Monday, November 04, 2024

US Based Naija Correctional Officer Charged With Laundering Money For An Inmate She Is Dating

Nkoli Nwosu, a former correctional officer (she has been sacked because of this case) at the Trousdale Turner Correctional Center in Tennessee, was recently charged with money laundering and other offenses. Authorities allege that she had a relationship with an inmate and smuggled various items for him, including contraband cell phones, clothing, and synthetic drugs.

Financial records reportedly showed transactions between Nwosu and the inmate, totaling over $4,000, which she claimed were used for personal expenses and to support her son. In addition to money laundering, she faces charges related to contraband distribution and criminal conspiracy
According to an affidavit filed in court, she stated during an interview with Tennessee Department of Correction investigators on Oct. 9 ,2024 that she had been in a relationship with an incarcerated man "since the middle of June to the first of July."
She said during the interview she had brought in food on numerous occasions, a pair of Jordan tennis shoes, several SD cards, an SD card reader, body wash and two watches. Additionally, the investigators found a $1,000 CashApp payment from the incarcerated man to Nwosu for "synthetic cannabinoids (K-2) paper," 

Through a search of her cell phone, the investigators discovered the value of all CashApp transactions the incarcerated man sent her totalled $4,135 and the affidavit states that she used that money to pay her or her son's bills....
The affidavit also alleges that Nwosu knew the incarcerated man had a contraband cellphone and never acted to take it from him.
A judge set Nwosu's bond for the money laundering charge at $50,000.

from msn.com

14 comments:

1. Lobatan oooooo
    Wahala, wahala oooo
    Big wahala ooo..

2. Bush meat don catch the hunter

3. She's supposed to know better πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

4. She can't act nah because they are friends, she forget her work in there, now is to her own detriment serves her right

5. Love in prison... She's joining him soon

6. Lagos Mainland Girl4 November 2024 at 12:40

Yes, you can find love in Unexpected Places but not like this naw.

7. This is where remembering why you are working and where you are coming from matters.

Of what value is attention from a fraud and criminal? How does this record help her provide for her son? How are her male colleagues providing for their own sons? What kind of man would risk your freedom and career for fake weed if not someone who has already mortgaged the future of his own children?

With her in prison for a while, what is the probability that she won't be visiting her son in prison when she is out as there is no one to guide the kid? Where is his father and why isn't he providing?

How starved are you that the next option is such a low level guy at the cost of your future? Really? Sex in a prison? In your uniform? And even your son will grow to find out? Wow!!!

8. This na proper love in Tokyo,see you soon in jail

9. What a shame🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️
    Was it worth all this embarrassment?

10. Ain’t no itch a man behind bars should be scratching for any prison employee. If it gets that bad just pay a gigolo. Why destroy your life for a prisoner. Mtsscchhwww

11. May God help her get out of this problem.