Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stellas Blog

Thursday, December 12, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stellas Blog

This is a learning post but please dont play Doctor here as it may be harmful to others...

100 comments:

1. I can't buy music from my apple music cos my payment method keep declining. I contacted support and they said apple is international whatever so I must have dollar account. I don't have. Please is there people that do it probably in the market or store, I wouldn't mind paying🙏

Fan Emmanuel

1. Hi Fan,There are so many options for that..

1) You can buy Apple gift cards of any amount,load in your iphone and your apple subs will constantly be taken from there.

2) You can walk into Providus or UBA Bank,and ask for their dollar account opening,with that you just get one and use for your apple account,plus other foreign transactions.

3) You can open a Grey online account, download the app from playstore,create and Get a virtual dollar card,then you fund with your naira account there.

There are also other online apps that create virtual dollar cards,they would serve same purpose too.

For years now,you can't use naira cards for various foreign transactions,that's where the whole issues started from,and options had to be created by Tech Innovators.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Kpele. Na BuBu and Tpain cause am

3. Thank you so much nwannem ❤️

Fan Emmanuel

2. Please how do i stop hair breakage?

1. There are more ways to stop hair breakage (1) Avoid excessive heat on your hair e.g hair combs, straighteners
      (2) Do more protective hair styles
      (3) Always sleep in satin bonnet
      (4) Steam your hair regularly at least once in a month with protein-based products e.g Olive Oil, Avocado, Mayonnaise, Eggs e.t.c
      (5) Use leave-in conditioners for your hair
      (6) Eat more fruits and vegetables
      (7) Limit the use of hair texturers or hair relaxers to twice in a year
      (8) Massage your scalp to improve blood circulation

I hope these tips helps

2. Are you Male or Female?

If you are in the age bracket of 45+, you are most probably having alopecia. You may need to see your doctor about that.

On your own, if you are female, you can suspend tight braids which pull the skull head.

I don't want to start suggesting you take supplement AYZ. Your doctor will that.

Good luck on your doctor's appointment

3. Thank you Phoenix.

4. There is whole YouTube community dedicated to hair care, growth...etc. Honestly, you need to be on YouTube to see what ppl are doing.

3. Good day house.
    Please what and how can I prevent my baby of less than two years from having very hard stool and it's scary.
    We give her enough water and fruits as suggested but all to no avail.

1. Take the baby to hospital, request for a pediatrician.

A Pediatrician specializes in medical needs of children.

2. please take her to see the doctor.

3. Check the food she is taking,especially the milk..

What brand is she taking?

I know someone it happened to;doctor adviced they switched to peak123 which is meant for kids,they did and everything became fine.

So ensure she is taking ages appropriate cereals,milk and all.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. I believe you are still breastfeeding, right? If yes, please change your diet and eat more fiber-rich food and vegetables. This will help your baby from being constipated..... Reduce your card intake..

5. Look at her diet. What does she eat? Bread , golden morn (should be from 3years), indomie, biscuits, spaghetti. These should be replaced as much as possible with real foods with fiber(google this), especially vegetables. 🥦 🥕 🥬
      Oranges should be her best friend.
      Also double the water intake. The weather is dry now so your baby is loosing more water than usual. Trust me, that water isn’t enough until her pee is a very light yellow.
      If the above don’t work, see a doctor to prescribe pediatric laxative for her

6. The milk she takes might be the cause. You probably would need to introduce something else to her meal. Also give Ur baby diluted citrus fruits. And kindly reduce carbs for now.

7. Thank you very much for the advises BVs. Strange to the paediatrician

8. Give her things that induce soft stool. Pureed prunes, prune juice, grapes, mangoes, organic oatmeal or other kinds of breakfast porridge, mashed potatoes, avocado pear.

9. Give her tiger nut
      a pharmacist told me this when my child had the same issue

4. Please where can one get edibles or brownies in FCT?

1. By edibles you mean brownies laced with Cannabis ?. Ask your fellows edible eaters or go to your nearest police station and ask them.
      As for brownies, and bakery or pastry shop should be selling those.

2. Edibles are cannabis-based chocolate product.

Sorry dear. I dont know.

Its highly addictive. Don't indulge pls.

Aurevoir

3. Everybody with wetin dey worry them for this life
      😀😀😀

@MARTINS

4. Had to go check the meaning of edibles and Brownies. Chai ZARAM you are complete mgbeke 😃

5. @Phoenix..I thought brownies was a snack(a brown cake)

6. You gotta make your own

7. I should tell you guys what went down with me when i ate a brownie, i was about 4 month preggy

I just saw cake and ate, didn't know that shit was laced, Lord have mercy!!

8. Brownies is a snack. It is also a slang for cannabis laced pastries

9. Why are you hanging around people that take cannabis?

5. Hi bvs pls as a lady what suppliment can I apply or take orally to brighten up my skin back, I'm looking darker now and this is not my original color pls help me

Any sun burn eradicator that I can rub on my skin or face please

Thanks

1. I will not recommend anything oral supplements........Also it is good to wear sunscreen on your face to avoid sunburn......Vitamic C, Kojic Acid, Acid Arbutin and Niacinamide help in skin discoloration or hyperpigmentation....Check CeraVe or La Roche Posay products....

Also see a dermatologist to check your skin...

2. Nature cure whitening gummies
      It's a supplement

3. Don’t rub anything, your skin will gradually recover so long as you don’t go out in the sun again.
      Don’t start what you can’t finish o

4. Take lots of Fruits, vegetables, and water. Omega 3 supplement is also good. Look for a good sunscreen to apply on your face and avoid entering the sun unnecessarily.

5. You can take youtheory collagen supplements, nature fields fish oil, and magnesium supplements too.
      Take a lot of water. Lemon, carrot and cucumber infused water will also help.
      Use a very good moisturizer, such as St Ivy's, Johnson's baby lotion, Topicrem Mela, etc
      Id you want a supple, smooth and glowing skin apply body oil after u moisturise. Brands like Neutrogena, Dr Teals, Aveeno, Palmer's cocoa butter etc.
      Do the above and be intentional about and watch you skin come back to life.

6. Use Nivea milk lotion

7. Lagos Mainland Girl12 December 2024 at 15:10

It's not just about taking supplements
      Ensure that you are taking the appropriate Supplements for you
      You didn't even tell us your age.
      It would be better you visit a pharmacy or your Doctor to get something suitable just for you

8. Glutathione supplement take with vitamin C

6. Good day house. Please I have a brother in church that is so helpful to my family,we are family friends, his birthday is this month please can I get suggestions on an affordable gift of 10k according to my pocket I can give him to show little appreciation. He is bigger than that,but I just want to say thank you to him. Thank you my lovely family.

1. Buy a fragrance diffuser for toilet for him.

2. With the cost of things these days, I'd suggest you just get him a birthday cake.

3. Lagos Mainland Girl12 December 2024 at 15:07

Home fragrance is cool

7. Please house, I need a recommendation for a good ivf center with pocket friendly but good success rate in Lagos around Ikeja, egbeda, Iyana ipaja axis. And what is the price range if possible. Thank you

1. Go to Nordica Fertility Centre, best i know so far.

Budget your 5 million first and also depends on the Embryo, donor egg or your egg. Donor sperm or your husband's sperm.

Addresses below
      Ikoyi: 106/108 Norman Williams Street, South West Ikoyi, Lagos

Surulere: 38 Jalupon Crescent, off Adeniran Ogunsanya, Surulere, Lagos

8. Good afternoon folks where can one get good forex training and coding courses

1. I don't know about the forex, but I know for a fact that you can learn to code for free. I don't remember the name of the place though. I also feel like Google academy had free coding courses. Did you check YouTube?

2. Coding courses,Google Coursera and check them out.

They have a lot waiting for you.google certified and all

@MARTINS

9. You may want to try CERAVE moisturizing lotion with sunscreen to block.

or go for Nivea perfect and even tone. It's a day and night cream.

Up your vitamin C intake

Avoid intense sun exposure

1. Good afternoon everyone, please ladies, I currently use maybelline 30h foundation in caramel 60 but it's becoming too scarce. Who can recommend a real good brand like the one above please? Not black up either, used it for a long time and got tired before moving to maybelline.
      Please ladies, I want a tried and trusted lasting foundation that is waterproof and matte.
      Thank you.

2. Sue Angel...I bought Maybelline Foundation recently..I use the matte fit me foundation..Visit Maybelline Bimpe Onakoya store in Surulere mall i.e Shoprite Surulere at Adeniran Ogunsanya....

10. Pls how do I put my blog I’d ??

11. Pls how do I put my blog I’d ??

12. Pls how do I get my blog identity this is Kayplus

1. HOW TO GET A BLOG ID

1) Go to Blogger.com and sign up first..Then after signing in,visit the Blog and locate the "comment Box" on any post of your choice(You would see your email signed in from the Drop-down menu)..

Now click on that letter "B" by your left which is where your photo is supposed to be displayed..

2) A page would be shown,then click on "EDIT PROFILE" at the top,by your right..

3) Scroll down and locate "PROFILE PHOTO" then click on "CHOOSE FILE" and select any picture of your choice..
      Be patient and allow it load properly(a spinning circle) then scroll down and click on "SAVE"..

4) To edit your BLOG ID,scroll down and click on "PROFILE NAME" then edit it to any pseudonym of your choice..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

13. Pls how do I get my blog identity this is Kayplus

14. Things are on the high side now. No male shoes of 10k, good material is above 10k as well, i wouldn't advise buying boxers etcetera.

But you can get him a mini cake of 6000 and a bottle of wine in the range of 4000. Accompany it with a birthday and thank you note.

Goodluck.

15. How can I chew food quietly? I didn't realize this not until a lady called my attention to it last month, she was like '' disgusting, why are you eating that way, hmm, chewing so disgusting "since then I've been very uncomfortable eating around people which is making me to feel inferior.
    I'm 45 years old, how come no one ever tells me this except the lady?

1. A lot of people masticate like goats. You are not alone.

Grinding food loudly, belching like pigs, slapping teethy against tounge, slurping drinks like it's going through their nose, crouching like gorillas over their food, sniffing food before eating.

Eat softly. And keep your mouth closed while speaking.

It's possibly that the people who eat with you, eat like you.

Do blind people direct blind people?

Eat softly, gently.

It's not hard.

2. Don't take too much at once that would make or keep your mouth open while chewing anything,keep it closed while chewing.

Don't rush your food,take it gradually and just chew up and down,slowly;and not opening/closing your mouth at various interval in a circular motion(it gives that GO*T vibe Cos it chews in various directions with mouth open and saliva plastering on your food and down lips).

You might be unapproachable in real life or probably an "Eze OnyeAgwala m"(someone who doesn't take advice from others because they believe they are perfect) hence why nobody told you that hard truth till you are 45,but nevertheless it's not too late to learn.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. Just close ya maut as u de chew, it's that simple.

4. One: The lady might be someone who feels easily irritated and may have exaggerated it.....It might not be as loud as she mentioned...

Two: Take a few bites and chew slowly with your mouth closed...And ask other family members to confirm...

5. Lagos Mainland Girl12 December 2024 at 14:57

It's good you love yourself enough to want to change
      Take little portion at a time, close your mouth and chew quietly before swallowing

All the best

16. As a woman I don't know if I'm ovulating. Whenever people talk about it I feel weird b/cus I don't what it feels like or looks like. Can someone please help out on how to know if I'm ovulating like I should and if not, what should I do to boost it?

Thanks.

1. One of the signs of ovulation is the increase in mucus secretion.
      You can have a kind of hooking pain on either the left or right hand side of Ur lower abdomen. It usually happens btw the 10th to 14th day of Ur cycle.
      Let's assume your period starts on the 1st of Dec, Ur ovulation days will fall btw the 10th to 14th day of December.
      If u don't notice these signs you can see your gynecologist for further examination.

2. Hi,kindly Download "My Calender" app,or "FLO" APP from your Play or App store.

FLO is wonderful though and a first choice,before you register,it asks you details about yourself,which you fill in,and then it uses those details to teach you more about your body as a woman,with notifications about your monthly Flow,Ovulation cycle,fertile days and more.

So download it and add to any other advice you would get from BVs here.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. Thanks SWTNESS, I'm open to more responses 🙏

4. This is going to be long. But i can be as brief as possible.

Do you see your Monthly blood flow? If yes.

Let's start by recording the first day of your flow on a calendar.

Let's say on the 2nd of December. Calculate the days you see the blood, record it again. Most probably from day 2 to day 6. Thats if it's a five-day flow.

from day 7 to day 9 you are dry. As in no more flow.

From day 9 upwards you begin to feel a slippery discharge, whitish in colour like an egg white.

If your cycle is 28 days, you will ovulate on the day 14th of it.

Day 14th is counted onwards from the 2nd day you saw the flow first. Which means 15th Dec is the ovulation day.

When you ovulate, you will feel a slight pain either at your left or right part of your abdomen
      Although some women don't feel any.

From your android phone, you can download the flo app via play store. It will help you track it.

5. Your cervical mucus will become clear, stretchy, and similar to raw egg white. you may experience a slight cramping on one side of the abdomen.your libido go level up sharparly.or just get the ovulation kit, you can get it in a pharmacy.

6. Not everyone ovulates between 10 and 14. But yes some of the signs have been mentioned by swtness G. Study your body changes, know your cycle length first for like 3-6 months, the beginning of your menstruation to a day before the next gives you your cycle length, then give or take around 10-15days before your next period you are likely to ovulate all things being equal. You could get an ovulation prediction app like flo , monitor your temperature or get an ovulation prediction kit in the pharmacy or Google it up.

17. Anyone know any FULLY stocked pharmacy where I can get supplements today on tthe mainland. .

I went to Bolade Surulere, empty ass empty can be.

So upset as I wanted to utilise my time better.

1. Check Nett pharmacy, and Medplus.

2. Bola Pharmacy ke.....Surulere: Silver Brothers Ijesha & Aguda, Alpha Pharmacy e.t.c

18. What application can I use to password other applications on my phone??

1. Hi,The name is APPLOCK,and it's available on playstore..

UI is very easy to understand after download,just check reviews on app store and go for the one with more downloads by users.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

19. Please where can I get beef tallow and maishanu for hair.

I'm in Lagos.

Thank you.

1. Visit any big abbatoirs close to you....If possible, get the local name of beef tallow....

20. Please, what are DIY/Home remedies (or what name can I call it sef), that one can use glycerin for?
    I have checked online too but would also want to read other POVs.
    Meanwhile, I have soft/sensitive skin.
    Thank you.
    Good morning and do have an day.
    Please, what are DIY/Home remedies (or what name can I call it sef), that one can use glycerin for?
    I have checked online too but would also want to read other POVs.
    Meanwhile, I have soft/sensitive skin.
    Thank you.
    Good afternoon.

1. Why not speak with a dermatologist...There is one on IG you can follow and ask: foladermadoc

21. Please does anybody know about ushering job, is it possible that there's ushering job everyday but different locations?
    Someone I met online was telling me to pay money for registration and that there's always ushering job everyday but different locations.

1. Yes it is true, this is end of the year and a lot of events are happening especially parties, weddings e.t.c......Yeah you need to register...If you can find event planners around you and register or find out if this online person is genuine, make him no chop your money run.....

2. Please be careful, don't get scammed and be careful of kidnappers/ritualist . This is the season they operate. May we not be victims or prey.

3. I don't know if he's genuine or not, he posted on one group for job vacancy, Truecaller shows his number as music something, when I was querying him, he said he also promotes music and artists, I later saw his Facebook page by myself as agency and music as I was digging further.

4. Anon while you are finding out....Go around event planner shops and ask and drop your contact....Tell your friends that you are interested in ushering work and you need their referrals...All the best....

22. I have discolouration. My face is dark, from my shoulder region down to my wiast line is multi coloured, then from my laps to my legs is light. How do I maintain one colour? Originally I'm a dark person from birth(not so dark). Please bvs recommend a good soap or shower gel, scrub and facial products that can give me a good tone 🙏

1. Depending on your skin type: Sebamed range of products is good for your skin......Invest in sunscreen or sunblock on your facials.....CeraVe and La Roche Posay range of skin care will work for you....Vitamin C, Kojic Acid, Niacinamide & Tranexamic Acid are ingredients in the skin care product that help remove hyper-pigmentation.....

Also see a dermatologist to help you.....

2. Check previous posts
      Dove soap, dove cream vit c serum and sunscreen for face

3. Dove has varieties. Which one of them please? @anon 15:39

23. Please I need information about good and well secure hotel in Owerri ,am going for Christmas in the capital and I have never been there before.Thank you

1. Hi,once in Owerri;Just ask around for location to "World bank",once there you would count more hotels than any other investment,and that's how you would know you are at the right place.

Don't worry,you are safe there,just hold money.

As a guy man,once you are facing any of the hotel there,use the name and check them out on bookings.com;you would see the price range then you can decide to enter and pay physically or check out another hotel till you get your choice.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thanks a lot @ sir Martin

24. Good afternoon, I gave birth some weeks ago with cesarean section, pls what supplements can I take in order to recover properly and have enough energy for my baby? , Although I eat very well too. Tnx

1. Continue taking your prenatal vitamins.

25. Good afternoon everyone. Martin's, please, where can I get a good solar fan. Thanks.

1. Hi,If you are in Lagos,you can get quality products from Alaba market,if you can find your way to Alaba,stop at Electronics section and ask around for dealers on OX,Duravolt or Binatone product,they have the Solar fan and all.

If you can't go to Alaba,then you have to buy from Julia,open an account with them then search for "Solar Fan",then scroll till you see OX fan,the 18 inches has 40 something reviews on it and almost 73k.

You can order and they would deliver to you,the Jumia seller is a verified OX dealer,so no worries.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thanks once again.

26. Let say I'm buying air fryer, should I go for 280w or 350w?

1. Higher Watts is more power,the higher the Watts is also the higher the price.

So you know your budget and also what you need to air-fry,or other functions on it.

Also know that higher Watts means if you are a prepaid meter user for example,it's equal to higher consumption of your units.

In summary,if you are after functionality and efficiency,go for 350w,but if you are on a budget;go for 280w.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

27. Guys, Sterling, Standard Chartered or Stanbic . Which bank is best for opening a savings account?