Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memorylane Meme

Sunday, December 15, 2024

Memorylane Meme

This should be a rare item now for whoever has it......My Dad had this in black it was very handly as he blasted Jim Reeves songs..lol

23 comments:

1. This thing is the reason why I'm addicted to Oliver, Osadebe, Capt. Muddy Ibe, Oriental etc and all good Igbo high life songs.

2. My dad had like a medium size of it in black. He used it to play all these old school songs and countryside music 🎡🎢.

Palee, I miss you abeg!

3. Wow! Nice for you Mammi Stella,I don't know about this thing Biko πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ you must be indomie generation. I think it's called gramophone. My dad had it. His best songs were Jimmy Reeves while mum was Ebenener Obey

4. I have not seen dis before... dnt know what it is 🀷

1. Indomie generation

2. Hahaa! There u go, Gen Zs πŸ˜„ It's called a Gramophone for playing music ...like the dvd player of those days...I loved the shape of d CDs πŸ’•

3. Same here
      I have not seen it before

@ Anon, is 90's children part of indomie generation

5. My Dad's own was black too but na Ebenezer Obey be him best musician. We learnt all his songs unconsciously because na every evening tonic then.

1. It was the black one in our house too, every time we are back for holiday we check for all the latest release of the likes of King sunny Ade, Ebenezer ỌbαΊΉ̀, Sikiru Ayinde Barrister, Kollitton Ayinla kebe Kwara, Salawa Abeni,K1,sir Shina Peters. We will replay some till a particular place we will began to skip till we go back to the hostel. It was fun then TV station but doesn't work till 4m then

6. Sweet old days.πŸ‘πŸ˜

1. You know πŸ₯°πŸŽΆπŸŽΆ

7. I still have that wine color recharge lamp with radio until last year. Nigerians don't preserve stuffs, we have an habit of moving on from things when we see an upgrade. Till today, you can use payphone abroad.

8. The Gramophone 🎢🎢 my Dad had one he used for native songs πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

9. My Grandpa used it to play Jim Reeves song.
    Across the bridge.

1. Across the bridge, there's no more sorrow, across the bridge, there's no more pain, the sun will shine across the river, and I will never be unhappy again. Miss you Daddy

10. Gramophone😁
    Days we used to play records

11. This one looks big ooo
    The one my daddy has then was the small black one..

12. We had one when we were still young, my late senior bro and his busy body spoiled it