Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Stampede Leaves About 20 Dead

Saturday, December 21, 2024

Anambra Stampede Leaves About 20 Dead

About 20 residents of Okija community in Anambra State have reportedly lost their lives in a stampede which occurred on Saturday during an event for the distribution of rice.
May their souls rest in peace...

42 comments:

1. Oh dear ๐Ÿ˜ญ
    What exactly is going on?

1. Hunger and unruliness is going on!

2. See them Hungry Lots!!!!
      It is called greed and laziness. When you expect someone else to cater for your needs, it is high level of irresponsibility. The people who organise these events are concerned but the people they are concerned about are irresponsible.
      How can you not wait online to be served because you see food items. Kilode. The government should put embargo on give aways for now. This is the 3rd one in a week
      This is Greed, Impatience and Selfishness.
      Be Orderly, Mbanu.
      Stay on a Queue, No.
      First Come, First Serve. NO instead able Men and Women would rather Push/ injure themselves.

3. Lack of population control, I must born 20 pikin, I must fu%k anything fu#kable na the result be this. God said be fruitful and multiply but he didn’t say be stupid about it

2. God, what is all this bad news. May their souls rest in peace

3. There is fire in the mountain. People are starving. May God grant eternal rest to the deceased.

1. But they have the strength to be so unruly as to push themselves to death. Y'all are not yet serious.

4. This is so sad. 20 whole lives. May their souls rest in peace.

5. Oh! My God! This is my hometown. See how people are just suffering and dying because of food that has now turned to gold. Nigeria has happened to my people. God where are you ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

1. It is well ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
      What a painful and sad ๐Ÿ’”

2. God is nigh unto those who call upon Him in truth...but Nigerians are far from the truth!

3. Nigeria did not push them. It did not step on them. It did not jump the queue . Embrace personal responsibility today.

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES21 December 2024 at 20:24

This is sad and may their souls rest in peace and others who still want to share rice or any other food stuff should hold on please, this is too much,
    I have phobia for a crowded place (I don't know what it is called) and that's why I don't go to such places, no matter how broke or hungry I am, I would rather starve in my house.

1. I was telling my daughter same thing 2 days ago, when she said she will be attending experience next year, I told her I would prefer she watch it on TV because I can't allow her go to such crowded program

2. One thing I don’t miss about Nigeria is how needlessly crowded it was. I noticed the drastic change and peace that came during lockdown because there wasn’t a person alway taking up my space when I stepped out for fresh air every 3 feet. Poor population control n resource planning actually costs a country a lot in the long run n Nigeria is a good example.

7. In less than a week, a lot of people have died from this stampede. May their souls find rest.

8. God have mercy,
    Abeg dey should involve the police and army next pls.
    To control human being is very difficult. Everyone went to come first.

9. May their souls rest in peace ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ˜ญ

10. What a tragedy!
    May their souls rest in peace.

11. Sometime this year when my neighbour siad they were sharing palliative rice , I didn't follow her to the stadium where it was happening. It's because of things like this that made me to stay back. It's so sad.

12. Nawa ooo so sad this hunger thing dey enter another thing like this oo๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

13. But why must there be a stampede. I saw videos of ppl starving in war zone Garza but no stampede when things were being distributed and that is in a war zone.

1. Because in Nigeria we don’t know how to handle crowd. Crowd control is a skill. Besides some Nigerians don’t like queuing.

I remember when I was a security officer, we found it difficult to control Nigeria crowd because they will remove the barricades and move on.

This is not to justify what happened but a lot of countries learn from experience. What measures are we going to take to prevent this from happening again.

2. If we learn to control our population there will be no need for crowd or long queues. Population n mass immigration is a big problem too in Canada and they r making the necessary adjustments now to curb it because they have overwhelmed the capacity n just now realised. When will Nigeria do same

14. The organizers of this one should be punished at least they are not blind and they saw what happened in ibadan.

1. Exactly! To think they tried to do nothing differently. Unfreakingbelievable๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿพ‍♀️

2. But the people who pushed themselves to death should be praised? What can 200 bouncers do to 2000 people who will pull down the fence and risk their lives for rice that they have at home? How many poor people are in Maitaima? How many of them are starving with flies in their eyes like you see in Sudan? How many died of stampede in the IDP camps where starvation and poverty are in far worse? If you think your life is worth a bowl of rice, that's on you. People who have swept other people's compound and washed others clothes are eating in peace in their houses but you hear free and think you won't pay for it.

15. Imagine say na food person go find oh but na corpse them carry come back house, God abeg oh๐Ÿ’”

16. Oh my God ...... because of hand me down. May their souls rest in peace, God pls provide for your children ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

17. Replies
    1. No. It’s something beyond hunger.

2. Ex wife of ooni should be released right away.
      This vindicates her….

3. Greed!!!! Say it's name.

4. Exactly annon 7:12

18. Onyin's Scentsational (08143475426)22 December 2024 at 07:59

๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’” this is my hometown, I'm so heartbroken. People are starving. God have mercy.

19. So sad.
    May the Lord rest their souls and comfort their loved ones

20. This is sad
    It's well
    May their souls rest in peace