Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Denzel Washington Officially Becomes A Preacher

Monday, December 23, 2024

Actor Denzel Washington Officially Becomes A Preacher

Hollywood actor Denzel Washington (69) has received his minister’s license and set to take on a new role in life.

Fox News Digital reports that Washington was baptized by Archbishop Christopher Bryant at the Kelly Temple in New York City on Saturday.
“It took a while, but I’m finally here…If (God) can do this for me, there’s nothing He can’t do for you,” Washington said, according to Bryant. “The sky literally is the limit.”
Bryant also shared photos of the moment Washington gave his life to Christ in a Facebook post.
“We celebrate the addition of Minister Denzel Washington into the clergy, having received his minister’s license in the Church of God in Christ today, in a truly uplifting moment,” the post read.
Washington recently admitted you “can’t talk” about religion in the industry.
“When you see me, you see the best I could do with what I’ve been given by my lord and savior,” the “Gladiator II” star wrote for Esquire. “I’m unafraid.”

“I don’t care what anyone thinks. See, talking about the fear part of it – you can’t talk like that and win Oscars. You can’t talk like that and party. You can’t say that in this town,” Washington added.
“I’m free now. It’s not talked about in this town. It’s not talked about. It’s not talked about. It’s not fashionable. It’s not sexy. But that doesn’t mean people in Hollywood don’t believe.
“There’s no such thing called Hollywood anyway. What does that even mean? That to me means a street called Hollywood Boulevard,” 

“It’s not like we all meet somewhere and discuss what we believe. So, I don’t know how many other actors have faith. I didn’t do any poll. How would I find that out? I mean, there’s no Church Actor Meetings I’ve been to.”
From dailypost

24 comments:

1. Congratulations Mr Washington, may God guide him all the way.

2. Last last, God is the only way...
    Hopefully alot more people come to the realisation soon.

3. Congratulations to you Denzel,may God's name be praised

4. I am not surprised really😊

Gifty

5. God bless you sir πŸ™πŸΏ

6. Congratulations Minister Denzel Washington. My Man Crush always πŸ₯°
    I admire you a lot and I pray you will continue to impact positively as you enter your next phase in Ministry.
    The Lord will be your strength πŸ’ͺ

7. But your daughter is an unapologetic Stud.
    Ogbeni you are busy but guilty.
    Your service to God is not acceptable if you failed woefully in your parental responsibility, Ask Eli. 1 Sam 2.

Fine actor, failed parent.

1. The daughter is old enough and CHOSE her lifestyle. She is answerable to GOD for her life and choices.

Despite having a good father, the prodigal son demanded his inheritance and CHOSE to leave his father's house and live riotously and recklessly.

2. Whao! Praise God. Pastor Denzel Washington. I like that

3. We have our choices to make and our own account to give.

I pray that God in his grace will also bring the daughter to his saving grace.

8. Congratulations to Denzel Washington and welcome to the house hold of God's kingdom.

9. God will keep helping you Denzel. I am not surprised, you have been different from them from the start.

10. It's been a long time coming. I just love listening to him talk about God and good morals. The Lord will guide you, Sir.

11. May the Lord help you in this journey.

12. Congratulations to him
    May God give he A Special Grace...

13. God will guide you each and every step of the way.

14. Congratulations and more Grace to him

15. I want to run with this one but wasn’t it a few weeks ago to a month he was doing the press rounds for Gladiator talking bout he kissed a man on the lips, thankfully the scene was left of the editing room floor. Anyhow, do you sir. Better late than never, cause you done lived your life and done your time in the world of men.