Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, December 31, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DEALING WITH A DIFFICULT SPOUSE

I really need advice regarding my spouse, as we’ve been having constant and unresolved conflicts. I’ve tried my best to address these issues by talking to her, but nothing seems to work.

I’ve suggested everything from counselling to involving family members, but she refused.She gets angry with everyone, even the children over the smallest things, and it feels like no matter what I do, it’s never right. 

What hurts the most is that she has started accusing me of things I would never do—things she knows deep down are not true. Whenever we have even the slightest disagreement over the phone, she hangs up on me. Most of the time, she won’t answer my calls or call me back.

There was a time when I confronted her about this behaviour. I told her about the missed calls, which were clearly logged on her phone. Instead of acknowledging it, she flared up and denied ever missing my calls.

I have been battling this behaviour for over 10 years, intimacy is gone, we have intimacy only when she wants.
For the past three weeks I had to go for a work based training course for managerial promotion.

She always says she is busy when I call. She usually does this even when I am at home. Even when she picks up, there is so much noise—cracking of utensils and other sounds, she always make sure the discussion can not hold, if I tell her to let me know when she is free she usually says she is never free. Even when I go to her to start a conversation , for example when she is just sitting, she will suddenly start playing games on her phone, and when I try to tell to try and focus on the discussion she will say that, I can leave and that she does not listen with her hands.

Even when I call, or told her to call me anytime of the day that she is free, but she usually says there is never a time she is free. She tells me that if I cannot talk, I should hang up. When I call at night, she does not pick up and never returns my calls. If I call during the day, she is always in a hurry to end the conversation because she either wants to get some sleep or has something else to attend to.

For all these, her mum and her aunt have been involved in the issue, but they cannot really talk to her, they are scared of her, infact , these are the two only two people that she barely communicates with as at now because her siblings , cousins and all have all kept their distance,
These past days, I reached out to her mom and aunty once again. This has been going on for years, and instead of getting better, it’s only becoming worse. I feel completely drained and unsure of what to do.

Last week, I tried to have a talk with her to make her see how the marital disharmony was impacting all of us, including the kids. After I finished speaking, she didn’t say a word. I waited and tried to encourage her to respond, but she later said that if I was done talking, she had other things to do and a headache. That was all she said.

Nothing has improved; everything is still the same. The children are frustrated and confused by her ongoing bitterness towards everyone. They’ve been asking me why she seems so unhappy and critical, rather than ever showing any happiness. Even when they try to interact with her, it doesn’t make a difference.
I’m doing all I can to keep things from falling apart, but it’s wearing me down. This feels like the breaking point. After ten years, it seems like we've finally reached the end of this struggle.

I would greatly appreciate any advice or guidance.

Advice or guidance????_ The only thing you need to do is get a divorce...you sound weak,defeated...get yourself away from that toxic spouse please and get a grip on yourself as a man!

49 comments:

1. She's no longer feeling you, and she's probably waiting for you to ask for a divorce so she "blame" you. I don't think she's willing to sort things out in your marriage.

1. Most likely. Please Sir, leave for your sanity so it doesn’t engulf you. She’s done with her mood swings, she might come back. But Sir, you sure she isn’t experiencing Menopause 😳?

2. It's when you move away from all of these that she will understand what she has done to herself and family. It's like she's enjoying the attention everyone is giving her. I felt annoyed reading your story. Na human being you too be na.

Poster, seek a temporary separation from her for now if it will help reset whatever is left but if it's not working, please pray for God's guidance on what next to do. I just feel sorry for you and the kids.

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars31 December 2024 at 20:46

I agree with these suggestion. And I really believe she is mentally off. Something is not right that is causing this behavior and she herself maybe scared of confronting the issue.
      However, seej a temporary separation and see if this will jolt her back to reality.

Thks js toxic and not good for the children especially.

Something is not right.

3. It seems the spark here is gone you need to go back to the root cause of this situation and start from there to make amends

1. Root cause! With someone who isn't ready to communicate. Hello!

4. Dear Poster your wife is obviously battling some mental issues or she has found solace with another man or trauma or depression.....

You have reached the brick wall having tried all possible options to resolve your marital issues as stated in your write up.... What else can you do when you don't have peace, love and happiness is no longer served on the table of your home.....Even her own family avoids her, which brings me to these questions: how was courtship and dating like? Has she always been like this hoping she would change? Did you both suffer a major fallout or did you offend her in any way....

Right now, you both need to separate; so you can heal from all the emotional stress....You have done enough and no need dragging on for another year...You have tried for 10 years; no need pouring water on a rock....

Get a lawyer or professional counsellor to help you with the process; a separation for now...I know it's hurting but it's for the best...

May God heal your broken heart Amen...

All the best

5. My brother I don't have much to tell you, your wife is seeing someone else and she's madly in love with the new person. Kindly do the needful now before she first you do am

6. I think she has PTSD poster, your wife is depressed and that has made her resent you and everybody else please seek for help for her

7. Give her space, focus all your love, time and affection on your children. Avoid her completely and don't all her behavior to damage you and the children psychologically. Keep your self and the children lively, loving and happy.

8. If it was just you but the kids and everyone too? Something deep is going on with your wife and you need to remember your vows and investigate thoroughly.

It seems she’s going through a psychological breakdown

9. First, conduct a DNA test to establish that the children are indeed yours. Second, I feel she has not healed from her former relationship. Third, she is tired of the marriage. Fourth, Oga, find your level, even if it is temporary separation.

10. Sir
    Search your conscience to see if you have wronged her in any way that you are telling us.
    I don't see why someone's partner will just start acting up.
    If you there was no damage you caused, then maybe she is having mental health problems o cause this one don pass be careful.
    It appears even both of you are fed up; it is better to end the marriage for una peace of mind.
    There is no point suffering.

1. Did you read the story ? He has to also search his conscience with the way the wife relates to her parents sibling and every one around her. I think this is unfair. The dude has already suffered enough, he said, he has tried everything suggested third party intervention, goiven her the opportunity to say what her anger was, and yet she has refused to, still you want him to go and search his conscience ? I hope we do not have many of such spouses on the loose

2. Yes I read the story.
      And I mentioned he should search his conscience as one of my suggestions because most times people tell stories in ways that they would be favoured.
      If that woman should write her story too; people may stop bashing her.
      Anyways if he is tired; he should end the marriage.

3. Then you are obviously bias, I hope the OP do not end up with people like as counsellors. Despite everything he wrote. He has begged and suggested councelling, how else does he serch himself , this is 10 years, what for God sake you do to your spouse for ten years that will make you to hate your spouse, and your own family member. lets even assume that OP is wrong, so what has that hav to do with her suffering her own children and all her extended family members ?. Obviously you are quite bias. I hope the OP does not take you serious.

4. Even if he has wronged her, is she not supposed to at least communicate where she's hurting or what he has done wrong to him I'm case he can't remember? She no try abeg.

5. And I have given my suggestions and out of the suggestions I made you are just picking on the fact I said he should search his conscience. Did you not see where I gave other suggestions as Well?
      Please feel free to drop your suggestion for the poster so he can take you serious and leave me and what I suggested to him alone.
      It is left for him to pick what he thinks is okay for him and that is why this space was created for people to air their views.
      It is not a must that everybody here must have a uniform suggestion; so please free me and my comment.

11. She needs counseling
    She seems like someone that got hurt and stopped giving two f****

12. Shey na by force to be married??
    Person has showed you in different ways that you're no longer needed in her life, you still dey whine yourself.

If you no fit leave without her, pity your children and separate from that woman ASAP.😳

13. What did you do to her to make her act this way? Search yourself. Was she like this before you married her? You turned this woman into a demon. Men can make you go gaga.

I don't agree to divorce. I think she needs help of sort. Something is definitely wrong somewhere. There is a disconnection somehow.
    Poster, please again, don't ask for divorce. Just find a way to make her come around. God will visit her. Talk to church , counselors, therapists
    I wish complete restoration in your marriage and peace in your home this coming year.

1. Why are people saying this, when the story is clear. I agree op sounds weak, but this woman shows same character to everyone. please read the story again.
      I BLAME THE OP for even bringing the story to public, he can deal with this himself. move on

2. @posh, So, from the story; he made her siblings, cousins, and friends keep their distance? Also, he made the mum and aunt scared of her, too? Na wah for una.

14. Which kind pepper body' you married so.? From what you described the woman is not happy with herself, and she cannot give what she does not have. It's hell living with this kind of human cos any little thing is a problem to them.Mr man, man up! and take charge. Since you have talked and no change, it's time to take a break for the sake of your mental health.

15. I don't know if you've wrong her that she felt so hurt but I think you need to give her space even while living together,intimacy too,dont dress up in her presence, make you still perform fatherly duties. Maybe she will come up with divorce because it's obvious she's done with the marriage.

16. Something is wrong. Do you meet the financial needs of your home? Do you assist with chores? Is she working or has her own business to earn money? If you've been a good provider, husband and she is acting this way. Hmmm, maybe the fantasies her peers display on Social media is making her feel like an underachiever. Or maybe one man is keeping her busy. Track her digital footprints, you may get some answers. My brother, take care of yourself too because if you break down, she will move on.

17. You no serious..
    If you like S!MP more into next year..
    Someone that's b@nging someone else, maybe her 'pasta' and you no irritates her..
    You better kick her back to the street before she decides to k!ll you by either po!son or murder, since you're refusing to give her what she wants and blocking her happiness..

Big S!mp 🤡..

Hope you haven't procreated yet..
    Save the world from having another nonsense man to deal with

18. Hmmm, mental health is real thinking out loud

19. Oga ur marriage has irretrievably broken down and can be dissolved for irreconcilable differences. Please, kick start the process for the sake of ur kids, do not raise them in that environment, they wud grow up as damaged goods. U’ll be surprised, after the divorce, u’d end up as frnds wt her, some ppl don’t do well as spouses but will be vry good friends. I wish you all the best.

20. I reserve my comment until I hear from the second party, seems like a one sided something...(sic)

21. But poster. Why is she not listening to you? Could it be that you have failed to address the root of the issue but you are now presenting her with another topic and have not addressed the root of the quarrel

It’s only you that know why she isn’t talking to you. It’s rare that someone will just switch off like that
    Have you been doing something wrong and she has asked you to change and you have refused but cajoling her to accept status quo?
    It’s only you that can answer that.
    But until then. I can’t even advice you

Why not take her to a counselling session with a certified professional

Zendaya

22. What is her problem Now..
    Na waooo
    This her Behavior is like she's in Love with Some one else oo..
    Maybe you should surprise her by taking her Out oo...
    May God Fix All The Fixable in Your Marriage o🙏🙏...

23. Well, either she hates being married and feels stuck, she has a violent nature that she battles with daily, she is miserable because the life she dreamed of is not the one she is living, she has a mental illness, bipolar, depression or one of the other ones - she would need professional intervention for this.

Since the children are at risk, any choice you make has to include them. If you opt to divorce you will have to seek custody, if you separate you have to take them. I am leaning toward the mental illness, it is a very stressful situation for children to grow up with a parent suffering from a mental illness. Do not threaten her or give her any ultimatum, this would only rile her up. If she refuses to get professional help then go to a family lawyer and find out the best way to proceed. You will have to leave the marriage and take the children. You can still love her from afar.

24. These are signs of some kind of mental illness, please talk to a psychiatrist and also involve her family.

25. These are signs of mental illness, please talk to a very few family members and seek medical hefp for her.

26. Please don't get divorce just asked her if she wants divorce so as to solve it but you can't just used that to know if she is really

27. Sir,you have really tried everything humanely possible to save your marriage. This time around,you need a break to save yourself. Since she doesn't listen to anyone. Separation is now the best option to see,if the marriage will be saved or you guys go separately. End of marriage is not the end of life.

28. Eii People!

Poster, your wife needs a psychological attention. She's showing signs of mental health problems. Don't wait until God forbid it blows up. She might never follow you to the hospital so you need to bring a trained therapist to her.

29. You don't know what you have until it's gone. A separation is required for now. Give her some space. I'm sure she will see your worth

30. I am a U.S certified clinical psychologist with 16 years experience
    I have seen many comments telling the OP to do some self check, it just points to the fact that we really do not read to comprehend. Despite everything the OP wrote.
    It is not even in my place to start saying that I want to hear the side of the other person, we have to leave the assumption and face the facts in our hands.
    Finally in issues like this, in 90 percent of cases, the one that runs out for solution is the weakest in the relationship, and usually the one with a malleable heart ready for solutions. The person is usually the one who values the relationship more, because of this , he becomes the victim of
    manipulation.
    Those of you blaming the OP despite reading his narratives are just projecting yourself in the situation, you are obviously going through an abusive relationship or have gone through one, and you immediately assume the role of the abused.

1. You sabi wella. Your head dey there

31. Poster i think your wife is battling depression or so sort resentment towards you and since you have tried to communicate with her to no avail I would advise you separate from her for a while until she's ready to deal with her Demon.

32. This life no balance. Oga, all I can say is that you deserve peace and happiness, and your children don't deserve to be raised in that environment you described above.

33. Please check very well, your wife is probably over worked at home, pressure with taking care of the family, stretched financially, no support or understanding from everyone or she is depressed

34. The truth is that, you’ve tried everything within ur power. If you can’t try counseling, try separating for a while and if there’s still no resolution, it’s best to go ur way so you can finally find someone that can actually be a wife to u.

35. Poster, it seems that from your narration you don't leave in the same state or country with her.
    She might be going through a lot and not wanting to speak to anybody. Please try to arrange a perfect avenue or a Weekend getaway for the two of you to revive what both of you once shared as love. You can as well see it as a second honeymoon. And do not rush her to speak up. She will definitely open up to you.

36. Your wife needs to see a therapist. Please don't leave her. Respect the vows you took and remember your primary purpose to protect and provide for her. Don't get back at her. She's suffering internally. All the best.
    @ Dani