Alongside Okugbowa, three teachers from his school, Calvary Crown Academy, were also sentenced for negligence and abandonment of the Agbudu children....
Friday, December 06, 2024
EX Guber Candidate Paul Okungbowa Jailed For Calling A Married Woman Ahewo
Paul Okugbowa, the Young Progressives Party candidate in the 2024 Edo State governorship election, has been sentenced to six months in prison for defaming Mrs. Blessing Aigbudu by calling her a prostitute. The incident occurred on September 8, 2023, at the AIG Zone 5 headquarters in Benin.
32 comments:
Serves you right but come to think of it isn't it men that are these prostitutes. Always wanting to shift pant at all cost
ReplyDeleteGood one👍
ReplyDeleteGood for you.
ReplyDeleteSome dirty men will just open their mouth and yarn dust.
If you see a woman through the lens of your mother or sister, you will never disrespect them.
I consider men who are abusive and disrespectful towards women mentally imbalanced, it also shows your mother did a very bad job raising you.
Exactly, that is what is happening with the self acclaimed kings here. They see all those olosho girls through the eyes of the women in their families.
DeleteNice one. Na the quickest insult against women.
ReplyDeleteFrom Gubertorial candidate to prison. Nah waaaa.
ReplyDeleteHaaa Ovoko!! This guy looks like someone that attended UNIBEN and he is a twin too....The resemblance is striking....But why do that guy....It is a season of defamation, lawyers food is ready....
ReplyDeleteYes he attended Uniben. We were course mates. Paul why?
DeleteAhn! My memory serves me well...Thanks Anonymous....
DeleteLol... Phoenix o, this your ovoko reminds me of Uselu market 🤣🤣
DeleteThe twins were my friends, Uniben 2009. They are very hardworking guys who are steadily paving their way to the top.
DeleteThe nonchalance attitude of calling all women, prostitutes, really has to stop. This is so sad.
Very good
ReplyDeletePrison sentence for defamation???! That should attract A HEAVY FINE paid to the defamed person NOT even a day in prison❗
ReplyDeleteNigerian Judiciary and misplaced priority❗🤦🏾♀️
.How many looters political leaders and public servants have you jailed??⁉️
I am a woman and DO NOT SUPPORT any man/person calling a woman a prostitute/harlot/Ash*wo.
I also know some bvs here have called guys/celebrities 'gaybriel' I'm their comments on this blog without proof.
Should these bvs bee fished out an jailed too❓
DOUBLE STANDARDS and NO STANDARDS will destroy the country❗
The law profession is in shambles
ReplyDeleteServes him Right
ReplyDeleteNext time he won't open his dirty mouth to insult anybody..
Hmmmmm dey woman get upper hands.
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteAs a man/woman, when God places you at a certain position, there are so many things you need to purge or do away with as a person.
ReplyDeleteDOZZYBEST.
Good talk
DeleteHe thinks it's every woman that takes the 'Ahewo' insult lightly...imagine calling someone's wife & mother that! 😡
ReplyDeleteSMH
ReplyDeleteGood move
I hope other will learn from this.😏
LICIOUS BABE
Careless talk
ReplyDeleteWhen you talk anyhow you go collect
Some are always quick to call every woman an ahewo
Serves him right, any small thing, they will be calling women ashawo.
ReplyDeleteGubernatorial candidate in the mud😅
ReplyDeleteImagine if by some chance he won,what would have been the fate of his citizens?
My dear go and enjoy your watery beans in peace and learn a thing or two.
Perhaps when you come out,you might just become the next Obasanjo or Mandela.
His political opponents have won serves him right
ReplyDeleteFor those thinking defamation is only a civil case ,it is also criminal as seen above but illiterates and trolls won't know ,this is because ashewo work is banned in Nigerian so calling somebody ashewo is saying he or she is doing illegal work and which is in the same class giving false information which is a criminal offence .I wish those trolls under anonymous calling people bad names can be bold enough to show their address and see whether law will not send them to jail but because they are cowards their will remain under fear and cowardice.
ReplyDeleteAfter serving 6 months ,I hope the woman knows that he can sue him for damages and let him pay for defamation all his life ,then others will learn by force
ReplyDeleteThe standard go to statement when they can’t find nothing to say about one’s character.
ReplyDeleteSee Cuppy had to file a lawsuit against that loose mouth Israel when he lied on her. When they don’t know what to say they make up their stories and it is always ashweo they turn to.
See where name calling lands this one.
ReplyDeleteGood moves
That's is freedom of speech! The country is settling a precedent for freedom of speech to be taken away! Meaning you can be jailed for telling somebody to shut up their dirty mouth! You are going into slavery without knowing! Foolish Nigerians!!!
ReplyDeleteSo, if I came out talking loudly that you took it up the rear from multiple men, you would accept my freedom of speech to tarnish your character?
DeleteThere is freedom of speech and there is also libel and character assassination. Freedom of speech does not protect against libel, which is a crime.
Nawa for you Mr man why you go chochocho like woman nah eeh🤷🏾
ReplyDeleteShebi you don see am now