balewa was my favorite then.
ReplyDeleteAte all and I still eat some ๐
ReplyDeleteI have tasted and still tasting some
ReplyDeleteI have tasted all, I loved all except donkwa and balewa.
ReplyDeleteTasted all o ๐ My favourite is kokoro and i still bought at Eko last week. There's one favourite that's not there: butata, made from roasted corn, pepper, sugar & ginger. www.africansnacks.com ๐
ReplyDeleteDem still dey?
DeleteIdangunran street to Jankara.
No shape of snacks you won't see.๐
To think that i Just stopped@ Ghana High to buy Donkwa and Flat shaped Chinchin.
ReplyDeleteWhen we were growing up.i and my Siblings used to buy Donkwa with our Offering Money in Church of Assumption.
I miss my Childhood.
I lick all of them eeeeh ๐คช
ReplyDeleteBaba dudu
Tanfili
Ekano gowon
Balewa(too sugary though)
Kokoro still ate that one recently
Chaiii
Gooooood old days . Omo i don old ooo๐คช
Tasted all.
ReplyDeleteEkana gowon was my favourite then.
I no taste anything biko ๐๐
ReplyDeleteI have tasted all
ReplyDeleteI have eaten all before my best was ekanna Gowon because it's very sweet, I used to love sweet things then
ReplyDeleteI have eaten all
ReplyDeleteDon't know any
ReplyDeleteI have eaten all
ReplyDeleteKokoro was my favorite then
Chai... I chop kokoro like chewing stick back then. I used to buy and hide inside my school bag so that nobody will beg me for it ๐
I've eaten Donkwa, kuli-kuli, cookies, kokoro and Balewa. Balewa showed me shege in my pri 3, I've never tasted it since then