Tuesday, November 12, 2024

US Places $25,000 Bounty On Nigerian Man On The Run Since 2017 After Fatally Abusing His Son

The United States of America has placed a $25,000 (N43 million) reward for anyone with useful information that could lead to the arrest of one Olalekan Abimbola Olawusi.
Olawusi, a Nigerian residing in Rhodes Island, US, is reportedly facing trial for the alleged murder of his son before he vanished into thin air....

A statement issued by the Supervisory Deputy U.S. Marshal, Don Freeman, said the 48-year-old man was arraigned on two counts bordering on first-degree murder caused by “inflicting bodily injury to a child and unlawful flight to avoid prosecution”.
The statement also said that Olawusi is now one of the 15 Most Wanted fugitives in the list on U.S. Marshals Service.

“A man wanted in Rhode Island on charges of murder, inflicting serious bodily injury to a child and unlawful flight to avoid prosecution has been added to the U.S. Marshals Service 15 Most Wanted fugitives list with an up to $25,000 reward being offered for information leading to his arrest”, the statement said.

It was gathered that the incident occurred on April 3, 2017, when police operatives and firefighters found the seriously injured three-month-old child and rescued him.
It was, however, discovered at the hospital that the child suffered severe injuries in 18 parts of his body, leading to the arrest of the father, Olawusi.
He was subsequently arraigned on April 20, 2017, but his whereabouts became unknown after he was released the same day while the trial was pending.

25 comments:

1. Since money has been placed. He will be found. Trust naija guys

2. Wicked Jezebel
    He will be caught soonest..
    This idiot wicked o Jezzzzz...

3. Continue to rest in peace champ,he was only three months old.😌😌😌

1. What a short life full of trauma...the mum, where is she? Oh! this broke my heart.

4. Omo make God just push this man come this side, I don cash out be that o. But Nigeria police fit play me out of the money if I catch him here and hand him over to police

5. $25k what? 🤔 abi make i go point one of my villiage uncles say na him be Olalekan Abimbola Olawusi ni?

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
      Stella see this o

6. If you come from a Loving Family, You would always take it take it for Granted.

Toxic Family is Draining

I hope his caught and dealt with

1. My dear, nothing beats a peaceful, loving & supportive family.

2. * He’s

Adunni, Nothing, at All

IYA That’s it

7. If you come from a Loving Family, You would always take it take it for Granted.

Toxic Family is Draining

I hope his caught and dealt with

8. The idea of someone causing harm to their own flesh and blood is one of the most heartbreaking situations anyone could ever imagine.

9. I pray he get caught.

10. An innocent three months old child, may he be caught

11. This is serious he might not be in Nigeria but in one of the African countries.

12. Oh my God. This man must not go unpunished.

13. A parent will do this to his own child? What of the baby's mother? Haa! Mewa sele o..

14. I just hate child abuse stories

15. Severe injury to 18 parts of a tiny 3 months old child is the definition of vilest of vile, my God!.
    The man is likely lurking around in one neighbouring or even African countries like this, I pray he is caught very very soon.

16. Soon he will be caught.
    Since money is involved and Christmas is around the corner, no where to hide.

Mao Akuh