Saturday, November 02, 2024

US Based Nigerian Doctor Released After 30 Months In Jail For False Accusation

Ah, they have finished this man!!!
 Dr. Segun Adeoye, a Houston doctor, saw his life turn upside down in 2021 when he was arrested on his first day at a Texas hospital where he had volunteered to help during the COVID-19 crisis. Federal agents charged him with conspiracy to commit money laundering and wire fraud, alleging involvement in a romance scam that defrauded hundreds.

Adeoye was one of 23 individuals arrested, but remarkably, he was the only one acquitted – after spending 30 months in jail without bail,and deemed a flight risk, a jury cleared him of all charges in March 2024.
He described his experience as a "horror film" and a "terrible state" where he lost his father while incarcerated and couldn't attend the funeral. Knowing his father died thinking the son he raised right was behind bars. Investigations revealed a childhood friend was among the co-defendants, suggesting officials assumed guilt by association.
Now free, Adeoye struggles to rebuild his life. Friends shun him, his medical career is in shambles, and he's forced to work at a freestanding ER. He lost his two homes and is pursuing a $400 million lawsuit against the US government.

from yahoo.com

I deliberately did not use his photo ...
I hope those friends who are shunning him will read this and go and apologise to him, this is a horrible thing to be going through alone...Ah, I hope and pray that he wins this case cos he just might never be able to properly use his license again....

21 comments:

1. He should sue them heavily and use the payout to kickstart his life. Haba that's too much ooh. May God replenish all what he has lost while incarcerated.

1. Honestly.. They should pay heavily..

2. Be very very very careful of your friends.
      The people you call friends
      The people you publicly endorse.
      Hmmm.
      My life is about quality not quantity.

2. Wetin false Accusations they cause
    Aahhhh Na waooo.
    Lord Jesus Please fight Doctor Segun battle for him ..
    Restore everything he has lost..🙏

3. So sad. Thank God he has been acquitted.

4. The good thing is that he’s in an environment where he can get justice. The justice system may not be perfect but they strive to make it work. They correct their mistakes.

5. May God fix it for you sir, it's well with your soul

6. May we not have worthless friends? Imprisonment by association? GOD forbid o

7. God who started this good work,will perfect it.🙏🏿

8. People that are quick to discard their friends shame on y'all.. I pray he wins the case

9. Find a lawyer, sue them for millions so you never need to work again for life. Cos even though you were acquitted, some big hospitals or corporations may still not hire you. The friends shunning him are very silly, unless they are acquitances.

I personally can be friends with anyone except a thief, cos the day they come for the thief they might come for you too. Seems that's why he was arrested. Lessons learned. If you are not with them, stay far away from them.

1. You can be 'friends' with a rapist?
      Anyways birds of a feather...

10. Nobody should ever have to face something like this. So many innocent people have died behind bars. They just destroyed someone’s life like that and expect to get away with it.

11. I pray he wins this case 🙏
    His friends will surely come begging him chai

12. False accusations hurt so bad. I pray he regain all he has lost.

13. This is really sad, I pity this man o. I pray God vindicate him.

14. Thank God he is free....
    I pray that he will recover everything he has lost.

15. Sometimes, I wonder how the law operates, knowing the kind of loss he had suffered in 30 months of his incarceration, the court should have awarded him damages. I pray he wins the case.