Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Tomato Explains How She Got The Nickname Asewo To Re Mecca..

Friday, December 27, 2024

Actress Toyin Tomato Explains How She Got The Nickname Asewo To Re Mecca..

Yoruba Nollywood Actress Toyin Adegbola a.k.a Toyin Tomato is quite popular in the Yoruba movie Industry......

Her numerous roles in plenty movies brought her so much fame that you cannot talk about the movies without mentioning her...
Toyin who is nicknamed Toyin Tomato got another nickname which is also so popular..
The movie Asewo To Re Mecca came out in 1991 and it was a big hit.(The movie Colleague Oga Bello’s movie)
Toyin played the lead actress in the movie and when it was released, she couldn’t walk the streets because her fan base increased, especially in Osun state where she lives.

Till today Asewo To Re Mecca still can’t walk the streets of Ibadan or Osogbo without attracting a crowd that will converge around her calling her Asewo To Re Mecca.

From citypeople

13 comments:

1. Weldon dear ma'am Asewo To Re Mecca.✌๐Ÿพ

2. The movie made her popular and she received so many death threats from the Moslem community who thought the movie affiliation to Mecca was disrespectful.

3. I remember her as Toyin tomatoe. I felt for the wife of the man.

Sidechick matters no be today.

4. I love her acting prowess. She and Lola Idije(Toyin Afolayan) are two actresses I love so much.

5. That movie made her very popular that year ๐Ÿ˜‚ ashewo to re mecca

6. Watched the film many times back then. Asewo to re mecca, u have done well for urself.

7. Toyin Tomatoes
    The great Legend๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

8. I only watch her in oh daughter oh Father
    That is where she got the name toying tomato...
    Bukky wright also ft in the movie..
    Swara.