Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Thursday, December 05, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WHEN A WOMAN HAS HAD ENOUGH.

I am a woman who walked away from a marriage. I walked away with two kids. We were together for 10 years and married for 5. I know how our society gives lesser regard to divorcees. I know walking away from something I gave 10 years of my life to is not the easiest undertaking. I know I will struggle with two kids but I did it all the same.

I met my husband as a fresh recruit into the organization we work in. I met him while trying to get documentation done. One thing led to another and we started ‘dating’. My husband has a spec, slim and petite ladies and I fit in. But I certainly was not enough. Our relationship was not really defined until I got pregnant. I panicked or rather we panicked and had it aborted.

My husband, is a smooth talker with his ways with women. He has an insatiable s#x drive that I tried to keep up with. Few weeks after the abortion I had, I took in again. I can’t explain how it happened. Needless to say, I was advised medically not to terminate it due to how fragile my womb is. In my culture, dowry is not paid on a pregnant woman’s head. Since my husband accepted responsibility, my people were okay with me staying with him pending when I gives birth and he does the marital rites later. I gave birth and my people were waiting. My husband, citing financial difficulties, kept postponing his visit to my people. Until I took in 2 years later. He was forced to go and do the marital rites after the birth of our second child. Monies were raised for him from different quarters to make that possible.

Let me mention at this point that my second child was through CS. I almost passed. We spent 5 days in the hospital. We got discharged. Yes that night, through pains, we still had s#x. My husband insisted.

My husband, was a low level staff(level 8) in the federal civil service and wasn’t earning much. We were was living on loans practically. He was collecting loans to pay loans. Loans from his bank and different loan apps were what he was using to push through until it became untenable. Rent, feeding and upkeep of family suffered. On several occasions, friends and family would give him money or foodstuff. 
Still a student, I was engaged in tailoring children’s clothes for additional income. At some point, my husband started garri business and was supplying to restaurants. With time, even that capital got eaten. My mother had to sell her land to give us some money to start a business. Nothing came out of it.

Through all these troubling times, my husband, could still find time and money for his numerous flings. It wasn’t long before I noticed. I am not by any means book smart. But if there is one thing I know to hell and back, it is cloning phones. I started seeing email alerts of my husband sending money to different ladies. I could view his chats with these ladies and read where he was booking hotels to spend time with them. I battled one infection after another. After each confrontation, he would promise to change. He never did. His financial situation improved at a point and he got a new phone. Relaxed and thinking I wouldn’t be able to keep tabs on him anymore, he became even more reckless. He would travel out with a fling to go spend time. Until I cloned his phone again.

What broke me was earlier this year, we arranged for a family outing to celebrate the new year. My husband had met a particular lady who was more than a fling this time. They were actually in relationship. They were scheduled to be together on the date I had picked for our family outing. I saw her messages and heard her voice notes where she was pleading and crying to spend time with him. I read his chats with her promising to make it up to her. 
Needless to say, I kept my cool. 
My husband continued with this lady(she is 19) for months. They were exchanging nudes as well. She got pregnant at some point and she aborted. He would tell me he is travelling but go to a hotel with her and spend days. I saw her one day and admittedly she was more beautiful than I am. She was his spec. I went home and cried bitterly.

I began plotting. One evening, I told my husband that I was stepping out to get some items. From his chats, I knew he had no plans to go out that evening so I left the kids with him. I went to a friend’s place and warned her not to tell anyone I was with her. Close to midnight, my husband started calling endlessly. I ignored those calls for two days. I only came out when I heard that the police were getting involved. On my walk home, I met my husband walking down the street. He didn’t go to work.
 He accosted me asking where I went to. I simply told him that I had found love as well and gone to spend time with my lover. He descended on me with blows but I equally gave as good as I got and bit off a part of his ear. A crowd gathered and separated us.

He called my dad demanding an end to the marriage. I saw his chats with his people where they were plotting to come and take my kids away. His mom had earlier called and I opened up to her about her son's cheating even though I had mentioned same to her several times past. Before they could take my kids away one particular noon, I moved with them. We took nothing but the clothes we wore.

I am currently with my people together with my kids. My husband’s people have met my dad to initiate the steps to dissolve the marriage. They have refused collecting back my dowry. Someone told them that if they do so, they will have no claims on our kids. I have asked him to be bold enough to get the marriage dissolved by collecting back the bride price. 

He is refusing. He has been bringing different ladies to our home to sleep with. They even wear my clothes. In one day, I was informed that 4 different ladies had come to be with my husband one after the other. As much as I found it disrespectful, I did not care. He can do whatever suits him.

Friends and family have tried talking to me and getting me to change my mind. It is all falling on deaf ears. I will not wish what I went through on any woman. As much as I did not want our home to break up, I cannot stand the emotional torture knowing that my husband prefers other women to me. Tomorrow our kids may understand or they may not. But for today, this is the best decision I have made for us.

OMG...Please stay where you are if it gives you peace of mind...The man will be a walking cocktail of diseases, please do not ever allow him between your legs again!!!

50 comments:

1. 5 days after you were discharged, you had sex with him because he insisted???? In all I'm just happy you walked away.

1. Like that's what shocked me the most.. 😳
      Pls I take God beg you, don't ever go back no matter what

2. This one shocked me to bone marrow 😩, someone that may still be bleeding is who that dogband asked to open her legs for him? This is too much, tufiakwa..Poster stay where you are.. Marriage gbakwa oku with this type of person.

3. That statement shook me too...
      Like 5 days After CS o πŸ˜’
      Poster, you strong.
      My happiness is that you succeeded in carrying your kids with you
      It won't be an easy feat.
      But it is doable and if you're determined, you can do it.
      God will keep strengthening you
      E-HugsπŸ€—πŸ€—

4. That is physical assault. Nobody should be coerced, forced or threatened to have relations shortly after having a major surgery. Men like the poster's ex should have a greased watermelon forced up their anus so they understand what violation feels like.

5. 20 26, why the hell are u greasing it.

2. Please stay where you are, ask God for forgiveness and get something doing. God will help you if you remain faithful to Him.

Mao Akuh

3. Omo... Just once you decided to serve him what he's been serving, he couldn't handle it and you guys fought.

Poster, you need enough strength for the days ahead. May the Lord give you enough of it to stay far away from your husband and strong enough for your kids.

πŸ€— πŸ€— πŸ€—

Rhapsody

4. Poster please for your health and sanity sake, do not go back or change your mind no matter the persuasion. Don't bother about what society thinks about divorcee, your health first. What if he infects you with a more serious or deadly STD? One who isn't in marriage with peace of mind is far better than one who is married to a sex crazy spouse difficult to satisfy. May God see you through. E hugs..

5. Hmnnnn. Doh.
    Dear poster, more grace as you make the decision that gives you peace of mind.

6. It's unfortunate that you married a sex addict. You can't help such people. God will see you through.

7. I hope you find the right support system and peace of mind as you go through this phase.

8. @Poster, you were aware of your husband's voracious desire for sex(specs), yet you chose to stay in the relationship before it escalated into cohabitation/forced marriage.

The majority of today's marriage challenges existed during courtship/dating, but they decided to disregard them.
    Marriage will never change someone who has a strong sexual drive or enjoys sampling different women.
    Well, I am glad you finally took the brave move of leaving the marriage to free yourself from emotional pain and STDs.

9. Father Lord i thank you on behalf of this poster.

Note the following below;

1. There are some STDS you spend years and years treating till it leads to permanent blockage and womb scarring.

2. I will advise you stay where you are presently.

3. The marriage is already divided by itself, and the center cannot hold.

4. His huge libido was ignored from the very word go.

4. Give yourself time to heal. Dust your skills and be more creative.

Live your best years ahead.

Best!

10. But there is actually nothing to go back to according to your story. Not love, not provision, not protection, not peace. You have been worse than an encumbered single for a decade.

Now way forward, have you made any plans for the future? What is your financial and career standing? It took you long to get here and I hope you recognise that tis is the phase where you learn to make difficult decisions, adult decisions that don’t necessarily have to be easy, pleasant or sanctimonious. You must learn how to, in every circumstance, keep your mind and your body together. Sanity is important, for you and for your children.

11. Better go far from him and stop this checking on your husband to know which women he carry and how many are they ,what do you want to use that for ?anyway something is telling me you will go back to him and if you do it is your life but listen to all these advice because of your life ok

12. Whatever you do, do not go back to that man!

13. My only happiness in this chronicles is that she bit off a part of his ear . I love that .

14. This chronicle has buttressed the notion that a lot men cannot stay with one woman. This is just the bitter truth.
    A man once told me plainly that he is madly in love with his wife but he now understands why his father had many wives. He said after child birth that place became wide and he longer enjoys sex with his wife. This is so for a lot of women, not all retain the tightness.
    Sex for a man is like food. For a woman, it isn’t. It’s just a few men who are faithful.
    But this poster’s husband own is just plainly irresponsible! Una no dey fear cocktail or STDs???
    Please don’t ever go back to that man and don’t make the mistake of dating a married man o.
    Ire o.

1. As usual, find a way to make excuses for philanderers

2. My own has two wives and still cheats. Very useless somebody. I dump am sharp . The kids I was in the marriage for will leave to find their own love I Kia Kia borrow sense. I treat trichomonias vaginally tire.

3. So men don't get long balls and soft dycks after some time in marriage too? Even some 20yr olds these days have a hard time getting and maintaining an erection. If we all remained as we were when we were young the beauty business would not be a trillion dollar industry and viagra would not be selling like hotcake even when men have heart attacks every damn year from taking it, and erections that they need to go to the ER to bring down. Mtssccchhhwww

4. That place became wide nyen nyen nyen, all those men that are dating married women up and down here, so those married women that they are dating has special VJ?

So you have practically observed in this society and you don't see men going for married women and even taking care of these married women's family needs?

15. That was how one guy was asking me out. He had just broken up with his ex(they dated for 4years). Can you guys believe that this guy is married???
    When I confronted him, he said what’s the big deal😱. I asked him how he could keep a gf for 4years while married???? He looked at me like I was weird. If you see the way his wife posts and praises him every other day on IG ehn, Nawa! His wife and I have the same physique. Indeed men have a type.
    I blocked him everywhere but he used a burner account to follow me on IG.

1. Hmmm... Useless people everywhere

2. @Taurus it means fake account

16. I will advise that as soon as you heal, start casual dating.
    Date, date and date. While dating, prioritize your children very well.

You should have taken everything you bought in that house before leaving.

17. Poster you have done the right thing by leaving the mess behind. Now just face front and focus on your life. Stop listening to people and don't check how many girls he laid daily

18. So sad.Be strong to start all over again.God will surely help you and your children.

19. Poster it's well with you, sending you ❤️πŸ₯°πŸŒΉ Hmmmmmmmmmmm

20. You really gave that man power over you before marriage and in marriage.

You got pregnant immediately after commiting abortion before marriage and you allowed him "misbehaved" with you five days after CS.

He never hid the type of a person he is to you and you accepted him.

I wish you good luck.

21. It is well that's all I can say

22. 5days after what Cs...girl who are you? Abi no be the cs I do too...U really risked your life for a bingo of a horseband..Good thing you left his horrible ass.

23. Wow what a story. God will comfort and keep the children. Do not be scared he his watching over you. I also pray your husband change too.

1. Whether he changes or not, it is not the poster's business. Poster, you don't have a
      HUSBAND!

2. Poster, you have seen what you are looking for- you can now rest. You women can be very very stupid atimes. Mrs indeed

3. What do you mean by she has seen what she's looking for. Are you insinuating that she shouldn't have done what would make her find out her husband's dirty secrets? So you will be happy if you not your sister keeps treating diseases until they die just because they don't want to find what they are looking for?

I pray it happens to you or your loved one. Wether male or female one partner will do what this man is doing and you should not look for whatever you don't want to see.

24. After reading the first and second paragraph, I had in mind to call you out for saying 'we were practically leaving on loans. Borrowing loans to pay loan. From your narrative of how you met your husband, both of you are working. You are suppose to help out financially till I read where you said he is living the life of Solomon in the Bible. God abeg o.

That marriage is irrevocablly broken but your type will still go back citing children as excuse. You have no reason to worry if he collects dowry or not. Another man that loves you will not care if dowry is returned or not. That marriage broke the day you clone his phone and the day he started sleeping with other women. It was irrevocablly broken the day you went to sleep outside for two days and both of you fought in public.
    I will not advice you not to go back afterall we read a woman that was beaten by her husband and was rescued by Anambra first lady is bagging to go back.
    That man is not suppose to be seen 100km near you and your children for now. But will you hear?. Let him pay children upkeep through bank .
    God forbid this kind husband for.me.and my generation unborn.πŸ™

25. Nothing can be as terrible as when a person ends up with the wrong spouse or someone who do not know or rather love the things of God.

When you love God, the holy spirit will live in you and controls all your actions ensuring you do that pleasing unto God.

The devil roams about seeking whom to devour.He will never stop troubling marriages because he wants to destroy as many souls as possible and take them all to hell.

Poster,I pray you find peace.At this point, you have to yield all to God and he will fix all that is broken.

26. Your ex-husband is one inconsiderate and selfish mofo. See community dyck that give out stds like a clown give out balloons come fighting when he heard that you had been with someone else. What an entity? And his sick family members fighting like his happiness is worth fighting for. Mtsscchhwww

Let none of them encourage you to go back. I despise ppl who force ppl to go back to hellish environments just because they want someone whom they can look at say their life is worst than theirs or happy it is not them. Many who are trying to get ppl to go back into hellish situations just want to see someone that they can laugh at and mock quietly.

27. Please remain where you are,cos there is no marriage in heaven. Thank God you acted faster than them,they would have taken the children and will not allow you to see them again.
    I know that there are many happy marriages but the fact still remains that a lot of women are going through a lot because of what people will say or finance.
    Another important thing I observed in your chronicle is that most men cannot take what they dish to their wives.
    Chiloving

28. Hf Emporium beddings pillows towels honey etc5 December 2024 at 21:27

Find a way to return the bride price and be free from him completely.
    you need to move on too. You can't let him hold you bound in such a way

Tailoring can become lucrative, if you set your mind to it and are strategically positioned.
    There is a better life out there if only you can let go and let God take the will for the future. Stop looking behind you, rather look ahead into the future

29. So sorry about all that . I just pray the Lord God comforts you very soon.

30. I really feel for you dear poster. But let's be honest here, the whole marriage stuff was built on a faulty foundation. First an undefined relationship + abortion and you gave him the leverage to treat you anyhow.
    I pray you find healing and peace. It is well with you

31. Broke and still cheating. That means when he becomes rich, we no go hear word. Na wa

32. See Horseband πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ
    Nne Biko Ejooor stay where you are oooo..

33. You did a good thing by walking away. I am in a young marriage too, dated foe years, saw the signs that the guy and gis family don't like me,but I entered , I had a goal in mind. Thankfully, I have achieved this goal,Will leave with my one child and find love again

1. Ha! You bad gan. Nawa for life not judging by any means tho