Hmmmmm...
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE'
SHOCKING HAPPENING
Dear Stella and BVs....
What I am about to post as Chronicle is something i would call a lie if i read it from someone else but it has happened to me....
I am about to wed in a few months but there is a problem....The Uncle of the man i am about to marry is my ex sugar Daddy that knows me inside out and i know that he would do anything to stop the wedding....
I ended the affiar with this old sugar daddy and vanished from his life because he did not want me to be with someone else but now i am stuck with what is happening.....
I am about to be officially introduced to the whole family during Christmas cos there is a party to be held at the large familygathering but my love has shown photos and i spotted my sugar daddy and he told me he is the one who heads the large family and when he says No,it is No...
I saw the photo and almost fainted...I have seen everyone else but not this one..
This man gave me everything and i did everything with him, he nows most of my dirty secrets even though i am repented now and no longer into runs....
How do i handle this situation? Should i go and deny knowing him if he says anything about knowing me? How should i behave? This is someone i aborted his baby twice!
Or should i end this thing and move on before i am disgraced? I need help!!
Which kind chronicle be this? ha!!!
Your past has caught up with your future....
Please wait until you meet him and beg him not to reveal anything...if he reveals anything, deny him , deny him and deny him...
I dont know what else to say oh
This is a big mess......the painful part is that so many of younrun to God after messing up your life in the past.
ReplyDeleteAll you need to do is to open up to your Intended husband and explain all the rubbish you did with his Uncle..if he forgives you fine, if not, please move on with your life.
DOZZYBEST.
Should they run to you.?
DeleteStella you said she should deny, what if uncle show receipts?
Delete@.Dozzy, who else would she had run to? God is merciful but his words will never go unfulfilled.
Poster, talk to your fiance, let him decide if he wants to continue with the wedding or not, don't disgrace yourself.
What ever you do, don’t ever tell your man the truth. Deny and deny. Let the past be in the past. Men do not forgive or forget. Forget movies and novels. Travel and meet the family. It will work, it will work. If not, clean your heart later and move on. But never accept that past. It wasn’t yours
DeleteYour past is your past. Attend the Christmas party, and do not be nervous (it will show). Greet him like a stranger, do not fidget around him. And if he says he wants one more knack to say goodbye, say so. I repeat SAY NO. I wish you the best.
ReplyDeleteNo*
DeleteIn this situation she is in...Her past is not her past biko
DeleteElse why did it catch up with her
Put your brother in the place of her fiance. Will you be okay if his woman pulls this kind of stunt? Before una go open una mouth dey yarn detritus make una dey reason
DeleteOmo, it's not that simple.
DeleteFidget she must.
This matter hard pass harder.🤯
Doggedity it’s is the hypocrisy of Nigerian men to ignore that 2 people were involved and the uncle is the same as her
DeleteWhen the past comes calling...
ReplyDeleteI'm invested in the story, poster pls keep us updated.
Busy body 🙄
DeleteGod abey ooo. What an echo from the past. Poster chop liver go face your zaddy
ReplyDeleteIt’s a simple job hazard situation. Repented kor. It’s who you are and I am sure your intended isn’t a saint either. Just go. Uncle will give you conditions which I am sure won’t be impossible for a babe like you.
DeleteLearn to put yourself in other people's shoes, please. Even if the man said nothing, you should have the decency to respectfully remove yourself from the situation.
ReplyDeleteIf it were you, would you be able to marry a man who has slept with your aunt as a gigolo, or would you pray your son marry a woman who has slept with your brother and aborted for him? Therein lies your answer. Leave that family alone and move on! No extra advice to give.
I pray the man reveals everything because it seems you would want to stay back if he doesn't, and what has your poor fiance done to deserve that ?
Even God is telling her to remove herself from the family but she doesn't want to hear. He allowed her see the man picture before they meet each other eyeball to eyeball so she could plan her escape and run but she still want to go ahead with the whole thing.
DeleteThe unmitigated gall she wrote with is what irks me. She said it us her past and yet she wants to be clever about it and pull an innocent man into what is a web of deciet is what I find appalling.
DeleteIt seems a lot of times advice is mostly given on a 'first come, first served basis', irrespective of who the true victim is.
DeleteIf it was the fiancé who came here to complain, he just figured out his wife-to-be was entangled with his uncle in the past and aborted more than once for him, and he only found out after he married her because no one deemed it fit to tell him, would most of the advice given today to this lady be the same advice he would have received? I can imagine how upset a lot of people would be on his behalf.
A lot will claim they hate deceit but don't see anything wrong when it's done to others...except they mean they hate it when it is done to them because I don't see how this case up there is an exception or maybe it doesn't matter because the true victim is not the sender of the story.
She needs to let go, but if she doesn't want to, then the guy must be given the right to make an informed decision. But in this case, she is snatching away his autonomy to decide whether to stick with her or not by putting him in the dark. Why deprive him of that right?
Welcome back Gaby
DeleteGaby,
DeleteEverybody should do their own due diligence before marriage.
It is somehow easy to find out about a future spouse if the desire exist.
If a man decides to marry without finding out about a woman's past, she is not being deceitful if she does not tell.
Deceit starts when a person denies a truth when asked about it.
There is no deceit if no question was asked and there is no danger to the person who failed to ask because the person assumed.
In this case, if the man never asked for Poster's amatory history, there is no deceit if he was/is not told.
Poster,
Go for the ceremony.
Behave normal as an incoming bride while there.
A wise sensible man will let go unless you dealt him a bad hand before.
But If the man comes after you for a reunion, tell him to let sleeping dogs lie.
If he threatens to blackmail on any terms, do not agree.
Know that if you give in to him, you will lose on the long run.
If you do not give in, and he is vindictive, you will lose on the long run.
So, keep the last vestiges of womanhood you have and say no to any threat from him.
If he discloses all and the marriage is cancelled, move - do not beg your fiance.
Do not give him settlement and carry a fraudulent pregnancy into marriage or during marriage
In all, do not confess your past to your fiance because you want to be married to him.
If you do not already meet a value need in him, your confession will not assuage him.
If you are meeting a value need in him, this chronicle would have been unnecessary because you would know that the feared revelation would not shake his decision to marry you.
Men pass through fire for women who meet value need(s) in them, not because of "love" as the romantics want us to believe.
Real question is: What value(s) do you have for your fiance and marriage.
If none, you are at the goodwill of the man.
If three bags full, you are covered.
Thanks, Slim. 💛
DeleteAnon, we shouldn't forget that this is not her past anymore, like you and others may still be inclined to see it as. This is a past that, unfortunately for the poster, has been brought to the fore. A past which stares her in the face and now threatens her peace, and any sleek move at this point to cover it up, ignore it, pretend like it didn't happen, or deny it (like she plans to up there) simply borders on deceit, no matter how hard we try to mask it.
A past that has already merged with her future, and she is frantically looking for ways to conceal, is the one you insist she isn't deceitful about? Pray tell, if this is truly about her past, why are we presently having this discussion?
Painting deceit solely as a mere falsification of truth is to make light of it. It is also the intentional concealment/omission of truth that needs to be told/revealed and not just the manipulation of it when asked. A truth that you strongly suspect, if exposed, there is a likelihood your partner wouldn't want to be a part of; still, they are unknowingly coerced into it by your deafening silence.
Her desperation to keep it from coming to light, thinking of how to deny everything if the remaining father figure left in her fiancé's life exposes her, illuminates her deceit. Besides, you can't deny that she hasn't been given a lot of deceitful suggestions already, i.e., "go and beg the ex-lover to keep quiet and not reveal anything," "deny it vehemently if he exposes you," etc.
That aside, I believe it is a sneaky move for a person to use as leverage the fact that they were not asked when they fail to reveal something that could cause an uproar/potential damage when it eventually blows over in the future. Meanwhile, there are a lot of things about your personal life that you didn't wait for your partner to ask you for before you voluntarily gushed out, so why act coy like you didn't purposely conceal the expository ones?
Imagine a serial baby daddy whose bride found out he has kids with different women only after marriage talking about she didn't ask, so he didn't tell. That is a sly defense that she won't bite! She didn't ask, quite alright? We can blame the victim all we want, but how does that exonerate him?
With the new development, she has no excuse waiting to be asked before being forthright if breaking up the engagement is the last thing on her mind.
She shouldn't even be trying to be a part of that family; another family maybe, but not just that one. It's unfair to the fiancé. We all know no one, not even the poster, would want their sons in the position she is trying to keep her fiancé in without his knowledge or permission.
I remember the day a lady came here and talked about just finding out her husband-to-be dated her mom in the past. Everyone berated him for keeping her in the dark about it (no one defended him by saying his past was his past) and scolded the daughter for still desiring to go ahead, despite knowing the truth. Yet people are expecting the guy to go ahead and still stylishly say he must have a weak ego atypical of men if he doesn't proceed.
You may say the poster's situation is different from the man in the related story because she just found out, but why is she still bent on continuing the relationship just like the daughter in that former story, and why is she encouraged to do so, when the other lady was discouraged? The man being an uncle doesn't minimize the intensity of the situation. The uncle is like her fiancé's father. He may be his father's brother, but he is the dad too and he seems, the only dad he has left.
Go beg him ,he won't say anything if truly you have done dirty things for him,most of those sugar daddies doesn't want their family to know what they did in secret,so both of you are in soup.
ReplyDeleteLol @both of you are in soup, hot soup for that matter
DeleteThings like this shows that karma is a bitch ,sorry that yours is about to go south.
ReplyDeleteEnd it now. If he knows and keeps it a secret for you, he can now start blackmailing you for sex in the future. He won’t care if you have repented or not.
ReplyDeleteExactly.
DeleteAnd he will frustrate 😞 her in that marriage Big time.
You will forever be his runs girl if you beg him and he pretends to let you go.
ReplyDeleteYou know him very well so you know what he can do.
Good luck on your decision.
Pele poster,thank God you're now repented. It's on record,that African married men,has removed more young girls from poverty than the government,it's unfortunate you're in the statistics. You have to attend the function first,to see how it plays out,never give in to his blackmail. The only person,you owe an explanation is your man. May God help you. 🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteIf you deny him he will show the family receipts and disgrace you! Just pray and face front on the day of introduction.
ReplyDeleteYou see why it's important to confess all past misdeeds to your intending spouse?
ReplyDeleteWahala, she better confess bfr baba spills all. You confess and stay or run with your mouth closed. Runs girl with no regret, kare your day of reckoning has drawn closer than you think.
DeleteWahala, she better confess bfr baba spills all. You confess and stay or run with your mouth closed. Runs girl with no regret, kare your day of reckoning has drawn closer than you think.
DeleteAh🙆♀️🙆♀️🙆♂️🙆♂️🙆♂️
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
Very very Serious oooo
DeleteIf I where her oooo, to be Honest with you I won't Continue... Shame no get let me oooo..
It is well ooo..
This same thing happened to my cousin, she was to marry a man as at then at 36 ...so on the day of introduction her former sugar daddy happened to be among his uncles...omo na so o...he ended things with her straight up...no words ..no confrontation but she already knew...her mum was the one that told my mum...Note : she wasn't from a poor family.
ReplyDeleteSo my dear ...be like e no go hold o
Call him now and beg him not to reveal anything, don't wait until the d day
ReplyDeleteOr are you sure he hasn't seen your pix hence your love stylishly telling you his position in the family
Pray and ask God to forgive and help you
You have repented from being a runs girl. Good for you.
ReplyDeletePoster,there are 2 ways to go and they are my opinion.
ReplyDeleteIt will be better if you drop the bomb to hubby to be, by yourself before you go for the family get together.
Secondly,you can decide to go with the flow and see what happens from there, Your ez sugar daddy may decide to continue from where you guys stopped,that is in form of blackmail.
My first suggestion is the best cause f things will work out,it all depends on your guy.
Chiloving
My dear, don't drop any bomb on your hubby to be! Trust me, many men have fragile egos and they
Deletecan't handle most of what they dish out!
"Take the secret to the grave" in the mud..
ReplyDelete"My past is my past" isonu..
It will end it tears and you deserve it.
Hoelosho oshi
Immediately I read this, i was like dante and teejay wee love this o!
DeletePoster call it off ASAP, count your losses and move on
Don't expect much, the worst could happen,...... or not.
ReplyDeleteDon't tell your guy anything and don't beg the sugar daddy, don't even feel nervous if you see him, maintain your steeze, if the sugar daddy says he knows you, tell him that you think you also know him, but you've forgotten where you know him, that his face looks familiar, and pretend as if you're trying to remember where you know him, if the sugar daddy brings anything up, deny it and don't even acknowledge it if he sends any messages or calls you, because he might be recording it.
ReplyDeleteIf he later bring concrete evidence, if your guy decides to go on with the wedding fine, if he doesn't want to, count your loss and move on
This advice is for someone with a clean slate, u dnt expect someone that has a cupboard full of skeletons to ‘not be nervous’ to ‘maintain ur steeze’, if u ever want to have these things then have integrity in life.
DeleteAnd this advice u give, i hope u wud also take it when ur son brings home someone like this. Always be emphatic, do not do to others what u wouldn’t want, done on u.
He will bring receipt of all the money he transferred to her, WhatsApp messages, text messages hidden somewhere in his phone etc
DeletePoster, I understand your situation. Your past is your past. You never can tell he may not say pimp. He may even like the idea. Doesn't he have a wife? Doesn't he have a name to protect too?unless you too ended in a very nasty way then you have to be worried.
ReplyDeleteThere is nobody who does not have a past. I dated someone in the 90s and he is my boss now. We act as if we have never met. He has not granted me any favour nor act as if we once had something together.
Just behave until he brings it up and if your man is avast to it then my dear end it and move on. It's not the end of world . Until then pretend you don't know him but if your man ask you then it means he has hinted him. You can confess and end the relationship.
Good luck to you
Your boss is not your husband's uncle or is he?
DeleteNo dear Posh, not everybody has a past the way u insinuate. I am 35, married for 11yrs wt 2 children, and i swear to God i don’t have a past. I didnt sleep around before marrying my husband not even wt him before marriage. So pls do not lump everybody in the same box. If u hav a past, fine, if the poster has a past, fine. Next time you can say ‘some of us’ have a past, and that would be very correct. But then always remember whatever actions you do in life, they hav consequences, and they would eventually catch up wt u. So her bad choices in the past are catching up wt her now.
DeleteAbeg Posh, abi wetin you call yourself. Not "everyone has a past", I beg of you.
DeleteWhen you people want to "feel glad in your foolishness" you will then rope the innocent ones in.
Poster, see, if you love yourself, it's best you tell your man the WHOLE TRUTH and let whatever will happen, happen.
If you make the mistake of begging that man, sorry, you will become his plaything for as long as he wants. Cos baba go use blackmail finish your enemy.
I am so happy
ReplyDeleteIt gladdens my heart,that you people’s lifestyle comes calling later
Kpele but you see this marriage wave am bye bye because if the uncle no talk you sef go Dey service am for back,you go service am soteeey you go born im pikin,if your husband no catch for cheating,e go catch you for dna
If the uncle talk now,marriage sef don scatter,if e no scatter you no go still get peace because na complete certificate you give your man to be sugar daddy without remorse and without hiding it
How far you…..
If this man is your brother and you know this story will you allow him to marry you…
Very anyhow somebody
I shaa like God ,e go first leave you to suffer am before your answers go arrive
Taaaaaa getaway you
If confess sef,na the same boat carry you….
The man fit forgive you,the question be say e don forget?
When ashewo retire e go Dey find God….
Anybody telling you to confess no like you
DeleteIf you open your mouth waaaa and talk you see that guy that wants to marry you ba, he will host the entire community.
Lock up and break up
Don’t attend that party,form sickness.
Avoid that family
God will show you mercy and bring your own person
Spawn of Satan anon 16.18. Your turn go come.
DeleteAnon 19:22 your turn will spin on you a million times and many years before e reach another person
DeleteChild of destruction
Don’t stop ,keep jumping around
Miss hot pants,efulefu thinking you can curse. Don’t follow Jesus early. Thunder fire you.
In case you are waiting for another person turn you go tire because eighteen years marriage no be beans and yes na him disvirgin me. Talk another thing. Ashawo kobo kobo
You Dey find pity for old age
Kitikpa gbawa gi anya there
Taaaaaaa zuzupugi…..
Ndi Ojo aborting innocent child up and down
See as person be
16:18
DeleteDon’t crow, you take too much pleasure in mocking others, if you understand life. You will be more humble
16:18
DeleteDon’t crow, you take too much pleasure in mocking others, if you understand life. You will be more humble
As hard as it may be try to open up to your intended spouse, whatever you feel they should know from you instead of hearing from an outsider... If you had told your man about your past life and he still wants to be with you regardless this chronicle wouldn't have come by
ReplyDeleteDon't call off anything, don't beg or discuss anything with the uncle. Since you have repented , hold your peace and keep calm. Allow God to handle it. Every body has a past and all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. Let God's mercy speak for you dear
ReplyDeletePls not everybody has a past, because u n d poster did, it is an insult in those of us that knew at an early stage that every action has consequences and avoided that path. We gave up having to live life that our parents could not afford, we gave up the baby girl lifestyle, and stuck to what God allowed us within moral limits, then because u want the poster to feel good, u jst lump all of us in one box, no ways. I and other God fearing girls take exception to ur ungodly generalization.
DeleteDear poster, not every girl out there has a past, and pls, in case this one doesnt work out, and u eventually move on with another man, if u have a daughter, teach her that NOT EVERY GIRL HAS A PAST. And she can be one of those good girls and life would still turn out good for her, atleast it turned out very good for me.
NB: i am by no way bragging or saying i am the yardstick for morality, but we gotta blow our trumpet too, to give young girls out there hope.
Don’t call him
ReplyDeleteTwo options. Go there and hope for the best
Or tell your man and hope for the best
Not every man will leave cause of this
But it’s like this secret is too much for you so you either tell your man or move on
Dante! May God keep blessing you wherever you are! Everything you say is the truth. Look at this mess!
ReplyDeleteYes oh..
DeleteNa why God dey bless me out here,. Them been think say dem don rubbish me from getting blessed in here but God have a way of rewarding good deeds,. I reap what I sow.. spiritual banking ISH.. so I'm mindful of what I deposit..
See the second person that dropped comment here too advising to support deceit,. If na man just do small thing, you'll see her raining abuses.. like I didn't know what I was doing when I dropped my comment some months back that SDK later deleted..
I sabi all of them finish..
Dear kings, if you have interest in any female BV here, for your own sake you better ask for my opinion first
Marry him and continue f**king his uncle so you can have peace
ReplyDeleteSmh !!
DeletePoster,jump and pass
Just remove yourself from that mess, break up with the guy and if you are bold enough, tell him why...the universe has a way of catching up with us!
ReplyDeleteThe chicken has come home to roost.
ReplyDeleteMake peace with your God and have an open mind so the pain won't be too much if the family reject you. Or end everything by yourself because it won't be easy
You have used your past to ruin your future , anyways just follow Stella advice, I wish you the best.
ReplyDeleteHere is my advise. Do not call nor beg his uncle. I repeat do not. Else that will be the beginning of your nightmare. It's your past and let it remain there...if he wants to misbehave, tell him to misbehave after the event. As for your man, I would have said you tell him but as it stands now, alot of nijia men are not mature to handle such info. Attend the party and break up with the guy. Your own will come. If your guy has the guts to even say to you that when this man says No, it's a No, then just know that even your man sef no get balls. If after the event, he reaches out to you, make sure you record everything you both discuss just incase he wants to be smart. Lol I am not a runs girl o. I just hate nonsense. Some secret I told my husband all in the name of opening up prior to marriage has led to alot of unforgiveness. Nijia men can't handle anything o. They behave mature until you open up and you see who they truly are. Please come back with update o.
ReplyDeleteOde, naija men all the time. Some of you dated rubbish people in the past, and now you lump everybody together in one box.
DeleteThe mature naija woman has handled her past very well right? Most of you are fond of manipulating naija men to take rubbish with your words.
DeleteSo, me come dey wonder why she is so beat up on this matter seeing that she is about to even marry a Nigerian man.
DeleteShe for just tueh waka comot. Is she not the person doing her fiance a favour by marrying him - a Nigerian man?
#Yimmu
This is dicey. For one the uncle could drop dead tomorrow and you are free. I am not one of those barefaced type ppl you go into any battle. I do not like the idea of secking men who are family or who run in the same circle, you will eventually be the one they talk about, compare and make jokes about. Although, you have probably already engaged in intercourse with your intended. On the other hand it does seem like you have turned over a new page in life and maybe in love.
ReplyDeleteTalk to your fiancée with the intention to end the relationship and tell him the truth. Also think about the pregnancies that were developed between his uncle and you, irrespective of the outcome you chose, your lives are too deeply connected for you to go wed his nephew. The problem too here is that it may put a generational pattern into place if you should make children if you marry your fiancé. Also consider that the uncle could be sinister and let you marry his nephew for the sole purpose of getting access to you and you would likely enter into an affair with him to keep the dirty secret from coming out. And without a shadow of a doubt he would impregnate you again. The situation is very messy and to me it is better to just walk away from this and leave this family alone. Spare yourself future shame because you got a head start for a reason. Ask yourself why God made you see your ex’s picture, you could have not seen it and went straight into the humiliating fire. So use wisdom.
Best comment truly
DeleteI agree 💯. Poster this is the best approach
DeleteIt’s a shame that men can get away with things without being judged and women can’t. What a cruel world!
ReplyDeleteI would say please try to speak to the Sugar Daddy of yours before the party, beg him and let him know but if he vows to disrupt the part, don’t go ahead with it cos the shame will be too much to bear.
If he agrees, you still owe it to your guy. Maybe after the intro. Cos there is high chance that he will eventually know when the uncle starts blackmailing you in future.
Alternatively, best thing to do, call your guy and call it off. If he begs and really wants you, he will let it slide. Yes he can and he will if he loves you. I am a guy, and I can let it slide for someone I love, and that has truly repented.
Are you alright?
DeleteWhat nonsense playing victim is this,.
Will you marry a guy that your aunt was his sugar momma?
All of you will continue supporting rubbish until youre the victim..
Shame on you all with your terrible advice..
All of Una be the same ..
See evil advice everywhere..
If the man is your brother will you all support the babe planing with your uncle to keep him in the dark?
Evil people.. when you tell them truth they'll say you hate women...
Nonsense
It is What it is Darling.
DeleteLet us be Mindful of our Actions....
What madness are you talking about Anon. 17:13. Are you okay? Her fiance should let it slide if he loves her? This lady is hell bent on manipulating an innocent young man and you think that's okay? She admitted to being a runs girl and you think that's fine? Sge shagged her man's Uncle, the patriarch of the family she intends marrying into. That's damn dirty.
DeleteWhat's the difference between ashawo wey work for office and the one wey work from home? Nothing!
You say you are a guy. I doubt it.
So because she admitted to being a runs girl she does not deserve to get married again.
DeleteSo how about men that has extra marital affairs, how about the single guys patronizing the runs girls? Do they deserve to marry a wife?
If a guy has patronised an escort before, so he doesn’t deserve to get married again?
Or it only applies to a woman who was a runs girl before?
So if this girl was your sister you will advise her to commit suicide and never to get married again?
And don’t say you don’t have a sister that does runs because nobody holy pass.
We always find a way to blame the man.
DeleteEven when the woman admits doing bad, we drag the man into the equation.
What punishment of verbal whip do you want for the Uncle in this story?
Or what would you want the Uncle to do that he has refused to do?
Did Poster tell you she did not benefit from her runs?
Since women are judged more harshly, why is it that they fight so much to do the bad men do, but not the good men do in man-woman romantic relationships.
#Yimmu
Dante, no disturb yourself na women supporting women we dey form here. Until when it hits home you see a different advice.
DeleteLet me tell you, many of the ladies here criticize Judy because she is not related to them, the reverse would have been the case if Judy were to be their sibling. Take a look at a similar chronicle posted here some few days ago. Some advised the lady to be a second wife.
Please don't advice her to approach the uncle in this case...It will backfire and will begin ignite a circle of blackmail and Okafor's law.... that's life...Take your L and leave that family
DeletePlease don't advice her to approach the uncle in this case...It will backfire and will begin ignite a circle of blackmail and Okafor's law.... that's life...Take your L and leave that family
Delete22:46
DeleteYou missed the point. This is a specific chronicle. It is not a general debate on second chances.
If you are the mother of the fiance, would you allow your son to marry this woman?
A YES answer is easier to say in this case if the man involved is not your husband's brother who you have always respected and whose his wife is a virtuous very good co-wife to you. Do you now see the matter clearly?
Poster why not confess to the man you're about to get married to, if you beg your sugar daddy,then get ready to keep begging him in bed because he's going to demand more from you.
ReplyDelete1. Take yourself out of this situation by breaking up. It's the best for everyone or pray and seek for God's mercies and then let your guy know you once dated his uncle, but don't go into the nitty-gritty.
ReplyDeleteShe can break up and move on without telling him anything about the uncle
DeleteThere's no two ways about this matter. It's advisable you walk away from the relationship now. It's too messy. You can't hide the secret, his uncle might speak about it openly at the party & if he promise to hide the secret, it will probably come at a huge price that will haunt you for a long time. Explain your past with his uncle to your fiancè before you call things off, he has a right to know.
ReplyDeleteWhile you were dating the man you caused his wife at home pain and made her miserable. He was her man but you took him away from her emotionally and was eating from another woman's spoils and sweat. You have repented but during the time you were frolicking with the man his home was in shambles and his wife was likely in tears and suffering. We read chronicles here of women whose husband cheats and how sad they feel. A lot of people advising you to go ahead ehn all of them would change mouth if they find out their husbands is the uncle or the uncle is their sister's or cousin's husband and the future husband you want to marry is their nephew.
ReplyDeleteI remember a married woman who was seriously advising a single sister to keep her pregnancy for the married man that impregnated her and go ahead to marry the man as his second wife only to later find out the married man in question was her husband. For their side...Everywhere burst😂
If you are truly remorseful, just avoid all of them and look elsewhere for your own man. You should not be part of that family atall as Bv Gaby is already honest with you.
Run, don't walk from this relationship. The man does not deserve a wife that has been straffed by his uncle. The best thing to do is to leave him alone to find someone else.
ReplyDeleteToor!!!
ReplyDeleteBe Good aa A Person, They say Goody 2 shoes.
Leave Married Men, They say , it is Your Husband that came to Us.
Be Careful as a Person, They say Life is Cruise and must be lived to the Fullest.
Dear Poster, Leave this Situation-Relationship.
Society Judge Women Harshly.
If this Ugly past comes Up, My Darling the Uncle's Wife will only Shout and hate You BUT She goes nowhere.
But for You in Egungun's Voice...
It's Massive Disgrace Baby.
Your Family and Friends will not Support You. You will have no one in your Corner.
Doh My Dear, But You have Laid your Your Bed so Just lay on it.
I will advise you meet him first and tell him about your relationship with his brother. Tell him how serious the relationship is and where the relationship is going and plead with him to keep whatsoever you had in the past with him. Then, listen to his response to know his mind.
ReplyDeleteMust you marry the guy? Even if the man does not blackmail you the secret can still come out through another person. Or You think the man too will not take the matter to his friends and seek their opinion. Little by little the whole thing will be in the open. Was it not here a lady found out the man she was eyeing for marriage slept with her sister. They think they both kept it a secret and she didn't know but the guy already confided in someone who went to leak the secret to the lover girl.
ReplyDeleteThe same way uncle may tell someone who will tell someone close to him and you won't have any where to hide.
Imagine the wife suddenly finding out the young lady she welcome into their family was her husband former babe,
imagine the children finding out the one who made their mother have sleepless night is now their cousin's wife,
imagine your husband if you later marry him finding out you did everything sexual with his second dad. That man is like his dad now and the head of their family that's why he told you the man has the authority to cancel the wedding and nobody will question him.
Everyone may want to get their pound of flesh and prevent the wedding from happening so you better run now that they don't know your face except you don't like yourself
The wife fit know herself. She is afraid of the Uncle. The Uncle's wife, if vengeful, as she is likely to be, needs to be feared more than the Uncle sef. She is likely to destroy the marriage by quietly letting the cat into the bird cage.
DeleteYou are the only one that knows you have changed and no longer engaged in runs. The man doesn't know that as a matter of fact he is going to think you are still a runs girl who left him for the highest bidder. He won't just call you his former side chick he would call you other things when describing you. If you think he would be embarrassed to reveal anything because he has his home to protect think again. The wife won't leave him for cheating is she is those kind of women who does not see cheating as a deal breaker and all eyes would be on you instead who gbensh old uncle and wants to continue banging nephew in the same family.
ReplyDeleteYou better be wise and think it through.
Poster, exit this scenario with your heads up. Don't beg your ex_sugar Daddy and Do not confess to your suitor. Just ghost them and call off the relationship.
ReplyDeleteI really thank God for my life.
ReplyDeleteWhat a past mehhn.
Abortion twice! God abegg.
Poster, abort mission.😱
How do you people engage in things like this? You have mind o. Hmm..
ReplyDeleteDear poster just Chill, pretend like nothing happen ok , relax go the party ,greet him normal but have it at the back of your mind that Casal fit burst but I guess he may stop the the marriage but can't expose you, she will be afraid too that you may expose him to his nephew too but know it that the marriage will be 50 50 after the whole thing, if it later work know say na God destined it .
ReplyDeleteIf Christ could give Mary Magdalene a chance then your case is not different.
ReplyDeleteTrue repentance comes with restitution and thats what you ve done by posting this and seeking advice.
Go on your knees and pray, confide in hubby to be. Let him be the one to decide if he's going along with the marriage or aborting plans.
Be prepared for the worst from the uncle, he would result to cheap blackmail.
Hold Your peace and see how it goes. Final decision rests with your hubby to be and not the uncle/sugar daddy from your past.
I wish you well.
Confide in who? Hypocritical weak ego Nigerian men?
DeletePlease walk away gently to avoid had I known in the future..
ReplyDeletePlease walk away
Please walk away
I repeat walk away to avoid epic disgrace and regrets in the future.
Poster if I were you i will end things with that family and face front oo because whatever you do this very past will catch up with you unless you are bold enough to tell your man the truth before the meeting
ReplyDeleteOmo. This one na better karma oooo. This was a full blown relationship. I doubt if he would keep quiet. You just have to attend the event and see for yourself. Please keep us updated